Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

Disgrace, horrible and makes ya sick.

Love Cavan to beat Kildare in the qualifiers. Cant stand mcgeany, never have done, he could barely crack a smile after armagh won the AI.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 24/05/2012 13:18:33    1179540

Good luck to the lad.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 24/05/2012 13:30:14    1179547

iluvkeoghan

1179522 georgelee
County: Louth

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqpCT4Q6Qv4
Just in case he's ever homesick.

In case your still not sick
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUs7LplDcY0

We will always be the peoples champion from 2010.
Their plastic medals and hush hush medal cermony cant hide the truth.

georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 24/05/2012 13:31:18    1179548

Jimbodub seriously a Dub complaining about crime. Sure it must be great for the City when the Dubs are playing as crime drops by at least 70%. No coincident that since all the dubs moved to surrounding counties the crime and drugs followed.

51longago, let it out all out lad, don't hold anything back. As for Cavan meeting Kildare, I would be happy for that to occur, sure it would be a handy one for the Kildare lads and basically a invitation to the next round draw.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 24/05/2012 13:32:38    1179552

fixxer

1179552 Jimbodub seriously a Dub complaining about crime. Sure it must be great for the City when the Dubs are playing as crime drops by at least 70%. No coincident that since all the dubs moved to surrounding counties the crime and drugs followed.
______

I get jokes.

You dont.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 13:39:29    1179559

Kildare will only get better now with all the Dubs living there... sure it couldnt get any worse right... apart from the rising crime rates.

Kind of like when all the Mayo farmers moved to Meath :) That gave the Meath GAA DNA the kick in the back side it needed...

I was only having a laugh with you... just helping you develop that thick skin that you mentioned... I wasnt being serious.. sure dont I even have a few Kildare cousins, but we dont talk to them much.

Dreadful or dirtfill, whatever his feckin name is... never heard of him until a few posts ago... could learn a thing or two from you...

No worries at all man, sure I know well myself what it's like with the amount of non natives around clubs, some amount of inner city accents around the place, least it keeps the bars ticking over...
And wouldn't it be great if Offaly or Meath knocked us out and we drew Cavan away in the qualifiers.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 24/05/2012 13:39:30    1179560

Jaysus even when I slag the Dubs off it upsets the culchies... haha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 13:41:57    1179561

Jimbobdub obviously you don't. Still it's funny because it's true.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 24/05/2012 13:44:32    1179564

51longago

Love Cavan to beat Kildare in the qualifiers. Cant stand mcgeany, never have done, he could barely crack a smile after armagh won the AI.

Taken it rather badly aren't ya?

But sure Meath or the Dubs will knock us out, then we'll be beaten by the losers of Cork / Kerry in the qualifiers, so ya won't have to worry about it too long into the summer.

On a serious note, did you have many problems with the numerous other inter county transfers that occur?

I mean I'd love us to get to the All Ireland and play Mayo... unfortunately can't see ye making it that far though.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 24/05/2012 13:45:09    1179566

if_in_doubt

Fair play to you man. Sure we have the commuter counties destroyed... that was our plan all along. To spread drugs and crime... aul fixxer there is spot on it's not like any of these things existed in Kildare before we arrived. It all fits...

Quite the smarty pants him. Listen apologies for all the accents around the place.. hopefully in time they'll turn.

Just like all the Kildare ones that come up here to college.. within a week you'd swear they were born, brought up and educated in Dublin 4

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 13:48:27    1179572

This stinks and sets an awful precedent. If you are a strong county with a weakness in your team then just go out and recruit someone. Kildare have instantly become the team everyone wants beaten. The Kildare players should take a stand and refuse to play with Johnston. If not then the rest of the counties should refuse to play them!

MB1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 360 - 24/05/2012 13:49:59    1179575

fixxer

1179564 Jimbobdub obviously you don't. Still it's funny because it's true.

Ehhhh

It's funny that crime and drug rates are up in Kildare...

Oh yeah... there it is! hahahaha gas stuff alright.

Jaysus.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 13:50:05    1179576

Seriously who should gilroy be looking for in the transfer window now seen as Seanie's move has open the floodgates for us all to follow. Man I reckon Declan O Sullivan should be are main target, I have a house up here for him to put his name to and a mate of mine drives up and down to Kerry ever week so I can get his toll receipts to give to Declan. Any thoughts of players for your counties lads?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/05/2012 13:51:25    1179578

51longago

A childish comment.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 24/05/2012 13:52:21    1179581

Jimbobdub, It's funny that when the Dubs play it's known to the Guards as lunch because they have nothing to do for a couple of hours. It's not funny that parts of my County and other around have been ruined by blowins from the Capital.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 24/05/2012 13:55:59    1179586

MB1

1179575 This stinks and sets an awful precedent. If you are a strong county with a weakness in your team then just go out and recruit someone. Kildare have instantly become the team everyone wants beaten. The Kildare players should take a stand and refuse to play with Johnston. If not then the rest of the counties should refuse to play them!

Meath must be way ahead of the pack because the last 5 times we met, Meath never played them at all..........

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 24/05/2012 13:58:11    1179592

Just like all the Kildare ones that come up here to college.. within a week you'd swear they were born, brought up and educated in Dublin 4

Just like all the Kildare ones that come up here to college.. within a week you'd swear they were born, brought up and educated in California

Fixed that for ya Jimbo, although I'm sure fixxer could do a better job than me, sure it's in the name and all that...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 24/05/2012 14:00:29    1179597

Will be a good addition to st. Kevins. Welcome seanie will be supporting you and kildare 100% all the way. Not half hearted. Let St.kevins and kildare get on with. So the Best of wishes to seanie!
According to kfm draw will take place for round 2 of club championship next wednesday.
Now lets draw a line the anti brigade and move on focus on this years championship.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/05/2012 14:00:43    1179598

Love this "However the CAC ruled last night that the move should go ahead as: "there had been no objection by either Cavan Gaels or Cavan County Committee within the ten day time limit prescribed in the Official Guide."

Yes a technicality! Thank god for the GAA withs its quaint Rules and Regulations priceless.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 24/05/2012 14:01:59    1179599

Dubs on here crying about ethos when they have no problem with their clubs rounding in county players with ease. Parnells, Kilmacud, Crokes St Oliver Plunketts, St Brigids to name a few teams consist of players not from Dublin. I think 2 years aga there was 5 laois players playing with laois, i think 2 have since gone back to Laois. They did all end up at Parnells by chance, the club got them work and accomadiotion. Connor Mortimer being an example. Best of luck to Johnston, its a pity he is finished his days are get but no point crying about it. There is life after Seanie Johnston.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2894 - 24/05/2012 14:02:57    1179601