Thanks for heads up on that Fionn. It's time to pull out all the stops and call in a few favours. I didn't want to have to resoirt to that before the final but it has to be done.
avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 11/07/2023 12:36:02 2493773 Link 5 |
Thanks Fionn.
avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 11/07/2023 14:58:15 2493805 Link 4 |
I checked there again now - saying LOW AVAILABILITY But still no tickets available today. I heard some Nally tickets were released yesterday but were snapped up straight away. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4227 - 11/07/2023 16:10:20 2493824 Link 0 |
Very wet day on Saturday by all accounts jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/07/2023 16:49:12 2493844 Link 7 |
Ah now Jimbo, a few showers will hardly make the differs.
Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1199 - 11/07/2023 18:05:49 2493866 Link 1 |
I wonder will the trend continue jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 15/07/2023 16:48:32 2494529 Link 5 |
Congrats to Dublin and fair play to Monaghan for a great battle. Cormac Costello motm. Well deserved as he has been Dubs most consistent forward all year. Speedy Jack still a top man and cometh the hour cometh the men James Mccarthy and Brian Fenton with two super points. Big shout out to Conor McManus. A legend of the game and fought to the end. CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3901 - 15/07/2023 19:10:28 2494572 Link 2 |
Yeh cheers Mick, Monaghan are a credit to themselves but there was no way we were losing that. Good luck tomorrow!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8746 - 15/07/2023 19:28:02 2494588 Link 5 |
This game was a game that Dublin needed I think. All the best in the final. Monaghan did better than I expected. SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 163 - 15/07/2023 19:38:49 2494595 Link 0 |
Brian Fenton: greatest player this game has ever seen?
Jjoniel79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 199 - 15/07/2023 19:43:20 2494600 Link 2 |
Sorry just seeing this now :)
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 15/07/2023 19:44:15 2494601 Link 5 |
He was my MOTM today.
SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 163 - 15/07/2023 19:45:31 2494603 Link 0 |
Well done to the Dubs, that's a tough team as well as being very talented, gallant effort from Monaghan but it finished up as many expected. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3181 - 15/07/2023 19:45:58 2494604 Link 1 |
Hard luck to Monaghan jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 15/07/2023 19:48:09 2494605 Link 5 |
Absolutely immense in second half not that it matters but how was he not given motm
rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 644 - 15/07/2023 19:54:00 2494606 Link 0 |
That made me laugh haha!
SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 163 - 15/07/2023 19:55:02 2494607 Link 1 |
Greatest player ever is a big call, definitely in the top 10 ever anyway I think, great players you'll always notice step up consistently when your teams under fire, I think he's a better player than Clifford and that's saying something.
Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3181 - 15/07/2023 19:55:38 2494608 Link 1 |
Not even the greatest player in the Dublin midfield ..a brilliant player though ..
spion7 (Roscommon) - Posts: 59 - 15/07/2023 19:59:30 2494611 Link 1 |
Fenton definitely up there. I'd have Clifford as the best I've ever seen (yes, already). Opinions, eh! :) cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5245 - 15/07/2023 20:01:09 2494613 Link 5 |
Clifford has only scratched the surface? 1 all Ireland? Fenton has the medals and the performances. But more than that he's not just an elite scorer, he's an elite fielder of the ball in midfield, elite defender - id say he'd give Cluxton or beggan a run for their money in goals too. For me he ticks all of the boxes, and if he and Dublin beat Kerry in the final he's no.1 for me. We were unfortunate today but I think our players can only hold their hands up and say they were beat again by the best team ever assembled. A bit like the Chicago bulls beating everyone in their day. One thing i will say though, the lads coming through don't seem to be at the same level as what came before. Yous are still heavily reliant to Fenton, McCarthy, McCaffrey, Kilkenny, Cluxton. A lot of those boys are getting on - thankfully from a Monaghan man. The rest of us can only hope yer getting weaker Jjoniel79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 199 - 15/07/2023 20:03:17 2494615 Link 2 |