Cork to win Liam

Really looking forward to this game.
Its hard to get excited about Kilkenny games. Theres usually the same outcome, but Im already looking forward to this one.
May the next 8 days pass quickly.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 09/08/2014 18:32:05    1633895

Kk fav to win all ire
2nd fav be Tipp
3rd fav to will all ire are joint limerick and cork at the moment
After tomorrow that could all change

oll (Limerick) - Posts: 693 - 09/08/2014 20:02:03    1633974

SO now the time has come the time for talking is almost at a end and today action will speak louder than any words shouted or spoken,i have said all season this is our liam mac and i believe we will win today and beat kk in the final,NOW a message to the lads get in tipps faces early dont start slow like we did against them in the league and against clare in last years final because giving 5,6,7 point leads in championship hurling is sucicdal,DO THIS AND WE WILL WIN,first time hurling rebels what we were brought up on early ball to hoggie he will do the rest,backs concentrate for 70 even 75 minutes no let up in concentration stick to the plan follow the plan and our date with destiny will come,to our manager jbm i say nothing you dont tell a winner how to win,AND TO EVERY REBEL FAN I SAY ROAR AS THOUGH YOUR LIFE DEPENEDED ON IT ROAR THE LADS WHEN THEY ENTER THE ARENA ROAR AFTER THE NATIONAL ANTHEM IS SUNG ROAR WHEN THE BALL IS THROWN IN AND NEVER STOP ROARING THROUGHOUT THE GAME GET BEHIND OR BOYS BE A SIXTEENITH MAN THIS IS OUR TIME LETS NOT LET THE BLUE AND GOLD STAND ON IT COME ON CORK LETS DO IT

blackrockeddie (Cork) - Posts: 160 - 17/08/2014 10:07:39    1637780

blackrockeddie

SO now the time has come the time for talking is almost at a end and today action will speak louder than any words shouted or spoken, ......

You then go on to speak and shout about another 200 words. Anyway, come on Cork! I've me money on you today, and it's been 8 year's since we (Kilkenny) last beat youse in an AI final.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2478 - 17/08/2014 14:50:34    1637860

We will take that as a no then.

Hoover78 (Limerick) - Posts: 865 - 17/08/2014 16:51:50    1637917

Nobody should be surprised with that result. It flattered Cork. It is not a bad day for Cork hurling. It is a good day. It is a good day because it will end the inane optimism that surrounds this team. It is a dose of reality. Unfortunately we don't have any better in the county. There are 1 or 2 that could be given another try like Peter O Brien, Bud Hartnett etc but ultimately what you saw out there is the absolute best we have. We are clearly not good enough. And unless other counties allow hurling to slip like we have, we will not win an All-Ireland for 25 years. That is not a reaction to a heavy loss. It is an observation of a county board that would rather build a 60,000 white elephant in a bog rather than invest in real hurling assets...

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 17/08/2014 17:17:22    1637929

Face palm blackrockeddie .....

Must look again at the posts on the Cork queens county website slagging off the Dubs after we got a similar hiding.

Perhaps you should concentrate on road bowling :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 17/08/2014 17:19:42    1637931

Does anyone have a link to replay game from today as I am in Canada and missed it?

shotmainstreet (Tipperary) - Posts: 2 - 17/08/2014 18:43:32    1637985

Dublin would have beaten cork today.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 17/08/2014 18:51:25    1637996

They might miler
But they wouldn't have beaten tipp
As I'm sure you found out the lat day

tiobraidArann (Tipperary) - Posts: 362 - 17/08/2014 18:57:57    1638000

Yel be back bennybunny

tiobraidArann (Tipperary) - Posts: 362 - 17/08/2014 18:59:33    1638004

the mayo hurlers would have beaten cork today

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2845 - 17/08/2014 19:05:37    1638011

Benny calm down man I know your hurting but you's aren't as bad as you looked today you's were flat and just couldn't get going , when you see Horgan missing easy scores you know it's not going to be your day, fair play to Tipp they were superb on the day but to say Cork won't win Liam in 25 years is crazy there's only 2 or 3 or 4 very good teams and all can beat each other on any given day and today was Tipps day but cork will be back next year with a great chance of winning Liam no doubt about that

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/08/2014 19:41:58    1638042

This is a rock bottom year for Cork Gaa. I dont mean this in a nasty way, just cant remember a time when they were hammered in a munster football final at home, and to go out in such disappointing circumstances today against tipp. There should be a better return for a county with the tradition and players but obviously something is wrong behind the scenes in both codes. If I were to speculate, there must be a case of football and hurling not working together rather than helping each other out. We will never know, as there would never be an admission of this if it were the case. I would like to think that kerry would get opposition down in munster soon or they will end up scrapping the munster championship.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 17/08/2014 19:49:55    1638049

stmunsriver...........the mayo hurlers would have beaten cork today
and even wexford would have given them a game!!

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 17/08/2014 19:51:58    1638050

For all of ye sticking the boot into Cork just have a think about it first, we have all being there before so now is not the time. Proud County and they will be back it was just one of them days, delighted with the win but slighty sad that this happened to Cork, not a nice feeling as we know from 2012.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 17/08/2014 20:05:27    1638059

Donegalman, you were humiliated by Armagh in 2010. We had our bottoms handed to us in 2008 and 2009 by Kerry and Tyrone.

What happened after that?

All good teams, even the Cats, have had similar beatings. Especially in hurling where scoring margin can exaggerate the difference between the teams. Benny is hurting, but Cork will be back. No doubt.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 17/08/2014 20:05:39    1638060

"when you see Horgan missing easy scores you know it's not going to be your day"

I think this had a big effect on Corks performance - the guys is a class act every day he goes out for the Rebels, he had a shocker today and I think Corks belief was greatly effected by it.

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 17/08/2014 20:27:27    1638071

Heart goes out to Cork fans today. (Son is in UCC, loves the Cork folk, so I kinda have a soft spot for them, except when hey play Dubs of course) IThey have had a rough year. Horgan was off form today: this seems to affect team's confidence. Rebels will be back no doubt.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 17/08/2014 21:55:09    1638141

Firstly congratulations to tipp they were brilliant from first minute to last and they really wanted it,tippforthetop and wildcatpundit you sold me a pup telling me you were no good and I bought it lol all joking aside lads well done again really hope the blue and gold do you proud in the final,as for my own county seen some great days but yesterday unfortently was not one of them a lot of guys on here are tearing the team to bits but I really think we just underperformed im not saying if we turned it on we would have beaten tipp because we would not have but we definetly would have put it up to them I think that's what cork fans wanted and expected,at the moment we are left with a lot of questions but no answers will come for a while yet on a side note I love my county I will support them forever we are gone this year but hopefully we will come back next year

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 351 - 18/08/2014 09:53:46    1638177