Advertisement

All Ireland u21 football 2014

Well done to Leitrim, simply wanted it more.. You know Galway were in trouble when injured players such as Walsh and Comer had to come on.

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1797 - 22/03/2014 18:52:51    1563501

Things looking bright for Leitrim. First chance of promotion in a fair while and the underage sides are winning games in a competitive Connacht province. It's great to see.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 22/03/2014 18:55:16    1563502

Thanks great to hear cumin frm a fellow wee county poster...have to question galway football mentality with all der supposed talent n population.

Piratehooker (Leitrim) - Posts: 197 - 22/03/2014 19:09:15    1563511

first fair play, and good luck to Leitrim, they are now in the Connaght final,by beating Galway this will bring them on, as Galway were top in u21 this last few years, for the All Ireland, if Cavan get out of Ulster, and it looks like they will, i feel they will be hard stopped this year,they have beaten, Derry, Tyrone, next they meet Monaghan, and if they win, then its us,Donegal, or Antrim, Armagh,and that s Cavan only winning Ulster,if they beat the remaining teams, and in Ulster it s usually only a kick of a ball,separating teams. but its still very tough, before you think towards an all Ireland.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 22/03/2014 21:25:42    1563590

Well done to our lads for reaching yet another Connacht U-21 final. Sligo were underrated, it seems some forgot they had decent minor teams the last two years and the pre-match odds were insulting to them. Also well done to Leitrim unreal result for them. It sets up a great final in Carrick in two weeks. Like the Sligo match today i expect another tough battle and may the best team win.

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 22/03/2014 21:49:17    1563608

Lovely, Leitrim. Best of luck.

pcworld (Mayo) - Posts: 549 - 23/03/2014 15:53:30    1563752

Yeah, fighting talk, love it.........

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=212623

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 24/03/2014 17:04:18    1564352

Fairly unbecoming statement from a person in such a position it has to be said.

Resorting to this kind of stuff is shocking to say the least.

Looking forward to the Dubs stuffing Meath in this one.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 5282 - 24/03/2014 17:41:59    1564372

Fionn

Fairly unbecoming actions by a county such as Dublin, if you find that statement shocking you obviously don't get out much, now get off your high horse and get ready for an unnecessary trip to Portlaoise. Anyway I don't know why Dublin are so concerned about floodlights in Parnell Park, it's not as if their in the place that often to use them!!!!

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 24/03/2014 17:49:29    1564378

Oh you again. ...

Dublin offered to play it in Croke Park and Meath refused

Also if you think such a statement from a chairman of a county board is acceptable then I rest my case.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 5282 - 24/03/2014 17:55:29    1564386

This is what ye want , some good oul fire and brimstone, Meath chairman has all the natives in a frenzy now all ready to march on Portlaois .
gathering the troops together on the internet Facebook is going to explode ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/03/2014 17:58:22    1564389

Of course the Dubs offered to play it in Croke Park,sure that is what they want everytime.. The Leinster council should have set the match for Navan

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 24/03/2014 18:08:52    1564395

From what I see with Parnell park out of the question , the tossing of a coin would of involved a two headed coin and the Meath chairman is annoyed that they could not go first and call heads .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/03/2014 18:11:43    1564397

Right so the Dubs did refuse the coin toss then, floodlights me hole, surely if you find out you're in a Leinster final works can be postponed and it's only 50/50 that you'll have to do that anyway. Just seems they're being awkward for the sake of being awkward to me, should be told where to go by the Leinster council.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 24/03/2014 18:12:16    1564398

Fionn

Oh you again. ...

Also if you think such a statement from a chairman of a county board is acceptable then I rest my case.

Yes me again, I could say the same about you given your preference for commenting on Meath as much as your own county, oh yes Croke Park sure of course we should all go marching in unison to the "home pitch" of Dublin GAA the same night that we are playing Down in an important Division 2 match, of course Mr Kettle is such a well informed GAA person that he thought no other match could possibly take place at the same time that Dublin are playing in Croke Park, and presumed we were playing Down on Sunday but unlike Dublin we carry out our floodlight maintenance in the off season so ours are perfectly functioning for next Saturday night, if you think such a compromise as playing before your seniors in Croke Park was a reasonable one then I rest my case......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 24/03/2014 18:15:12    1564399

Richieq

Fionn

Fairly unbecoming actions by a county such as Dublin, if you find that statement shocking you obviously don't get out much, now get off your high horse and get ready for an unnecessary trip to Portlaoise. Anyway I don't know why Dublin are so concerned about floodlights in Parnell Park, it's not as if their in the place that often to use them!!!!

maybe you dont realise or attend another competition its calle club championships
they take place in every county
and yes you guessed it parnell park hosts a lot of them games

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/03/2014 18:22:47    1564407

Htaem

Right so the Dubs did refuse the coin toss then, floodlights me hole, surely if you find out you're in a Leinster final works can be postponed and it's only 50/50 that you'll have to do that anyway. Just seems they're being awkward for the sake of being awkward to me, should be told where to go by the Leinster council.

seems dublin cannot win with ye country lads
seriously ye complain that we dont play enough games outside of dublin in football
now ye complain because ye dont get to travel to parnell park to play dublin in a leinster final in dublins home ground?
hahahahahahaha you couldnt make it up if you tried

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/03/2014 18:25:55    1564411

Storm in a tea cup.and a Kettle involved too.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/03/2014 18:27:25    1564413

Richieq

Fionn

Oh you again. ...

Yes me again, I could say the same about you given your preference for commenting on Meath as much as your own county, oh yes Croke Park sure of course we should all go marching in unison to the "home pitch" of Dublin GAA the same night that we are playing Down in an important Division 2 match, of course Mr Kettle is such a well informed GAA person that he thought no other match could possibly take place at the same time that Dublin are playing in Croke Park, and presumed we were playing Down on Sunday but unlike Dublin we carry out our floodlight maintenance in the off season so ours are perfectly functioning for next Saturday night, if you think such a compromise as playing before your seniors in Croke Park was a reasonable one then I rest my case......

incase you havent realised it is the off season for parnell park!!!
we dont play league games in football there
our home games in hurling have finished for the year
and after we facilitated your under 21 semi final
there wont be matches played there till the club championships start
this is as bad as the mayo chairman claiming dublin were getting in free to the club finals last week

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/03/2014 18:28:53    1564416

Richieq

Fionn

maybe you dont realise or attend another competition its calle club championships
they take place in every county
and yes you guessed it parnell park hosts a lot of them games

Oh don't worry there horse I'm well aware of the Dublin club championship and I'm a regular attendee of such games, in fact I believe I've attended more Dublin club championship games than a lot of Dubs who have moved across the border to Meath as I have no problem doing a few miles to see a good match, I'm glad Parnell Park gets a few games to stop the turnstiles from rusting over, sure even the hard up country boys from Meath and Offaly threw a few coppers into the Donnycarney floodlight fund last Wednesday night, do the AIG boys even know where Donnycarney is ?? or that Parnell Park exists?? Probably not, I doubt they would come on board to sponsor a team that played in 10'000 odd capacity stadium with dodgy floodlights!!!

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 24/03/2014 18:37:12    1564427