Tyrone send on player to get man sent off?

Liam,
It gets him through the cold days and nights talking about us, poor little pet.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/01/2016 15:10:00    1816633

I never claimed that at all. You are missing the point entirely. The difference is our management were never painted as the bastions of honest and fair play who would never speak of such things in the dressing room. This is something that has been put forward about the tyrone management.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts:14703 - 14/01/2016 13:04:40 1816579

Master don't be getting annoyed now because I keep calling you up facts you create in your head and stick with them. I read your post and I will repeat the question. Who paints the Tyrone set up in the way you claim? My question couldn't be any more black and white.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 14/01/2016 15:50:40    1816646

Bless him :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/01/2016 15:50:50    1816648

Really Master, you think Tyrone and the management team are 2 different entities. Grand I'll ask you again. Who paints the management team in the light you claim?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 14/01/2016 15:59:41    1816652

TheFlaker, you are asking a valid question. Tis simple to generalise and make that sort of statement when you are in a corner.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/01/2016 16:11:02    1816657

Dont bother Flaker. He talks to himself in the mirror, thats about it tho.

Between yourself and Greenandred and afew more of the newer quality Mayo posters, its great to see Mayo fans on HS putting yere more childish element in their place where they belong

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/01/2016 16:16:11    1816661

Master don't be getting annoyed now because I keep calling you up facts you create in your head and stick with them. I read your post and I will repeat the question. Who paints the Tyrone set up in the way you claim? My question couldn't be any more black and white.
TheFlaker

But you are calling up 'facts' that I never stated, and then arguing against those 'facts'. How are people supposed to have a debate when you have a guy misunderstanding every second post and then coming in with the 'hang on a minute' bit? You are too consumed with trying to disagree with me flaker, that is the problem. Just read the post and respond to it if you have something to add. You have only served to stagnate this thread, and it isn't the first one.

As for who paints the tyrone setup, all his ex players, himself, basically anyone who had any vested interest. You get the party line of 'I have never been in a dressing room where micky harte tells his team to do something cynical'. (Well who is telling them then, the kit man?) Don't tell me you haven't heard that said - it is wheeled out every year at least once. Then you have harte himself saying he is against that kind of play - if he is then why does he keep picking cynical players in his teams?

Plenty teams are cynical out there, they just aren't trying to feed everyone a pack of waffle about their managers not condoning it. It is insulting to peoples intelligence.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2016 16:33:08    1816668

Fair play to the posters not giving this non story any credence.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/01/2016 21:23:12    1816761

2 players on yellows, niggly game against team you play in the league and championship. 1 manager takes one player off, other player on yellow not intelligent enough to cut out the wrestling and gets the line. Does that about sum it up. Whats cynical in that, we've discussed at great length the niggle in all ulster ties it would appear to me that if the lad from Derry had been clever enough to stay out of trouble it would be a non issue.

Lee Keegan did the exact same thing in the all ireland semi yet that was just pulling Connollys tail, to paraphrase Dara O Se.
When Kerry are cynical they are being cute yet when anyone up North does anything and worst if all if the big bad Tyrone boys do it its the Apocalypse for the GAA.

I've played against a fair few of the Tyrone players in the past and dont underestimate the will to win and competitiveness, does that go over the line, quite a lot actually, but while teams like Kilkenny are lauded for playing close to the edge others are completely lambasted.

Mickey Harte came out after Tiernan McCann's faux pas and criticized him and said the lad made a mistake he defended his player thereafter because the witch hunt and baying for blood was pathetic. We saw many instances of play acting and gamesmanship in the semi's and not the same reaction at all where is the critique for the management of those teams involved, fitzmaurice was a tactical genius up until last years final and we know what happened in the semi the year before, teams are doing whatever they feel it takes to win it is not just limited to Ulster.

You give your hand away master when you single out one team, every single team up and down the country does the exact same thing and anyone who turns a blind eye to this is (Just the one normally) are deluding themselves.

duckula20 (Antrim) - Posts: 175 - 15/01/2016 12:05:06    1816825

Duckula - yeah you are spot on with that post . Posters always having a go at Tyrone are just nasty IMO. It's spiteful and wrong .

I laugh at when Kerry get called cute hoors and basically can do what they want .

Leave Tyrone alone - they're as good of Gaels as anyone .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 15/01/2016 12:16:31    1816827

Themaster hates it when people dont row in behind him :)
youd think he be used to it by now!
And by the look of this thread, the Tyrone boys here didnt take his bait.
Well done lads :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 16/01/2016 10:25:51    1816984

So the Tyrone management and ex Tyrone players back their 3 time winning manager when he says they don't bend the rules to win at all costs? Remarkable stuff Master.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 17/01/2016 10:01:29    1817093