Kerry v Dublin

Funny boy joxer...its people like u who give the game a bad name. If your team arent top of the pile you have to try and reason why by bad mouthing other teams. Kerry showed how to beat the blanket defence in last years final. You are just peed off that ye couldnt adjust to it.

I have no doubt the Dubs will be back. The championship is a better place with them in it.But you cant expect to win it every year.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 27/02/2015 16:51:49    1697471

Jays some of ye dubs are a bitter bunch ha ha , and I take it donaghy will be getting plenty of it off ye'r boo boys on Sunday.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/02/2015 17:53:27    1697489

Kingdomboy - you know where I'm coming from. ;) Aidan- you need to chill. The Dubs respect Kerry as much as Kerry respect the Dubs. We don't expect any favours but don't expect any from us either.

Up the Dubs!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 27/02/2015 20:23:08    1697532

I sure do joxer :-) anyway safe journey to ye and enjoy ye'r weekend in the kingdom.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/02/2015 21:23:27    1697554

Jaysus, do the Kerry lads not recognise banter, ye must be YOUNG Kerry men, this is a Dublin/Kerry piss-take dance off :D We'll all be a little more tight-lipped if we bump into each other later on in the year!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 27/02/2015 21:41:58    1697560

KingdomBoy1

Jays some of ye dubs are a bitter bunch ha ha , and I take it donaghy will be getting plenty of it off ye'r boo boys on Sunday.

Ah KingdomBoy1 were not bitter, Dubs generally a bitter bunch , we might be a lot of things ,but bitter aint one of them. just haven the craic. Donaghy doesnt bother us. We will be there on Sunday with a good crowd having travelled, like Wayno Ill be driving down that morning. and us Dubs will enjoy beautiful Kerry.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 27/02/2015 21:57:25    1697568

Don't get lost now again lads if your heading down from the big smoke. I know how confusing it is for ye when you have to go beyond the M50! we don't want a repeat of Thurles in 2001, remember it takes more than an hour commute to get to Kerry ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/02/2015 10:26:30    1697583

TheHermit

Don't get lost now again lads if your heading down from the big smoke. I know how confusing it is for ye when you have to go beyond the M50! we don't want a repeat of Thurles in 2001, remember it takes more than an hour commute to get to Kerry ;)

A lot of Kerry folk must of got lost 2 years ago Hermit . There was more of us in Killarney that day, Now that your AllIreland champs it would be a bit embarressing if the same thing happened again ;)
What am i saying , the football like a religion Kerry folk will surely come out in their droves.
Or will they be in the bars watching the Rugger like 2 years ago oops.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/02/2015 11:21:54    1697597

Ah but sure the weather was terrible two years ago, you can't blame people for staying in to watch it. Tis not as if the Dubs pack out Croke Park every week in the League ;)

But don't worry I was there; who knew that day what Fitzmaurice was building, just goes to prove we will never be down for long in this game!!

I'll be there again tomorrow and I assure you the Kingdom's loyal followers will be out in force!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/02/2015 11:37:12    1697604

Looking forward to the game Hermit. I always like Killarney and the bit of banter . Hopefully it stays dry for your loyal following ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/02/2015 12:09:17    1697608

Could this be a draw?

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 28/02/2015 13:07:17    1697623

Could be a hurricane by the looks of things :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/02/2015 17:11:14    1697673

Could be a day for lateral handpassing, I guess that makes ye lads favourites :D Careful with that big hoof to Donaghy in those high winds :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/02/2015 17:33:26    1697684

Dublin need a good result more than Kerry

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2520 - 28/02/2015 18:52:59    1697700

The lateral hand passing didnt do them any harm when they won the all ireland against Donegal realdub.
Could you remind me again how Dublins attacking style of play did in the semi?

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 28/02/2015 19:00:08    1697704

galwayford

Dublin need a good result more than Kerry

Why, to cement our Div ! status?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/02/2015 19:18:42    1697710

joncarter

The lateral hand passing didnt do them any harm when they won the all ireland against Donegal realdub.
Could you remind me again how Dublins attacking style of play did in the semi?

----
Yeah but which style of play would you rather pay in to watch?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/02/2015 19:40:09    1697721

Hey leave it out jonhcarter, this is between us and the Kerrymen :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/02/2015 19:41:26    1697722

Wouldn't get too hung up on the result galwayford. Yes it would be nice to win but I doubt it will make a massive difference as to any later meeting. All teams in league mode with players to come back and not the end of the world for side that looses.
Sure we could end up meeting yerselves when ye win Connaught. ;-)

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 28/02/2015 19:46:37    1697725

Realdub and athcliath
Most of ye boys are good craic on here but I'm afraid clondalkin and jimbo are just Kerry haters it comes across in every 1 of their posts , but sure you'll have lads like them in every county. Anyway lads I see Jim Gavin has named a strong looking side for tomorrow , I'd say we could be in for a tough game although the conditions might work for us , it could be a good day for dropping balls in to our twin towers at some stage.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 28/02/2015 20:35:59    1697745