Advertisement

Predictions for winner of NFL Division 1?

good post benny bunny cork going the right way after moving up a notch after last night,handy side of the draw in the summer could be a long year

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 02/03/2014 21:13:42    1553531

Kingdomboy

It takes a Kerry man to know the lot about dishonesty
Although you lot have twisted it into being "cute" right :)
You can dress it up and spin it with a yerra... but your county has championed dishonesty for many decades
Talking your great teams down... Year in year out... talking up other teams... Year in year out

Haha

Getting a lecture on honesty from a Kerry man... !!!

Priceless.
No wonder those Kerryman jokes came about...

Well Benny agrees with a lot of my points... and why wouldn't he

That's more than good enough

A poster I respect.

Aul Keyser there should be on PROC not HS...

By the by...
Unlucky today man
Hopefully you'll be able to scrape together a few points for yourselves soonish enough

At least give Dublin a chance of saving your top flight status again...

But we can't do it all... you boys will have to chip in a wee bit

Best of luck with that

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2014 21:34:33    1553549

Fair play to cork, I thought they produced a classy display and seen the game out well. The signs are good for the rebels, with Kerry going down the hill and some very good new players making their mark. Dublin played rightly, just perhaps didn't have the required amount of desire to win it. They should be winning their home games though, can't wait for dublin coming to omagh this year.....we have fond memories of their last visit.

Game2Halves (Tyrone) - Posts: 265 - 02/03/2014 21:36:21    1553554

D5

It was a great post alright

Especially the bit about my points being spot on... ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2014 21:43:35    1553566

Well done to Cork last night, they played very well and in Goulding have a serious free taker. Take them lightly at your peril. For us hopefully we will have learned a bit more about certain players and we will be stronger and have our shooting boots on for our match against Kildare.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 02/03/2014 21:50:40    1553575

Posted on Tyrone page but forgot to mention again the daft parade of subs Kildare sent on to let Tyrone win Appaling management but I would add an extra minute for every substitution by the leading team in the last 10 minutes of a match. All these subs wandering about is getting ludicrous at the end of matches.

cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 02/03/2014 22:03:39    1553599

Kerry were poor but we were not much better. That said at this stage int he league and with zero points, it was all about the result. The Mayo subs of Vaughan, Seamus O Se added extra impetus to us going forward. Some of the young Kerry players looked impressive in spells and what a goal by O'Brien. Hennelly save was key and my moment of the match was Hennelly coming up to take his 5th attempt (4 previous wides) and with a home crowd roaring for him to get back to goal, the impressive Freeman said I'm taking this and slotted it over.

So its a win for us at last and onto Westmeath away next Sunday who wont roll over and Id except a tough enough game but a game we should be confident of taking the 2 points from. As for Kerry, they are not relegated yet and I still feel they can stay up but for the second year in a row are making life hard on themselves.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12259 - 03/03/2014 09:26:40    1553618

Il also add the ref gave some bizarre decisions against both teams at times. Il admit McHale should have got a black card but Andy Moran was rightly not given one. He would have had to bring the guy to ground to get one, a jersey pull not in thew new rules as being deemed cynical...an daft ruling but there you go.

Interesting to hear Tommy Carr on the way from Castlebar and he saying that teams are afraid to tackle going by games he has seen so far. He seemed to be against it. It's great to see so many high scoring games though. If teams learn to tackle properly then there should be no problems. That said agree with him in that the black and yellow card seem to have merged.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12259 - 03/03/2014 09:42:46    1553624

It should have been simple yewtree. Black card for cynical foul, jersey pulling included & yellow card for bad fouls committed in general play. However this is the GAA & if we can find a way of complicating things we will!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 03/03/2014 10:32:49    1553649

Lads can someone put up where exactly it says a cynical jersey pull like Andy Moran's yesterday is not a black card please, cause it was the most cynical foul I seen all weekend. It's funny Mayo won but I was more impressed with Kerry yesterday some of there forward play was class and didn't look like they miss any of the star names that weren't playing.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/03/2014 10:53:25    1553663

Lads can someone put up where exactly it says a cynical jersey pull like Andy Moran's yesterday is not a black card please, cause it was the most cynical foul I seen all weekend. It's funny Mayo won but I was more impressed with Kerry yesterday some of there forward play was class and didn't look like they miss any of the star names that weren't playing.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/03/2014 10:55:32    1553665

I was impressed by Kerry yesterday as well (at least their forwards). Though the referee did not have a great game, I thought some of the Kerry backs contributed to their own downfall with a lot of messing and over doing it a bit (I suppose credit needs to be given to Mayo on this for their workrate and their ability to close Kerry down very quickly).

I would add to Clondalkin's request to show where in the rules Andy Moran's foul should bot have been a black card? And if somebody can show then fair enough, I will accept it. Mark Griffin and Shane Enright deserved their black cards. However, inconsistency frustrates teams and players and Eamon Fitzmaurice may have justification for being frustrated.

Credit to Mayo though. They ground out a win without playing brilliantly. It should kick start their year. It will be a very tough place for Cork to go in a few weeks.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 03/03/2014 11:09:22    1553676

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bhu0UcEIYAAawJT.jpg

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/03/2014 11:32:17    1553691

Thanks Jackeen - could not find it. There you go. A serious omission.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12259 - 03/03/2014 11:44:37    1553697

Cork are a handsome price for the league at 10/3, get on it!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 03/03/2014 11:47:00    1553699

Thank you Jackeen.

There we go then. Andy Moran should have stayed on. Ref was right.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 03/03/2014 11:48:52    1553700

Kerry in bother but they could still possibly win 3 of the next 4 games, they have to at any rate. Just on the above chat about the black card, by rule Mark Griffin's black card was not merited.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/03/2014 11:51:49    1553705

bennybunny

Thank you Jackeen.

There we go then. Andy Moran should have stayed on. Ref was right.

And he was wrong in blackcarding Griffin ....

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/03/2014 11:53:02    1553706

Benny I agree with you we did some desperate messing at times in the backs, that coupled with poor kickouts from kealy didn't help our cause, but I must say fair play to mayo there tackling was brilliant and the subs they brought on made a massive difference, massive game for us next week against Tyrone they will be in great form after there win against Kildare yesterday and we might be in trouble I'd say, but to be honest the style of football we are playing is better suited to summer conditions when the ground is hard, I can't beleive how many of our players were trying to hop the ball yesterday, it was silly to say the least. Yew tree I also heard Tom Carr when I was coming down from the match yesterday he is deffo against the black card as is Seamus mcaneny , but I love it, we're seeing some savage scores this year. As for old jimbo, don't worry bout us , sure yerra we'll be ok ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/03/2014 11:57:26    1553712

Andy Morans jersey pull was cynical in the extreme but because Casey didnt go to ground he got away with it. A massive loophole that teams will exploit. Fitzmaurice is right. We will see an increase in diving as the season goes on thus perpetuating the cynical play seen over the past few years. Oh joy! :-/

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/03/2014 12:03:19    1553721