Kerry v Dublin

A few of those Dublin players should learn our National Anthem.

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2553 - 01/03/2015 13:59:47    1697894

There's a few things going on in this game that are far from sportsmanlike

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 01/03/2015 14:21:43    1697904

Paul Geaney needs to learn how to use his left foot.Twice he was in good goalscoring positions and lost the chance because he very obviously cut inside on to his right side.it's a hell of a lot easier to deal with a one footed player than a player comfortable off both sides.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 01/03/2015 14:27:15    1697908

It's a damn disgrace, those Nordies with all their pulling, dragging and off the ball hits are ruining another wonderful game of football. Why can't they just let the Kerry and Dublin Gods play the game FFS?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 01/03/2015 14:43:30    1697917

fair play to Kerry so far... much the hungrier team and doing well all over the pitch

Soaking ad looking forward to hotel bar, anywere warm

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/03/2015 15:17:39    1697927

Ha.. as I was typing

Bit of a life line..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/03/2015 15:21:11    1697929

Joe Duffy better prepare himself for tomorrow; it's going to be a VERY busy show with all those outraged Gaels ringing about the dirty hits, pulling and dragging and off the ball antics in this game........oh wait is that two moons in the sky?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 01/03/2015 15:32:29    1697935

The standard of refereeing today was very poor in my opinion, if the GAA want to sell this game they have to do something about referee's like this. This game was utterly meaningless, what an eye-sore. Who could care about "what if's" and who did what? no wonder Hurling is miles ahead of this as a spectacle.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 01/03/2015 15:33:13    1697936

Great 2nd half Kerry, well done, for now :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 01/03/2015 15:35:50    1697937

Ugly game no doubt

Fair play to dubs didn't give up

But kerry deserving winners, tome for a jot whiskey

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/03/2015 15:36:54    1697939

Referee today was very poor in my opinion. I lost track of the number of players from Kerry who should have walked on black cards but were not even booked, not to mention the number of frees Kerry received for pulling and dragging Dubs down or pouncing on their backs...I have never seen the likes of it ....Donaghy as usual got away with blue murder....Don't mind my team being beaten fair and square by a better team on the day but that wasn't what happened today....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 01/03/2015 15:53:12    1697950

Great second half from the All-Ireland Champions. Well done Kerry on their deserved win.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 01/03/2015 16:50:17    1697978

Molly

Ur a sound man.. but most refs would have struggled

Both sets of players made his job v hard today

poor showing all around

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/03/2015 17:01:41    1697985

Ulsterman. Do you ever have anything positive to contribute?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 01/03/2015 17:29:01    1697998

Yerra nothing but winter football; nice to get the win hopefully it will put us in a position to make the Semi's but neither side will be too worried about the result. Fair play for ye coming down lads and braving the weather, ye made a good atmosphere!

As for that Malone fella above, go have a hot whiskey for yourself like a good man...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/03/2015 17:29:35    1697999

Did Kerry use 7 subs
BJ Kane for M.Geaney
Alan Fitzgerald for Sheehan
Peter Crowley for Sherwood
Tom Welsh for P.Geaney
Killian Young for Murphy
Padraig OConnor for O'Brien
Shane Enright for Kilkenny

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 01/03/2015 17:33:02    1698000

forget about the result both teams will get a lot out of this game.

fierce conditions made it a dog fight.

Felt the first two black cards harsh.

Ulsterman you should forget this gaa stuff because you are blinded by utter bitterness.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 01/03/2015 18:35:06    1698028

Well done Kerry, another Dublin team finishes with 14 men and Keiran Donaghy can do whatever he likes and not a thing is done about it, kinsella ref the game completely different for both teams if we tackle it's a free when kerry tackle it's a fair , Brady with the ball pushes his man away free in to Kerry like wtf is going on? Cooper gets a punch into the face hop ball yellow card for kerry player wtf? Fitzsiomon's pushes a kerry player at the end red card are you kidding me? We're playing great stuff in the first half and the ref just like in Cork keeps kerry in the game with free after free in scoring positions im sorry but he was shocking we couldn't buy a free all game and this isn't something new from refs they don't ref Dublin games fairly how we keep ending games with 14 players is starting freak me out, well done Kerry your going to be some team with Gooch O Donughue O Sullivan back soon my problem is with Referees and how they ref our games it's completely one sided all the time.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/03/2015 18:41:03    1698031

Fairly ominous for rest of teams this result. Kerry have only 4 games to retain the All Ireland
1. Munster final against Cork (preceded by warm up against Tipp/Clare etc
2. All Ireland Quarter final which they will win by a point (usually against Connacht or Ulster opposition)
3. Semi final in Croke park against Dublin probably. Another close run thing but Who they have now just beaten in league
4. Final against Cork/Mayo, who will fight but as will usual go down to 14 men: but Kerry will probably get a goal from a Donaghy " dive" and win the game.
I call on Ulster and Leinster teams stand up against this sort of easy run in.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2520 - 01/03/2015 19:03:48    1698044

Ha ha, Jesus h Christ, stick to talking about Galway football like a good man...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/03/2015 19:10:30    1698047