Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

Kilavan?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 15:19:27    1179687

Sedico, after hearing about him a few years ago, I've heard nothing since nor have I seen him play. So I can only assume he didnt make the cut or wasnt invited into the panel. Maybe some of my South Derry comrades from around 'screen can clear up.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 24/05/2012 15:23:06    1179691

24/05/2012 15:19:27

Kilavan?

Brilliant lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2012 15:25:31    1179694

So question for the Kildare lads, will he actually start or who should he replace?

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 24/05/2012 15:26:29    1179695

Smith, or if we change our game plan, O'Connor!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 24/05/2012 15:37:09    1179703

1179687 Kilavan?

Does that mean we can call Meath, Mite?

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/05/2012 15:39:12    1179706

@cutekerry hoor Hopefully no one. Hoping it drives the lads who are there on a bit and he can't win his place.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 24/05/2012 15:40:17    1179707

I prfer Caldare.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 24/05/2012 15:45:12    1179712

sedico

1179706 jimbodub

1179687 Kilavan?

Does that mean we can call Meath, Mite?
________

Knock yourself out... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 15:45:16    1179713

@cutekerry hoor Hopefully no one. Hoping it drives the lads who are there on a bit and he can't win his place.

Can't see that happening. He has got to get game time someone has to make way either be substitutions or losing their place, or injury might strike....

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 24/05/2012 15:51:49    1179721

Jimbodub

Do you honestly think I'd slag off a county for having high crime rates...? I'm a northside Dub for heaven sake... hahaha

Jaysus...

Go way outta that Jim.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 24/05/2012 15:52:41    1179723

I'd say it would be Smith. O'Connor is a battering ram, perfect for the new square ball rule.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 24/05/2012 15:53:39    1179724

He's gonna be a huge addition to the squad. I'd imagine he'll start on the bench and be brought on as an impact sub. Johnston, Peter Kelly, Mickey Conway, Dermot and Hugh Lynch are all huge additions to the squad for this year. On top of that there's the emergence of Padraig Fogarty and the recent return from injury of Fionn Dowling who's playing very well by all accounts. All in all looking looking good for the year ahead.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 24/05/2012 16:00:49    1179731

bluedubstar

Can't see that happening. He has got to get game time someone has to make way either be substitutions or losing their place, or injury might strike....

I can't imagine those lads will be too happy about it and I don't blame them if they lose their place. The line is that they are all happy to have him on the team but how happy will they be if one of them loses his place. With the best will in the world I imagine they would be annoyed either at Geezer or SJ himself. Tough times ahead still for him I'd say.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/05/2012 16:09:12    1179742

Kilavan hahaha that's a keeper.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/05/2012 16:17:46    1179750

MesAmis

1179723 Jimbodub

Do you honestly think I'd slag off a county for having high crime rates...? I'm a northside Dub for heaven sake... hahaha

Jaysus...

Go way outta that Jim.
______

Sure jaysus.. the amount of colleges we have our side of the river... all the young inexperienced culchie students destroying the place!

Name the crime.. they are involved.

Sorry if it came out wrong above...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/05/2012 16:19:18    1179752

If he falls out with McGeeney, will he be doing the commute to Cavan from Kerry next year?

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 24/05/2012 16:19:47    1179753

Hahahaha Derry ledd love it.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/05/2012 16:30:46    1179757

Sure jaysus.. the amount of colleges we have our side of the river... all the young inexperienced culchie students destroying the place!

Name the crime.. they are involved.

Sorry if it came out wrong above...

I get you now man.

You're right though, they've the place destroyed.

You can't balme them really though. I mean it's gotta be tough (I presume) growing up in the harsh and barren wilderness of places like Kildare and Meath. Makes it hard to adapt to the civilised world I suppose.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 24/05/2012 16:37:29    1179765

I'd presume it would be either cavanagh or smuth who would loose out?
Who will he replace? kildare lads. And please none of this he has to work to get into team guff. We all know he hasn't gone through all this to sit on the bench. If that was case he wouldn't have left cavan

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2012 16:44:57    1179774