Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

The Dubs are not liking this one bit. Since they don't like it it must be a good thing for Kildare. If they didn't think he would help us they would not be on here whinging like a bunch of old women. Delighted he got his transfer if it annoys them so much.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 24/05/2012 14:03:18    1179602

fixxer

Jimbobdub, It's funny that when the Dubs play it's known to the Guards as lunch because they have nothing to do for a couple of hours. It's not funny that parts of my County and other around have been ruined by blowins from the Capital.

You better get used to it boyo. The plantations of Meath and Kildare continue apace.

It's pay back time for the way culchies have ruined the city.

Sure everyone knows that there was no drugs or crime in Dublin until the culchies brought it with them!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 24/05/2012 14:11:58    1179607

fixxer

Hey man.. you're the one that said it was funny not me. Think before you type... and appreciate the fact that I was actaully slagging Dublin. Not Kildare...

And anyway... For shame. You culchies are the ones buying the drugs off us and then getting involved in crime in order to feed your habits... supply and demand. The user is just as bad as the pusher. For shame...

PS Are Crime rates in Kildare on the up...? I made it up there earlier in order to have a pop at the Dubs... kind of what you're doing.

Do you honestly think I'd slag off a county for having high crime rates...? I'm a northside Dub for heaven sake... hahaha

Jaysus...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 14:14:16    1179613

fixxer

You need all the help you can get at this stage. :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 14:15:17    1179615

FoolsGold

Dubs on here crying about ethos when they have no problem with their clubs rounding in county players with ease. Parnells, Kilmacud, Crokes St Oliver Plunketts, St Brigids to name a few teams consist of players not from Dublin. I think 2 years aga there was 5 laois players playing with laois, i think 2 have since gone back to Laois. They did all end up at Parnells by chance, the club got them work and accomadiotion. Connor Mortimer being an example. Best of luck to Johnston, its a pity he is finished his days are get but no point crying about it. There is life after Seanie Johnston.

However bad a minority of transfers into Dublin clubs are at least those lads actually live in Dublin.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 24/05/2012 14:15:59    1179616

"Just like all the Kildare ones that come up here to college.. within a week you'd swear they were born, brought up and educated in California"

Haha..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 14:16:36    1179618

Jinxie

1179592 MB1

1179575 This stinks and sets an awful precedent. If you are a strong county with a weakness in your team then just go out and recruit someone. Kildare have instantly become the team everyone wants beaten. The Kildare players should take a stand and refuse to play with Johnston. If not then the rest of the counties should refuse to play them!

Meath must be way ahead of the pack because the last 5 times we met, Meath never played them at all..........

Oi!! Thats my line.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/05/2012 14:20:22    1179620

FoolsGold

Not our fault that the county side has nothing to offer these men. Nothing...

They are the ones turning their back on their parishes and county. Not many Dub lads going the other way... ever notice that... no need you see.

We like where we grew up.

We're simply giving them an opportunity to play football and have a 2nd bite of the cherry... if it wasnt for Parnells Mortimer may not even be playing for Mayo this year. Because he would be out of work... and possibly working abroad.

You cant win with the culchies... only too happy to leave and work in Dublin but if a county footballer does as much....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 14:21:58    1179624

Don't feed the trolls lads.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 24/05/2012 14:30:05    1179636

Breffni39

1179636 Don't feed the trolls lads.

Its that sort of thread Breff... leave them be. It's only slagging vice versa...

hardly the end of the world.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 14:38:10    1179641

Did Dublin not try and get Rory Gallagher to his lot with Dublin a few years back? He was playing club football in Dublin at the time but that would have been winning with a Culchie if it had materialised.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2894 - 24/05/2012 14:38:40    1179643

Ok lets get this thread back on track, Sedico and other respectable + knowledgable Lily posters, will the KCB facilitate SJ and change the club championship so he can get game time, would this cause holy war?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 24/05/2012 14:38:57    1179644

sedico

I know but I couldnt help it.... It was calling out for me to say it..

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 24/05/2012 14:39:03    1179645

FoolsGold

I think you are overlookig the fact that big clubs in Dublin like my own (and indeed the likes of Parnells) are providing these players with more than just games. People leave the countryside and move to Dublin and they transfer within the rules. This Seanie case is just pathetic.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4956 - 24/05/2012 14:40:56    1179647

FoolsGold

Not true, as I remember he's the one who offered his services (through the media) and Dublin (under T Lyons I think) made NO move for him.

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 24/05/2012 14:45:51    1179654

FoolsGold

Did Dublin not try and get Rory Gallagher to his lot with Dublin a few years back? He was playing club football in Dublin at the time but that would have been winning with a Culchie if it had materialised.

Was talk about it dont know if it was true or not. Once it didn't happen Dubs said it was never going to happen anyway

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 24/05/2012 14:49:07    1179658

rath_togh

1179654 FoolsGold

Not true, as I remember he's the one who offered his services (through the media) and Dublin (under T Lyons I think) made NO move for him.

Spot on, Tommy Lyons did the honourable thing and came out and said he wasn't in the business of taking players from weaker counties!

Irony is Fermanagh got to the AI semi final that year.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 24/05/2012 14:52:57    1179665

I believe it was Gallagher who wanted to play with Dubs, not the other way around!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 24/05/2012 14:54:02    1179668

Hey Derry ledd how is Declan Brennan getting on up in Derry? Is he still on the panel?

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/05/2012 14:55:51    1179671

Do we now refer to kildare as the kildare/cavan team?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2012 15:02:39    1179675