Advertisement

What will you be the doing during the Visits?

So it seems that its not a good thing to be a republican in the Republic of Ireland anymore,well according to some with a clear west brit outlook.I take comfort in the fact that they are the minority in this instance,isn't that so ball boy.You continue to disparage all those who have laboured for Irish independence and yet you remain in Ireland.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/05/2011 11:29:55    933478

seanie boy- thats a right good funny post, if the british took over ireland again in the morning all that would change is a flag- nothing more nothing less, its a shame republican dont have the intelligence to realise this. well if republicans are the majority why could they only munster 100 dole bludgers to start a riot? but as a republican you have an inbuilt moan bone and live in a constant state of denial where you just cant comprehend that the people of ireland are completely against the nonsense associated with republicanism- that is why we laugh as fools buying a british paper so they can burn a flag- irony is wasted on these idiots.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 11:47:08    933493

Mulligan Eamonn

933476 re liathroidboy,
Would you please shut your big big mouth because people are sick and tired of your woffling all the time.
Why don't go and play with your monopoly or even better still go and play chicken on the runway at Knock Airport
and give us a bit of peace.

---------------

truth always hurts especially when you live in denial... calling people for what they are, i will never appologise for that!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 11:49:37    933496

Why are so many people duped by this so called poster. Under different usernames over the past few years. Just completely ignore it and the current username will vanish,as before.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 18/05/2011 12:08:51    933513

Gammy_Knee
County: USA

933405 A grand niece of Kevin Barry's presented HRH with a bunch of flowers at Trinity College yesterday.

It's time for all of you cave dwellers to come out and join the civilised people on this island........ believe me when I tell you that the big bad dinosaurs are long gone.
the people of a large part of this island that past is not what happened 50, 100 or even 800 years ago, that past is part and parcel of who we are and what many of our family and friends died whilst defending our right to an identity. I'm in my mid forties, my entire childhood and adult life were formed by what I saw and heard around me, I am no dinosaur but I am saddened to see that the gap between the south and the Northern nationalist has become a chasm, and the attitude to this visit has only highlighted this even more. We are constantly under attack by a hostile political establishment and an even more hostile media in the south who insist, like your comments, that we 'conform' lest we be branded neantherthals. Just remind me again, who are the civilised people on this island and how have they earned such an exhalted position?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/05/2011 12:27:00    933527

You tell em Brend!! And don't hold back one bit!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/05/2011 12:32:37    933536

Lads these lads are only winding, I know damn all people "down south" that profess these views, at home or in Dublin, let alone the majority that is insisted here.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 18/05/2011 12:38:21    933552

RealKerryFan
Why are so many people duped by this so called poster. Under different usernames over the past few years. Just completely ignore it and the current username will vanish,as before.

Hear! Hear!
Ballboy, galling, litharoid are definitely the same person. And as for being from Mayo..No chance. This character
is from somewhere 'loyal' like East Belfast and maskerades as a Southerner intent on 'rejecting, his northern nationalist brothers, thus emphasizing his agenda\obsession that NI is another country, is not in ireland, you're British blah blah blah......A totally unionist stance. It's obvious! Why would you you mention that NI is a different country in practically every post you make??

Like Real Kerry Fan I've thought why does anyone (especially Northern Nats) give him any heed (yes, inc me at times but no longer!! )

Meath_bhoy (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 18/05/2011 12:46:41    933575

brend you have all the right in the world to your views just as we in the south have a right to think they are pathetic and thefore couldnt care less. you like alot of posters on here think if you ram republican values and ideas down our throaths often enough and play some imaginary victim card we will become compelled to care when the truth remains that we simply dont we have moved on. my personal perspective is that the republicans made their everyday lives a misery in the north and only have thmelves to blame and this constant portraying of victimhood only alienates the people of the south further. as the saying goes those who want change must first show they are willing to change themselves and the republicans are caught between stalemate and checkmate on that count and personally i believe that is why the people of ireland have firmly said you have made your bed... the time has come to grow up are republicans ready for that challenge?

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 12:52:10    933583

Meath_bhoy

933575 RealKerryFan

Hear! Hear!
Ballboy, galling, litharoid are definitely the same person. And as for being from Mayo..No chance. This character
is from somewhere 'loyal' like East Belfast and maskerades as a Southerner intent on 'rejecting, his northern nationalist brothers, thus emphasizing his agenda\obsession that NI is another country, is not in ireland, you're British blah blah blah......A totally unionist stance. It's obvious! Why would you you mention that NI is a different country in practically every post you make??

