Advertisement

What will you be the doing during the Visits?

Seamus89
County: Kilkenny

932776 Is this over yet? You've seen Phoenix Park, you've had a cup of tea, now bugger off, will ya?

Is there a bit of friction between yourself and the Papal Nuncio now?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 17/05/2011 21:04:54    933311

yew_tree best post today well said Sir!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 17/05/2011 21:12:24    933319

17/05/2011 19:43:50
jackieblue

Ulsterman,are you sure you're in favour of a united Ireland?lol

I already told them that Unionists/loyalists hate the English but they won't listen.

As for me, I decided to go to the Garden of Remembrance to lay a wreath in memory of our glorious patriot dead but was unable to do so as some wee woman was there doing the same thing and there was a big crowd.

Do they not have a pensioners day for honouring our glorious patriot dead?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 17/05/2011 21:16:11    933323

the irish race we are a very messed up mixed up race

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 17/05/2011 21:18:00    933324

it must sicken the republicans that they couuld only muster about 100 in breed idiots for their riot, i mean these lads couldnt even manage to burn a flag says it all really. im glad this visit has put it up to the republican and has firmly told them that they are a minority with twisted views. this is a great day for ireland

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 17/05/2011 21:22:21    933330

dhorse
County: Laois

Royal_Girl2k9

932335 I will be in school I presume.

Surely you get out every evening, or have you a lot of detention to serve?

Being a royal girl it should be a special occasion for you

Well I'm in school from 8.50 until 6.00 every weekday so take from that what you will. And I'm a different type of royal.

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 17/05/2011 21:22:40    933332

i think the majority of irish people got the popcorn out and watched the police give the protestors a good beating - highlight of the week

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 17/05/2011 21:28:30    933338

Royal_Girl2k9

Well I'm in school from 8.50 until 6.00 every weekday so take from that what you will. And I'm a different type of royal.

A studious young lady, you'll do well

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 17/05/2011 21:52:52    933365

i thought all the protesters dressed very well in their fred perrys and ralph lauren shirts considering the visitor!!!!! the stall on moore st must be sold out see shes already boosting the economy

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 17/05/2011 21:55:48    933367

Liathroidboy
it must sicken the republicans that they couuld only muster about 100 in breed idiots for their riot, i mean
these lads couldnt even manage to burn a flag says it all really. im glad this visit has put it up to the
republican and has firmly told them that they are a minority
with twisted views. this is a great day for ireland

Liath, Gall, BallBoy, whoever you are.........You clearly have your own agenda on this site and you are as EQUALLY twisted as those republicans you berate
in this and many other of your posts....The ONLY DIFFERENCE is that you are on the other side of the fence!!

Meath_bhoy (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 18/05/2011 09:34:46    933400

A grand niece of Kevin Barry's presented HRH with a bunch of flowers at Trinity College yesterday.

It's time for all of you cave dwellers to come out and join the civilised people on this island........ believe me when I tell you that the big bad dinosaurs are long gone.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 18/05/2011 09:49:52    933405

not at all meath boy- this visit is the will of the people and the sooner you realise that people despite this republican nonsense the better- just round up these idiots out rioting and immediately stop their welfare and its all sorted. I am well and truly delighted that the republicans/ sinn fein/ ira have firmly being told that in fact it is they that are wrong and queen lizzy is more welcome in this country than they will ever be.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 09:54:55    933409

Gammy_Knee
County: USA

933405 A grand niece of Kevin Barry's presented HRH with a bunch of flowers at Trinity College yesterday.

It's time for all of you cave dwellers to come out and join the civilised people on this island........ believe me when I tell you that the big bad dinosaurs are long gone.

-------------------------------

very well put- excellent post, however perpetrators always claim to be victims and this is all the republicans have in their sad little lives so they wont give it up easily- but its great the the good people of ireland absolutely despise their actions

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 09:56:50    933410

republicans have in their sad little lives

ballboy I consider myself a republican as do many on this site. I welcome the visit. I think you are using the wrong words to describe those against the visit and those rioting.

People should be allowed protest but what we say yesterday were (one fella wearing a man utd top) thugs running riot. I had to laugh at them in their tracksuit tops - the same type who probably attack emergency services on halloween. these vermin have no place in irish society.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12272 - 18/05/2011 10:13:49    933419

liathroidboy

933330 it must sicken the republicans that they couuld only muster about 100 in breed idiots for their riot, i mean these lads couldnt even manage to burn a flag says it all really. im glad this visit has put it up to the republican and has firmly told them that they are a minority with twisted views. this is a great day for ireland

balón-niño,

I'm not sure if the eejits on Dorset St were actually Republican protestors per se. They were more representative of the bone idle & thick subgroup of the local populace who have little else better to be doing with their time.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10479 - 18/05/2011 10:19:13    933422

perhaps ye are right folks bet there were republican banners etc. among the rioters. personally i detest republicans and they seem to have a view that their own views/ violence is commendable whereas others isnt- well thats my view anyways. back to the incidents yesterday the RSF and Eirigi groupd well folks these people are just hardcore criminals and are just out to cause trouble and i urge the police no to spare tha batons on them at all- in my opinion the police were far too soft yesterday and i hope they get tough today. wait till you see folks these idiots will now somehow believe that croke park is some symbol of republicanism when nothing could be further from the truth- i would guarntee that not one of these RSF or erigi members actually pay gaelic games yet they somehow think they have a devine right to be moral guardians of croker- laughable and pathetic to say the least

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/05/2011 10:31:28    933430

The Provos may have had a "legitimate and noble aim" but there was nothing noble about the way they went to achieve it. And after 30 years they were quick to sell out the same aim

N16Calling (UK) - Posts: 260 - 18/05/2011 10:51:52    933447

perhaps ye are right folks bet there were republican banners etc. among the rioters. personally i detest republicans and they seem to have a view that their own views/ violence is commendable whereas others isnt- well thats my view anyways. back to the incidents yesterday the RSF and Eirigi groupd well folks these people are just hardcore criminals and are just out to cause trouble and i urge the police no to spare tha batons on them at all- in my opinion the police were far too soft yesterday and i hope they get tough today. wait till you see folks these idiots will now somehow believe that croke park is some symbol of republicanism when nothing could be further from the truth- i would guarntee that not one of these RSF or erigi members actually pay gaelic games yet they somehow think they have a devine right to be moral guardians of croker- laughable and pathetic to say the least

I agree 100% with this. There is absolutely nothing republican about either the GAA or Croke Park.
I have heard many people argue that there is, I have even heard the argument from GAA people who don't consider themselves Republican but yet consider the GAA to be.

It is one of the great myths of this country

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/05/2011 10:54:54    933451

The table is set with my best china,a cake in the oven.I cant believe she is calling today.

....Well she did say she was visiting the national stud!

DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 18/05/2011 10:57:57    933452

re liathroidboy,
Would you please shut your big big mouth because people are sick and tired of your woffling all the time.
Why don't go and play with your monopoly or even better still go and play chicken on the runway at Knock Airport
and give us a bit of peace.

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 18/05/2011 11:29:48    933476