Under 21's football

giveballaghback thanks for your feedback. You will likely get two of those provincial predictions wrong.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 17/03/2015 20:58:56    1703912

So you cant take a bit of slaging royald, the king of slay cant take it, if you give it you you should be prepared to take it,try growing up, if you ever do you will see things differently and the last thing our neighbours in Galway and Mayo would want is you feeling sorry for them.

giveballaghback (Roscommon) - Posts: 296 - 17/03/2015 21:07:09    1703918

Royaldunne must have the title as the biggest/worst troll on hoganstand now. Mods do your work like you did with the last worst troll 51longago!

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3759 - 17/03/2015 21:10:09    1703922

@HughHunt24 - Our U21 footballers had plenty of 'stomach for the battle' when we beat ye in the final in 2013.

Ailteoir (Galway) - Posts: 861 - 17/03/2015 21:47:38    1703962

Massive task ahead of us tonight.

Three years ago this Meath team reached an All Ireland minor final. They've also the added benefit of quite a few of this current side lining out for the senior squad over the last number of weeks.

We know ourselves how big a bonus that type of experience can have on an under 21 team. In 2013 the likes of Flynn, Cribbin, Hurley, Brophy, Fogarty and Kelly all lined out for the senior side in the O'Byrne Cup and league and that was bound to have been influential in the winning of a Leinster under 21 title.

To be honest the win against Offaly in the last round probably came as a bit of a surprise to some of us. I'd love to see us reach another provincial decider, we could badly do with a lift like that but unfortunately it's hard to see. Looks like we're in for a repeat of the minor final from three years ago.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 18/03/2015 09:36:04    1704002

How are Meath injury revaged RD?? Name the lads you would have starting who are not available

11jm11 (Kildare) - Posts: 366 - 18/03/2015 11:07:31    1704051

How are Meath injury revaged RD?? Name the lads you would have starting who are not available

11jm11 (Kildare) - Posts: 366 - 18/03/2015 11:07:32    1704052

Cillan osullivan (best player Meath has produced in years) James mentee daire Rowe , Kyle Dixon fiachra ward,
Heres a bit of info for you , not one of the starting forward v wmeath played in the minor all ire final, add to that cant see Rooney playing as he has a knock , and will mod allow anything to happen to Eamon Wallace in a u21 game while he is just returning from a cruciate injury? I doubt it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2015 14:28:37    1704146

Ok so you are missing one definite starter in O Sullivan who admittedly is a top player. We ourselves are short a few lads but i dont see the point in coming on here and getting excuses in early so i wont name names. Overall I think Kildare are a more balanced side so expect us to nick it as long as we keep Eamonn Wallace quiet.

11jm11 (Kildare) - Posts: 366 - 18/03/2015 14:44:11    1704151

You asked me to name names?
Anyway id also say James mentee would be a definite starter ,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2015 15:27:06    1704171

11jm11 don't encourage Royaldunne he's a type of poster that will name the kitman and tea lady as ones missing. Looking at Kildare starting 15 tonight off the top of my head they are missing at least 5 top players for one reason or another but credit to the kildare supporters for not looking for excuses before the match is even played.

As for tonights games the very best of luck to the rossies i fancy wins for.

Connacht U21FC semi-final
Roscommon v Sligo, Kiltoom, 7.30pm - Roscommon

Leinster U21FC semi-finals
Longford v Dublin, Pairc Tailteann, 7.30pm - Dublin
Meath v Kildare, O'Moore Park, 7.30pm - Kildare

Munster U21FC semi-finals
Kerry v Cork, Pairc Ui Rinn, 7.30pm - Kerry
Tipperary v Clare, Semple Stadium, 7.30pm - Tipp

Ulster U21FC quarter-finals
Tyrone v Fermanagh, Healy Park, 8pm - Tyrone
Armagh v Antrim, Athletic Grounds, 8pm - Armagh
Donegal v Cavan, Ballybofey, 8pm - Cavan
Monaghan v Derry, Inniskeen, 8pm - Monaghan

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 18/03/2015 15:37:01    1704180

Nine for tonight,
Dubs, Kildare,Kerry, Tipp,Tyrone Armagh,Donegal, Derry, and the Rossies.
Now Mr. Pundit let us have your nine.

giveballaghback (Roscommon) - Posts: 296 - 18/03/2015 17:28:58    1704227

agree with all yours give ballaghback except fancy cork to beat kerry

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 18/03/2015 17:37:48    1704231

Daire Rowe,Cillian O'Sullivan,Kyle Dixon,James McEntee would all start for Meath.NOt sure if Rooney will play tonight either,he is needed for the Roscommon game and has been injured,BUT,I have a feeling Meath might pinch this tonight..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/03/2015 18:00:47    1704241

Ziggy according to the rossies and some Kildare lads we only making excuses,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2015 18:53:18    1704254

Kildare beating Meath easily.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/03/2015 20:25:04    1704285

Longford gave us a game tonight we were 1 point down in second half, but put over 6 in row to win by 5 point.
Longford 3-7 Dublin 2-15 .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 18/03/2015 20:53:10    1704298

Yeah half expected that result, congrats to Kildare, better team on the night, positive is now the U21 lads can solely concentrate on senior, again well done to Kildare and best wishes against dubs.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2015 20:53:58    1704300

Some win for Roscommon but be warned... that game will have done you no favours!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/03/2015 21:10:29    1704303

fair play Royaldunne, hard luck to your guys, we badly needed a win of any description to left the gloom in kildare, well done to the young lilies

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 18/03/2015 21:13:37    1704306