Like Real Kerry Fan I've thought why does anyone (especially Northern Nats) give him any heed (yes, inc me at times but no longer!! )

-----------------

ya just cant comprehend that anyone could disagree with ya so ya start to make things up as you go along- a true republican trait. i am indeed from mayo only the mod can prove that, i fully stand by all i say so why should i have multiple identities remeber folks its republicans that are so shamed of their activities that they have a serious gra for the face masks- not me!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 12:55:24    933588

I think the PR Men at the Guinness store were hoping that HM or Philip at least would be tempted by a Pint of the Black stuff! you just can't buy advertising like that By Royal Appointment but instead by Disappointment.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 18/05/2011 13:10:19    933624

Did ye see the numb skulls trying to unsuccessfully burn the Union Jack whilst singing an English soccer chant 'who are ya'!! And some of them wearing the Queens football jerseys!! The Irony!!

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 18/05/2011 13:13:11    933628

why should i have multiple identities remeber folks its republicans that are so shamed of their activities that they have a serious gra for the face masks- not me!

Easy there hs.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 18/05/2011 13:29:29    933653

A grand niece of Kevin Barry's presented HRH with a bunch of flowers at Trinity College yesterday.

It's time for all of you cave dwellers to come out and join the civilised people on this island........ believe me when I tell you that the big bad dinosaurs are long gone

There's still a right few of them North of a certain line on the political map which stretches from Lough Foyle in the northwest of the island to Carlingford Lough in the northeast!!! Just in case you hadnt noticed Gammy_knee.

Anyways I see this thread has become the home of the usual suspects whom I wouldnt waste my time upon so i'll quickly say my good-byes.

Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 18/05/2011 13:59:18    933687

PJ

933628 Did ye see the numb skulls trying to unsuccessfully burn the Union Jack whilst singing an English soccer chant 'who are ya'!! And some of them wearing the Queens football jerseys!! The Irony!!

--------------------------------------

it was actually laughable the whole lot of it- just look at the front page of the herald at these scumbags and think this is what republicanism is all about i.e. brain dead idiots! same fools spend their weekends cheering on celtic and other british soccer teams calling them 'us', i thought it wasnt possible to have a negative IQ but the republican movement has completely proved me wrong

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 14:45:39    933728

it was actually laughable the whole lot of it- just look at the front page of the herald at these scumbags and think this is what republicanism is all about i.e. brain dead idiots! same fools spend their weekends cheering on celtic and other british soccer teams calling them 'us', i thought it wasnt possible to have a negative IQ but the republican movement has completely proved me wrong

If you seriously consider those imbeciles to be the actual republican movement you should question your own IQ.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10479 - 18/05/2011 15:29:42    933788

Yes Meathbhoy. I am indeed ball boy and I am not from Mayo. I am from East Belfast. Now does that make you happy?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 18/05/2011 15:39:57    933798

For what it's worth I am no great admirer of the British Monarchy. However if the majority in that country wish to have a monarch as head of state then I for one am prepared to welcome her majesty on an official visit to my country. Also the past is a foreign country. While there is no denying the horrendous activities of her majesty's troops in this country they pale into insignificance by comparison to what Germany inflicted on France in three wars in a 60 year period. There are many other comparisons I could also give but are these countries protesting at a friendly visit by the head of state of their previous enemy. For a tiny minority the past is still the present. Those who would plant a bomb on a passenger bus are amongst the few and they are being encouraged by some dinosaurs from the past. I acknowledge the hurt felt by Brendtheredhand and others, I resent what happened even if I did not have to endure the hurt myself. However, 85 % of the people of this country North and South voted to accept the Good Friday agreement, warts and all. Of the 15% who voted against, the vast majority were DUP supporters and they are now on board. If that is not a resounding mandate then I don't what is. I think that the laying of a wreath in the Garden of remembrance, acknowledges of the right of the Irish People to take pride in their history and in the deeds of those who fought for Irish freedom against the forces of her grandfather. Her visit to Croke Park is an acknowledgement that those same forces murdered without any justifying cause 14 Irish people who were doing nothing more than enjoying a football match. In the past year or so the British have acknowledged a number of wrongs committed against Ireland. Now let's get on with life and leave the past where it belongs.

Here's to the future and good relations with all my neighbours North and South on this island and across the water.

The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 18/05/2011 16:34:35    933852

alas the concept of democracy is lost on alot of people here- the irish people en masse want this visit so deal with it!!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 17:19:50    933906

The queen has been made very welcome here in our republic, it is great to see.

'Reublicans' have as usual embarrassed themselves, thank God for the border

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4678 - 18/05/2011 17:35:04    933929