Roscommon v Dublin game moved

We're (I'm) worse for rising to the bait! ;)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 16:19:22    1840864

Absolute disgrace, who do Roscommon and the GAA think they are!!!!

We have the best fans in Ireland by an absolute mile and this is how we are treated!!! Every game should be at Croke Park we shouldn't be expected to risk our stars on bogs and swamps.

The GAA stand to lose a lot of money in the future by alienating a lot of genuine honest Dubs, I'm beside myself with anger over this the media would have a field day if Mayo or the cute hoors were treated like this but we'll get f all sympathy.

Raging Dub.

BlueGolconda (Dublin) - Posts:10 - 03/04/2016 14:45:14 1840812

The very fact you sign off as raging Dub is enough to suggest otherwise.
Why not have the balls to stick to your own country instead of trying to be a cute good which you have obviously can't quiet pull off. There's enough Muppets on here without you getting on board.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 16:26:33    1840871

Oh jaysus

The troll has returned haha... Guess what the troll is talking about hahaha...

Obsessed internet troll = themaster

They are all out in force today... Bryanadams, saddam, Paddyogall, themaster... Perpetual losers the lot of them.

Prob all the same poster anyway...

We even have some culchie pretending to be a Dub... looking to cause reactions against Dublin posters...

Priceless stuff... again more than likely the same poster as above

Well sure we have a semifinal to chat about and look ahead to..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 16:32:48    1840876

Not nice to be stranded in Roscommon like that. But maybe it will be a wake up call to people as regards the state of the gaa down the country.

Maybe some funds can be directed to help roscommon's now annual battle with their pitch. Quite telling that dublin have to come to visit for it to be recognised though.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts:15260 - 03/04/2016 15:55:04

It has nothing to do with who is visiting,its the manner in which it was conducted which should be obvious even to you.
It happened on the day Dublin were due to play there and that's why it's being discussed here and will make little or no difference to whether a county gets this that or anything else but that won't stop sour sorts like you jumping on the bandwagon.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 16:37:38    1840884

Lots of properly sound posters on this thread by the way from all over the country... that really expose the lesser posters for all to see.

Fair play to yiz... Good to see.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 16:39:36    1840888

themaster

Roscommon spent €900,000+ last year

Perhaps it's not more money they need, maybe it's spend what they have correctly?

Perhaps your point is pure baseless rubbish, and has no actual relevance to the point you're rather awkwardly trying to make...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 16:48:34    1840895

Does seem ridiculously short notice - even during the Mayo game, the surface looked barely playable, to judge by TG4. The Roscommon County Board would surely have known by Saturday morning whether or not it could go ahead, so should have given 24 hours notice to the Dubs.

anciarraioch82 (Kerry) - Posts: 33 - 03/04/2016 16:50:38    1840897

It's a disgrace from the Roscommon county board to allow this shambles to happen this day & age, its not today or yesterday there has been Problems with the Hyde playing surface, everyone could see after last weekend the pitch would not be played with any drop of rain this week, and I hope to reports of traveling fans having to pay for the "free bus" are untrue, it doesn't matter what county your from this should not happen to any traveling supporter that was put to this inconvenience today, were all gaa supporters here!! Faults and all!

billythekid69 (USA) - Posts: 35 - 03/04/2016 16:56:46    1840901

It's the second farce in a week involving the Roscommon county board. The game last weekend should not have been played and calling it off late was a slap to the fans this week. Even worse news did anybody notice who has started posting here again.....

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 03/04/2016 16:57:10    1840902

Shocking way to treat paying customers. There was never any chance that place was going to be fit for football this weekend. The water table is that high in Roscommon that it will be the first place to disappear when the ice caps melt.

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1171 - 03/04/2016 16:59:47    1840904

From a Rossie perspective I couldn't be any more embarrassed about what has happened. Our previous county board along with Roscommon Geals club are to blame for the state of a ground we have, However our new county board this year although an improvement have let themselves and Roscommon people down in last few days. I completely understand the frustrations of the Dubs fans we were all looking forward to Ye coming to town but Ye have been badly treated and I would like to apologies on behalf of myself and a lot of Roscommon for this farce. The pitch was in Shi*e last week against Mayo and rain for cast we should have switched this game to Croker Monday morning.
I know a lot of work was done on pitch during week trying to repair it but it was fighting a losing battle with the weather that was forecast. Coming back from under 21 game in Sligo last night there was floods on the road coming in Ros town there was no chance of game going ahead so why the county bird hadn't the balls to make statement then I'll never know.
They have also let there own fans down as we didn't know where game was going be played either to try make arrangements to attend.
If what has been reported of Dubs fans getting charged for buses from Roscommon to carrick I honestly have no words it's a dark day for Roscommon football and gaa to see fans of another team treated like that and hurts that it's my own county that I am so proud of that's involved

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 03/04/2016 17:07:55    1840912

Jesus yew_tree you have some hard on for the dubs, Ye had enough chances to shut them up the last few years and Ye didn't take it time to give it a rest!!

billythekid69 (USA) - Posts: 35 - 03/04/2016 17:18:25    1840921

Hopefully the Dub fans get back ok

I'm sure there will be plenty of lifts being offered

All credit to the large Dub crowd that travelled

A hard fought for win on the road... I'll have to watch the deferred coverage on TG4

I hear Roscommon had a goal disallowed that would have won it...

So that's 7 out of 7 and all away games won... time to look ahead now!

Safe home to the Dub fans! You were made work for it today!

I hope the rumours aren't true about being charged €10 to get the bus to over to Carrick on Shannon...

Anyone have to pay? Fill us in...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 17:22:21    1840924

Operation take Dublin out of Croke Park going well then, fiasco of taking home advantage away from Loais and now other county's don't have the infrastructure to put on a game.

For all the population guff, nice work by county boards and HQ, treating likely a third of their fan base like this.

I'm all for Dublin playing away games, out of Croke park but the Gaa and other counties need to bring their own houses up to scratch.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/04/2016 17:29:07    1840932

I've seen a few queries online about season tickets. Does anyone know if they were scanned today?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 17:35:36    1840939

Hard luck Roscommon and well done to our lads on keeping a 100% record!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 03/04/2016 17:41:53    1840950

Jesus yew_tree you have some hard on for the dubs, Ye had enough chances to shut them up the last few years and Ye didn't take it time to give it a rest!!

billythekid69 (USA) - Posts:7 - 03/04/2016 17:18:25 1840921

Ah what?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 03/04/2016 17:41:59    1840951

If anyone paid the 10 Euro bus fare it should be refunded by Roscommon County Board or Croke Park central funds.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 03/04/2016 17:47:14    1840957

other counties don't have the amounts of money that dubling have at their disposal.......have a look at the state of parnell park.....stone age stuff dispite the great wealth yous are getting.....dubling fans should stop their whinging about bus costs etc etc....s*it happens all the time to other counties travelling gaa supporters when they go to dubling so get over it.....

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 03/04/2016 17:50:10    1840962

Dubh_linn

Who the hell do you think you are questioning me?

Did you make the effort to go to Roscommon today? No you're a armchair fan so dont dare and question me. If you made the effort to travel to Roscommon only to find the venue changedshortly before 2pm you'd be raging as well so you should apologise to me after smearing me with your despicable post

BlueGolconda (Dublin) - Posts: 39 - 03/04/2016 17:54:36    1840967