Roscommon v Dublin game moved

Some disrespectful comments by a small few of our fellow Rossies against the Dubs who deserve nothing but apologies for the mess that could and should have been avoided.

michael (Cork) - Posts: 381 - 03/04/2016 13:36:00    1840776

Some disrespectful comments by a small few of our fellow Rossies against the Dubs who deserve nothing but apologies for the mess that could and should have been avoided.

michael (Cork) - Posts: 381 - 03/04/2016 13:36:02    1840777

It doesn't matter what county it is, it's a real inconvenience to people who have made plans and forked out good money so unlike some others I won't put the boot into the Dubs. I hope the fans who were put out got something sorted.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 03/04/2016 13:38:08    1840780

Great crowd down here. game is now 2 15 because of traffic.Some very childish responses in relation to game being moved.The Dubs fans will travel anywhere but in this instance we have being used as a pawn in milking us for as much money as possible by leaving it as late as possible to change venue.
Either way ,we are very lucky with games being played in Croker. But this should not be used as a stick to beat us with in this instance.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/04/2016 13:42:01    1840781

According to twitter, the "complimentary" bus cost a tenner. What a joke

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 03/04/2016 13:42:42    1840782

Match delayed here by at least 15 minutes.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2016 13:48:32    1840785

Ye I'm p***** off ziggy but at least i got sorted for a lift. A Rossie just came up to me & offered me a lift fair play. Really can't see everybody making it by 2 though. Lots of Dubs & Rossies still milling about in Ros.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/04/2016 13:54:06    1840786

michael (Cork) - Posts:152 - 03/04/2016 13:36:00 18

In fairness to Roscommon posterscits not them who are making silly comments it's a bitter few ( not all) Mayo and Kildare individuals.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 03/04/2016 14:04:26    1840791

stop whinging ffs.....you have every facility laid on for you in dubling...ye are spoilt with having croke park at your disposal.....welcome to to the real world.....it might open your eyes as to why so many people see the unfairness that exist within the gaa.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 03/04/2016 14:25:31    1840801

As a Roscommon G.A.A. supporter i want to apologise to all the Dublin fans who traveled to Roscommon and were left stranded or inconvenienced by the behaviour of our County Board. No point in even beginning trying to explain, sometimes all you can do is say sorry!!
#shambolic embarrassment

xile (Roscommon) - Posts: 9 - 03/04/2016 14:26:12    1840802

C'mon lads. No fun being stranded in Roscommon with the game in Carrick. Fans will also have to make way back for return train. No way to treat supporters who are willing to make the effort to travel. Sympathy for the Dubs on this one.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 03/04/2016 14:27:52    1840803

Complimentary buses costing €10?!

http://www.balls.ie/gaa/reports-dublin-fans-forced-to-pay-for-complimentary-buses-laid-on-by-roscommon-gaa/329439?utm_campaign=twitter&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitter

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 14:28:53    1840804

Absolute disgrace, who do Roscommon and the GAA think they are!!!!

We have the best fans in Ireland by an absolute mile and this is how we are treated!!! Every game should be at Croke Park we shouldn't be expected to risk our stars on bogs and swamps.

The GAA stand to lose a lot of money in the future by alienating a lot of genuine honest Dubs, I'm beside myself with anger over this the media would have a field day if Mayo or the cute hoors were treated like this but we'll get f all sympathy.

Raging Dub.

BlueGolconda (Dublin) - Posts: 39 - 03/04/2016 14:45:14    1840812

Rossies are sound. Great rivals and great for the banter and craic.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7369 - 03/04/2016 14:54:19    1840813

Have a going BluegolConda is not a Dublin fan. All our games should be in Croker? No Dublin fan thinks that. Stop stirring.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 15:03:34    1840817

"Fans will also have to make way back for return train"

Maybe not! If you're not parked in Heuston carpark or thereabouts then you should be grand to jump on the Sligo to Connolly train and your Roscommon to Heuston return part of ticket should cover you from Carrick to Connolly. Could have a few relaxing pints in Carrick before the train rather than getting bus to Roscommon to get train from there.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7369 - 03/04/2016 15:11:54    1840820

BlueGolcanda

Are you really a Dub?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 15:44:11    1840831

Not nice to be stranded in Roscommon like that. But maybe it will be a wake up call to people as regards the state of the gaa down the country.

Maybe some funds can be directed to help roscommon's now annual battle with their pitch. Quite telling that dublin have to come to visit for it to be recognised though.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/04/2016 15:55:04    1840839

CroiGorm

Exactly...

Probably that sad fecker Paddyogall signing in as a dub poster..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 03/04/2016 15:57:37    1840844

Its a dead giveaway that he only has 10 posts! :) makeyuppy account!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/04/2016 15:57:49    1840845