Under 21's football

ziggy320001

lagore

What do you mean?

Young Deegan in anyways I presume.

I'm not au fait with the rest of our U21 panel though.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 05/03/2015 10:23:43    1699349

Ulster, as is usual, is wide open with a number of teams staking a claim for provincial honours.

This is a great competition which needs to keep going. With the entertainment value of senior football going down all the time, U21 is a real tonic to watch.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 05/03/2015 10:37:30    1699361

u could see mayo winning connaught this year a very good squad this year maybe even all irealnd

antoman (Mayo) - Posts: 140 - 05/03/2015 12:04:09    1699396

I was expecting a more comfortable victory from this hyped Meath team.

TheWestIsAwake (UK) - Posts: 529 - 05/03/2015 12:05:41    1699397

TheWestIsAwake who were they hyped by ? Lost to Kerry 5-9 to 0-8 even though we had a lot of players missing that day.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 05/03/2015 12:35:36    1699409

Westawake...
Probably the least hyped Meath underage team I've heard of in a long time....I think Meath fans are happy enough with them winning a game agfer their utter annihilation against Roscommon in Hastings Cup! Where did you get the impression they were being hyped?

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1319 - 05/03/2015 13:57:39    1699451

Barney123

1699409 TheWestIsAwake who were they hyped by ? Lost to Kerry 5-9 to 0-8 even though we had a lot of players missing that day.

Royaldunne has hyped Meath all year.Ye also got beat 4.12 to 1 point in another games

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 05/03/2015 14:18:36    1699457

Weatawake and pingcity obviously dreamt this.
I said we would do nothing @u21 level this year due to two factors. 1 lot of players are on senior panel and 2 due to so many injuries to key players.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2015 14:30:52    1699462

Rubish u said if they are allowed play they would easily be a top 2 or 3 U21 team with all the talent they have.
Apparently all your available seniors played except the midfielder who pulled out injured after being named surely they are a huge force everone will fear.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 05/03/2015 16:03:00    1699516

Lads could ye just take what RoyalDunne says with a pinch of salt and chill out. Especially in relation to Roscommon. He must definitely have an ex-missus from Elphin or somewhere!!

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1319 - 05/03/2015 16:15:12    1699526

royaldunne

1694721 Cant see Meath doing much , no osullivan or James mcentee add to that Rooney Wallace Flanagan etc are all involved in senior. Very hard to see us progress.

My original post.
Add Dixon Rowe ward to injury list and you see why Meath cannot do anything at this level. It seems Roscommon lads have a infatuation with Meath at all levels. Think they'd be better off using their abilities on demolition of Hyde park and building a somewhat fit for purpose gronds

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2015 16:21:48    1699528

I have no connection to Roscommon never had one. I just don't buy this thing that they the new sliced bread. And in saying so some rossies got very upset by it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2015 16:39:28    1699534

I would be surprised if Meath progress any further then Leinster Semi. To say this Meath team is "Hyped" is the exact opposite to the truth

CMacT (Meath) - Posts: 36 - 05/03/2015 17:59:33    1699558

Winner of Kildare,Offaly tonight will likely beat Meath in the semi final. 2nd best side in Leinster this year is Longford unfortunately for them they have to play the All Ireland favourites Dublin next.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 05/03/2015 19:40:16    1699585

No one would disagree with that. Meath due to unprecedented injuries would i feel have little hope against either Kildare or Offaly.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2015 19:54:36    1699592

To be honest and have been taking to those involved in the Meath U-21 setup, Injuries or not i doubt Meath would have beaten Longford,Kildare in Leinster anyway certainly wouldn't have beaten Dublin. Little chance of winning against the likes of Mayo,Galway,Kerry,Cavan,Roscommon,Cork,Tipperary,Donegal,Tyrone either i reckon.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 05/03/2015 20:04:25    1699601

Pundit you have great knowledge of Meath football from someone allegedly from uk, do you get the chronicle over there????

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2015 21:12:13    1699631

agoreX

AthCliath , whats the story with two 3 Meath lads on your panel?

Whats the story did no one from Meath want to take the job. Fair play going and getting a Dub all the same .
Wonder is he being groomed for the seniors.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 05/03/2015 21:40:11    1699648

Thanks Dunne. The Meath paper try their best with match reports but to have the knowledge I do you must chat with those in the know and those involved in the set ups which is all part of my line of work.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 06/03/2015 15:35:32    1699869

GAA FAN
Spot on he did after being brought in late in the championship he also won minor in 75
C Nelligan also played in the 4 finals

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 06/03/2015 17:45:42    1699925