Predictions for winner of NFL Division 1?

Pingcity
County: Longford

Referee is goin to town on cork here, ruined a good game

How so?

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 13/04/2014 17:28:20    1574507

Hugely impressive second half from Dublin, they just swept Cork away.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 13/04/2014 17:28:48    1574508

Didn't I tell ye all? Say what you want about Dublin's cynicism but you can't fault their heart, fight and fitness. Once they are on a roll they are very hard to beat especially in Croker. Oh dear that's Cork season disappearing in a puff of smoke; this will totally destroy their confidence and you can write off their chances in the All Ireland as well after this. That is a collapse on a par with Greg Norman's against Nick Faldo in the Masters a few years back. A comeback of epic proportions!! I predicted it didn't ye know?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 13/04/2014 17:30:30    1574509

RebelCork- if Mayo bottled it what would you call Cork today? Sounds like ye have collapsed

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 13/04/2014 17:31:24    1574510

Oh me of little faith wha!

I'm off now to find a hat to eat!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 13/04/2014 17:39:39    1574513

Well as a lot of people said after the Leinster final last year under similar circumstances, Dublin played poorly today and still won.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 13/04/2014 17:45:03    1574517

Referee had nothing to do with the outcome, in fact he had a good game and it WAS a penalty. Cork just panicked all over the pitch and they fell away like snow off a ditch when the Dubs cranked up their game.That should be a training video for sports psychologists into how a team's confidence and ability is affected when intense pressure is applied by the opposition; very sad to see a team so badly destroyed like that but take nothing away from Dublin; SUPERB performance in the second half. Their mental strenth and never say die attitude is immense at the minute.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 13/04/2014 17:45:35    1574518

Lads come on credit were credit is due we were ten down against our biggest rivals this year and won by 7 , black cards cynical play peno or no peno who cares that's a serious comeback and win today from Dublin and we deserve credit instead of all the crying on here give it a rest ffs. Philly McMahon my motm today outstanding , when we've our best team on the field will take some beating. Fair play to Derry great win but I can't believe how bad Mayo were..

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/04/2014 17:51:09    1574520

What a collapse by the Rebels in the 2nd half! Men v Boys. Dublin looked unreal and are the best team around by a country mile! Back to the drawing board for Cork. Midfield was non existent in the 2nd half. Forwards didn't get a sniff either. It will bring everyone down to earth with a bang so it might be a good thing that we got a footballing lesson today rather than later on in the year. Positives..We can't be that bad again can we? Good luck to Derry in the final. Well deserved and I hope they can put it up to the Dubs but going by their performance today I think it's going to take something special from any team this year to beat them in Croker!

ncrebel (Cork) - Posts: 1 - 13/04/2014 17:52:11    1574521

Ulsterman what's going on here your being to nice your up to something?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/04/2014 17:52:43    1574522

That'll do

Epic stuff from an under strength Dublin team

This all started from the Mayo game...

Told ye so Keyser.... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 13/04/2014 17:59:47    1574524

What a 2nd half performance by the Dubs today.
A 17pt turnaround I think it was.
And Still not our strongest 15 taking the field.
Well done lads.

Wasn't expecting that after such a poor 1st half to be honest.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 13/04/2014 18:10:20    1574536

Where did Cork disappear to? What an epic display of surrender from the rebels. Dublin too strong and too determined. They are the in form team (mind you it is only April)

Game2Halves (Tyrone) - Posts: 265 - 13/04/2014 18:17:57    1574539

Personnel may change but the Cork footballers will ALWAYS let us down.Sport is cruel,especially when you follow that crowd.To borrow a Babs Keating quote 'they were like sheep in a heap'Embarrassing stuff

barranaofa (Cork) - Posts: 2 - 13/04/2014 18:18:02    1574540

barranofa...

Show a wee bit of Rebel pride for bleedin sake

That Cork team has played great stuff in the league

Hammered Kerry, beat Dublin in Croke Park... etc etc

This Cork team will be right in the mix

They would have learned a great deal today

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 13/04/2014 18:33:19    1574549

yew_tree

RebelCork- if Mayo bottled it what would you call Cork today? Sounds like ye have collapsed

They did bottle it too, but it doesn't make them a team that can't win an AI. Mayo can't, they've proved that a few times now. No need to have a go at Cork over a comment I made, there's a whole thread about this kid.

RebelCork (Cork) - Posts: 789 - 13/04/2014 18:43:23    1574554

Cork cannot play a full game they are brillant in 1 half usually the 2nd and terrible in the other like today that has to change, plenty of talent up front just get it up to them.I thought cahlane was playing for dubs the way he gave the ball away and walsh was just sad when he came on, also I think colm o neil and o conor and even goulding are better coming off the bench they can change a game none of our subs made a difference.Dublin were very good though they got the momentum and just took off should be a good final

Corkny (Cork) - Posts: 16 - 13/04/2014 18:45:33    1574555

That was the best I've seen from Dublin this year. Whoever said they played poorly must have turned their telly off at half time. They were rampant in the second half playing some lovely football.

Cork suffered a major systems failure after half-time. What was going on with the kickouts? Their midfield could not get their hands on it yet the Cork goalie insisted on driving it down the middle every time.

Anyone agree that Cork's chances are going to be hampered by Walsh, Cahalane and Cadogan playing two sports. Not sure where Cadogan was today but Cahalane was poor and Walsh was hopeless. Basic skills like soloing and fist-passing deserted him. I think Cork could take a look at Dublin in this respect. There are no players in Dublin trying to play both sports even though off the top of my head, Connolly, Brady and Costello (and Kilkenny before his injury) would have no problem making a Dublin hurling team.

Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 13/04/2014 18:46:00    1574557

There was a gale blowing into me face on the hill today. It was a huge factor people around me were in agreement we'd get back into it but I never envisaged handing cork a hammering! Great stuff up the dubs.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 13/04/2014 18:59:01    1574566

barranaofa, I would not be so hard on Cork. Fact is that no team can live with tis Dublin teams when they have the blood up and are on a roll.

Best Dublin team I have ever seen in 40 years and that includes the 70s team. I still think Cork and Dublin is likely All Ireland final and I doubt today will count for much if that happens.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 13/04/2014 19:00:21    1574567