Referee decisions key in Mayo & Kerry replay?

Meath County board upset that Cormac Reilly was criticized but the fact is that he favoured Kerry too much in the game and now they are on there way to title #37 is it? I hope Cormac gets a chance to ref again as we can all have a bad day in the office. Posters are on about two centre refs in a game, and that might be a good idea but honestly the umpires and linesmen have a big say and effectively there are 7 refs at a time.

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1672 - 06/09/2014 11:51:04    1648702

SPONGER.......supporters and officials running onto the pitch and threatening the ref, a garda escort needed at the end ?
I had the boot of the car open sponger.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 07/09/2014 15:26:18    1649084

mayo wouldn't have had a replay only for the ref in the first game

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 07/09/2014 15:49:45    1649089

Kerryluck
True.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/09/2014 16:56:09    1649107

True, sending off keegan was a farce.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 07/09/2014 17:17:10    1649121

lucky Kerry. and k boy...........very true. sending off keegan was a farce. mayo would have won easily on first day with keegan on for whole game.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 07/09/2014 17:26:02    1649128

Jayz' please walk away from this, ye are disgracing yourselves. Kerry beat Mayo, face the fact! The refs always make errors. I am judgmental on many of Kerry's attributed but why do people not give them credit ever? It is proclaimed that either they are lucky, the refs are useless or they winj luck All Irelands-really?

lostintime (USA) - Posts: 533 - 07/09/2014 18:36:49    1649189

Some Mayo lads never stop whinging, sure some of you are still giving out about the 96 final, when Meath beat you.

Refs get calls wrong they are human, we had two clear frees against Geaney 1st half and Walsh 2nd half of the first game not given.

Sure we could go back to the 2011 final, Joe gave us nothing that day only dubious calls.

Move on you can't have an excuse every year lads .. eventually you'll need to man up and win Sam.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 07/09/2014 18:58:49    1649200