chriscart Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 25/03/2014 16:08:56 1564876 Link 0 |
hill16, I take it you don't drive (going by the tone of your posts, I'd wager you're too young to). Not a hope in hell would you get out of Dublin to Portlaoise in an hour at rush hour. Newland's cross is a nightmare and once you hit Naas, the traffic backs up yet again. Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1383 - 25/03/2014 16:24:47 1564890 Link 0 |
chriscart580 Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 25/03/2014 16:46:42 1564905 Link 0 |
chriscart580 Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 25/03/2014 16:54:25 1564912 Link 0 |
Meath v Dublin: A bridge too far for Meath I think, but would be great to see them win it. Dubs look to strong though. Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 02/04/2014 19:23:23 1569562 Link 0 |
3 points in the first half that's 1 point every 10 mins. 8 wides and a missed penalty. One of those many wides was a very easy free. Dublin now 6 points up early second half. You can't beat a team like Dublin with stats like that. Can't see us coming back now. Shame really and would just like to say Leinster football in general is dying a slow death. Dublin will dominate all levels pretty much forever especially when the 1 or 2 counties that could compete blow every chance they get. Exciting times ahead! Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 02/04/2014 20:25:23 1569614 Link 0 |
Dublin 0 - 15 Meath 0 - 10. A clean sweep of Leinster in football and hurling on the cards :-) hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 02/04/2014 20:55:20 1569647 Link 0 |
dickie10 (UK) - Posts: 824 - 02/04/2014 21:40:24 1569705 Link 0 |
Cavan in their 5th Ulster final in a row at this level. Well done to the lads. Looks like a Cavan v Donegal final, repeat of last year. Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 02/04/2014 21:41:23 1569706 Link 0 |
Thats impressive goin from Cavan.Especially in the toughest province of all to win.Must be some work going on behind the scenes.Structures are sound.Hope ye go on and do well at senior too. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 02/04/2014 21:46:09 1569712 Link 0 |
It is if you're a Dub dickie :) Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 02/04/2014 21:49:01 1569715 Link 0 |
Congrats to Dublin on becoming Leinster U21 Football Champions again. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4219 - 02/04/2014 22:00:43 1569731 Link 0 |
Well done Dublin, but its becoming far to easy now at this level and looking at the Minors its not likely to end any year soon. arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4953 - 03/04/2014 08:22:24 1569733 Link 0 |
Well done to Dublin. Meath had their chances and didn't takethem pparticularly in the first half. Some nice young prospects though. Mcentee Martimoe etc. We had a few players missing too through injury. But no taking away from it. Dublin deserved winners. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/04/2014 09:27:51 1569749 Link 0 |
Congrats lads....should be a cracker of a semi between ourselves and Cavan/Donegal. Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2014 09:29:47 1569750 Link 0 |
Deserved win for Dublin overall but Meath will be kicking themselves after coughing up a very scoreable 1-8 in the first half, Meath dominated possession for long periods especially in the first half and Dessie Farrell was honest in his appraisal of the game afterwards, could have been a different game if our lads had their shooting boots on, Dublin v Cavan/Donegal will be a very interesting game Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 03/04/2014 09:40:42 1569755 Link 0 |
Far too easy Arock? After we got bet by Longford last year I don't know where your going with that comment? Did we win Leinster last year at minor? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/04/2014 09:41:00 1569756 Link 0 |
Additionally in my opinion the referee was quite poor last night for both sides, frees were awarded against both teams that weren't the first cousin of a foul and he certainly hindered the game as a spectacle, even the normally reserved commentary team of LMFM highlighted his mistakes affecting both teams, Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 03/04/2014 09:44:43 1569758 Link 0 |
cuederocket GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 03/04/2014 09:52:04 1569764 Link 0 |
Good man arock, Easy you say? Were you at the game last night? Fairly sure if Meath were fot to take their chances in the 1st half it had the potential to be a different story. Both teams well matched everywhere except the forward lines. Dubs were clinical with poscession where Meath threw away easy scores and a peno. highking12 (Meath) - Posts: 184 - 03/04/2014 10:26:17 1569791 Link 0 |