Down v Meath

I reckon Gillispie will start this evening as it looks like we will have the riduclous shennigans that we had in the Hyde with the stadium announcer stating that "there are changes on the Meath team but we have not been given them yet"........ then about 3 minutes before the throw in the team announced and later on the list of subs corrected............ made me for one chringe to see Meath management acting like this.... small minded rubbish how are ya.. were we afraid John Evans might alter his team if he knew ours...

Come on lads time to Meath UP A BIT...........

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1108 - 28/03/2015 10:14:03    1707181

true glenny,what i was watching the other night didnt make sense.

kevin in the forwards and mc entee in the backs during training...talk about arseways

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1049 - 28/03/2015 12:27:25    1707212

Shivermetimber-Cork may have won numerous All-Irelands at all grades but no single junior or intermediate club had 4 or 5 players on the panel/team. There are many players who came up through the system and played at all levels but that does not make them good enough for inter-county football. Ziggy I do not think we have too many Ollie Murphy's on the present squad. The best of luck to all concerned tonight and I do not think there is much difference between any team in Div 2 (as a single score or two decided many matches).

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 28/03/2015 13:19:28    1707222

Grand evening for a Kevin Reilly long-range special!

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/03/2015 13:29:15    1707223

browncows

true,but still don't think we should get bogged down in this guy plays for this club etc.Ollie Murphy took a while to get to his potential too..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 28/03/2015 14:05:53    1707235

Yeah i don't like the mind games with team selection, i prefer this is our team, now you try to beat it, unless someone isn't fit or takes a knock in warm up, its very unmeath. And a little embarrassing.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/03/2015 14:14:09    1707238

Great win, well done all, great effort and determination showed tonight by everyone...

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 28/03/2015 20:37:40    1707394

well done meath hope roscommon get beaten tomorrow hope the draw with laois does not come back to haunt us after been so far ahead anyway good performance good to see gillespie reilly and o rourke back need them boys to stay injury free for championship

thecraw1 (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 28/03/2015 20:39:19    1707397

Great result wasnt expecting it, Down werent great though.

Why does MOD keep naming dummy teams? I think it is stupid and it doesnt give you an advantage.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 28/03/2015 20:39:59    1707398

Ye great win considering the awful conditions and I have to say for some reason I was expecting a performance and a win, I'm not often that confident and no disrespect to Down but I felt we were capable of much better than last week.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 28/03/2015 20:46:09    1707404

Great result.
A really intelligent performance in many was and looked to have learned for where we were against Armagh last August. Down were set up exactly Luke Armagh were that day and we were much more disciplined and patient. I know down were poor in front of goal, but we also missed at least 1-06 so one cancels the other out. I just hope the damage was done against an even more inferior outfit last week.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6344 - 28/03/2015 20:47:40    1707407

Oh yes once again the Great Glenny calls in right.... I am telling you lads stick with me and we go places epically with the predictions for the meath championships coming up..... Up the Great Glenny ..... Glenny the Greatest.....

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1108 - 28/03/2015 20:49:58    1707409

Come on so then great glenny, lotto numbers please?

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 28/03/2015 21:26:33    1707447

Great result lads, should brighten spirits a little!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/03/2015 21:47:58    1707466

Best away win in years, so proud of them.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/03/2015 21:55:56    1707473

Got bloody soaked but worth it. One day we will convert all these chances .
I feel the same as jinx that we left promotion behind last week to inferior opponents.
Anyway lets hope Laois and Galway do us a huge favour.
Well done to all last night.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/03/2015 09:23:29    1707492

Were probably content to remain in div 2 and continue to build but wouldn't every cavan man love to keep yous here with us. Remember last time in navan?

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 29/03/2015 09:57:12    1707502

Told ye we would win last night...

Gillespie was good on his full return,Menton was excellent...

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 29/03/2015 10:05:57    1707509

I said we would score 2-12,was it 2-11 in the end??

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 29/03/2015 10:08:33    1707512

anyone know why Reilly went off? Hope it was precaution...

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 29/03/2015 10:14:20    1707515