Dublin v Donegal

Its funny watching the Donegal hype machine in full flow,every time i hear a nordie on the radio the hype will beat Dublin,Dublin will collapse so Donegal to win ,what planet ARE these boys from..We have had 3 weeks of rubbish on how the Donegal would beat us with their defensive system -Woh don't we have defenders to,this has being lost in the build up by some...

Dublin to lead from start to finish and win by 7-9 points and that should pay for the drink;-)

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/08/2011 18:47:50    1020380

clondalkindub and tomaoo7 cop yourselfs on we will be beaten out the gate tomorrow we never beat nordies and we have not produced a footballer in dublin ever , now can yous 2 just go and watch the premiership and leave the GAA to real men

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2011 19:07:08    1020386

Haha, sure roc is living off his man of the match on Murphy last year he's done nothing good since , if you hold the brogans and connolly Dublin will lose no s..t lads when did yous figure that out? Now go out and see can you hold them. Tom as we have said before if were not good enough to beat donegal then will have no business playing Kerry in the final.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/08/2011 19:16:41    1020388

it use to be if you stop bernard brogan you beat dublin now its connolly and alan brogan , we should win tomorrow but it will be a tight game for the first 5 minutes

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2011 19:22:58    1020391

tomaoo7 - am inclined to agree. Take 11/4 on the -6. Reckon its a good one. Once Dublin get on top the blanket defence will have to go and if it opens up there's only going to be one winner.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 27/08/2011 19:37:59    1020398

will be very interesting to see how donegal deal with cluxtons short kick outs!! if donegal decide to sit back and invite the dubs on them they will be seriously starved of possesion and wont have a chance!! the dubs have been preparing for donegal to come out super defensive and jim mcguinness knows this, would be not at all surprised at some stage during the game for donegal to throw the shackles off and go at the dubs!!

as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 27/08/2011 19:47:13    1020405

Donegal by 4 and to knock a bit of humility, respect and reality into the Jacks. Dublin will one day thank Donegal for giving them a good slapping.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 27/08/2011 20:17:36    1020431

Cant wait now
Went to thevaviva first time today and all I could think of was croker and how much I preferred it asmosphere sport and stadium
Full house nally will be rockin thinking minor senior double?

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 27/08/2011 20:29:41    1020439

We won't win by whatever cricket score we beat your fellas last Saturday Ulsterman, but it will be comfortable enough I think.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 27/08/2011 20:33:56    1020445

ulster man you need to learn the word respect

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2011 20:35:05    1020447

Ulsterman

Donegal by 4 and to knock a bit of humility, respect and reality into the Jacks. Dublin will one day thank Donegal for giving them a good slapping.

If only ulsterman had a team to support god help him

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/08/2011 20:38:03    1020450

This song sums tomorrow up for me ............ http://youtu.be/i4w1bYqxXZ8

To all the Dubs heading in to Croker enjoy your day out its going to special....

Believe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/08/2011 20:45:32    1020456

he supports tyrone

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2011 20:53:48    1020464

no carlow

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 27/08/2011 21:24:56    1020493

Donegal will have to play out of their skin for 70plus minutes to have a chance of winning.Dublin are a good enough outfit they have alot going for them..but the have yet to prove themslefs on the big stage.They blew it lastyear against cork..and this year against cork again which was worse because it doesnt looked liked they have learned their lesson of how to kill teams off.If Donegal get a good start and get ahead of Dublin then the crowd and the team might start to doubt themslefs again.........Donegal by a point if they go flat out for the 70..if not Dublin by 2-3.Best of luck Dun na nGall.

hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 27/08/2011 21:45:30    1020502

Nervous as ... Hopefully the lads can play like tyrone game. MDM ready for 'warfare'! He'd go through his ma for the ball. Hope they can get quick ball in. If its even with ten to go, I would not be confident. Come on the sky blues!

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 27/08/2011 21:47:04    1020505

At long last the big day has finally arrived.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/08/2011 09:21:37    1020525

Think Dublin by 3 or 4 points. Its going to be a very physical game. The way the referee interprets the tackle, will decide who comes out on top.

Drummerboy2 (Dublin) - Posts: 36 - 28/08/2011 10:53:50    1020547

Donegal by 1. Uladh abu.

PearseBro (Monaghan) - Posts: 459 - 28/08/2011 11:15:01    1020554

Come on you boys in blue

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 28/08/2011 12:44:17    1020604