Tyrone send on player to get man sent off?

The seasons only beginning and its already aparent that some people on here mean to start this year with the same begrudgery,bickering and bias of last year. Pathetic nonsense from the usual suspects from Down,facilitated and encouraged by the unrelenting pot stirrer from the west. Great season ahead for sure.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 13/01/2016 21:30:49    1816456

Either mcGuckin comes out and clarifies what was said that was so outrageous or just gets on with it it.
Players wind up the opposition all the time, how do we know mc Guckin didn't just add more fuel to the fire with his statement because he was annoyed at being wound up and then sent off.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 13/01/2016 21:48:30    1816467

Oh I see seanie_boy, so you are the victim in all this...

again...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2016 09:45:27    1816484

But of course, Tyrone management has never endorsed such things...
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts:14697 - 12/01/2016 16:52:39 18161

And I suppose we didn't target Connolly for special attention last year?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 14/01/2016 09:49:50    1816489

exactly ath cliath
i would say the derry lad regrets it now

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/01/2016 09:56:11    1816493

ut of course, Tyrone management has never endorsed such things...

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts:3607 - 14/01/2016 09:49:50 1816

Stands and applauds Flakers post !!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/01/2016 10:27:49    1816506

Tres drole Flaker.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 14/01/2016 10:40:02    1816514

These threads are painful, every adult team even at club level has a plan for certain players, I have been involved in situations myself, it is almost impossible to stamp it out, sometimes off the ball stuff can be picked up but it is very easy to get away with niggly things and of course non stop chat. Anyone who thinks it is shocking and thinks Tyrone are the worst obviously hasn't been involved in a team environment at senior level.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 14/01/2016 10:42:17    1816515

AthCliath he's not saying that McCarron said anything to him. I'm open to correction but I think he is saying McCarron was sent on to tussle with him and get him booked.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 14/01/2016 10:43:41    1816516

See Tyrone up to their tricks again. Apparently Harte told his guys to go out, target our goals and beat us and true to form they gave us a helluva beating. Something needs to be done to stamp out this type of behaviour - for the good of Antrim.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 14/01/2016 11:16:18    1816533

Fair play Flaker, there is an awful lot of self righteous bs on here at times, and as you say it definitely makes you wonder if some people here every played the game.
What instructions McCarron got coming on we will never know, but what sort of management would leave a rookie defender with a caution on the self proclaimed "dangerman" forward of the opposing team? I remember the Down management (Carr and Kane I think it was) making that very mistake in Casement against Cavan and when the inevitable red followed I thought the Down supporters around me were going to go down and lynch the pair on the line.
Only one person comes out of this looking bad and it's neither Harte nor McCarron, although as said by others it could all be with an eye on trying to influence events further down the line with a championship clash looming on the horizon

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 14/01/2016 11:47:17    1816553

But of course, Tyrone management has never endorsed such things...

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts:3608 - 14/01/2016 09:49:50 1816489

I think you have probably done more to give Mayo posters credability with that post than your Countyman could ever hope for. Sounds like Mayos answer to D Trump.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 14/01/2016 12:28:30    1816569

To be honest I'm not a big supporter of Tyrone on a county level, it only really serves to make my own season about 4 months longer than it should be....that being said, the absolute rubbish on this board now has really put me off coming here, it used to be a great place to come and chat GAA but it's now become a bitter, negative place and really I'd estimate about 25% of the posts here should not be given a public forum.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 14/01/2016 12:35:26    1816570

TheFlaker

I never claimed that at all. You are missing the point entirely. The difference is our management were never painted as the bastions of honest and fair play who would never speak of such things in the dressing room. This is something that has been put forward about the tyrone management.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2016 13:04:40    1816579

Also, to the dub lads who are rowing in behind this. Do you think for one second that people cant see that for ye, this is about biting incidents and ye couldn't actually care less about the tyrone derry game?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2016 13:12:32    1816581

Only Master could make an issue between Derry and Tyrone suddenly be about The Dubs! Unbelievable Jeff!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/01/2016 14:07:19    1816604

TheFlaker

I never claimed that at all. You are missing the point entirely. The difference is our management were never painted as the bastions of honest and fair play who would never speak of such things in the dressing room. This is something that has been put forward about the tyrone management.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts:14703 - 14/01/2016 13:04:40 1816579

Who said Tyrone are the bastions of honesty and fair play? And don't say a poster on here from Tyrone! Never seen them being put forward as that, certainly not on here or in the media.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 14/01/2016 14:41:54    1816617

Nothing story . Tyrone get some amount of nonsense thrown at them .

Flaker - take a bow .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 14/01/2016 14:49:31    1816619

I'm sure there's a few Tyrone posters having a wry smile at someone claiming that they are usually portrayed as the bastions of virtue!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 14/01/2016 14:59:40    1816624

This craic of "he said something mean, he did something bold", but refusing to tell what it was is a load of shite. Twas the same with our own Kevin O'Brien a few years back.
If you are going to go to the bother of telling people there was an issue, then either tell us what happened, or say nothing,
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin)

Actually it appears you are pretty capable of making it, and most other things, about them yourself.

Flaker, do us all a favour, and read the posts before you respond. You keep getting everything wrong, even though it is there in black and white in front of you. You remind me of a deaf auld lad who keeps rowing into conversations he has misheard and wrecking everyone's head. I never claimed it was tyrone who were meant to be the bastions of anything. I said it was claimed about their management when it was put to them about their culture of cynical behaviour on a football pitch. Now read that again - their management team. Penny dropped yet?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/01/2016 15:02:56    1816629