Leitrim GAA thread

Replying To kentuckytucky:  "Two likes already for your comment already? On a thread where likes are in short supply for even the best of posts, curious that isn't it? You are here derailing this thread talking about attendances in hyde field and how many was around the town afterward, it has absolutely nothing to do with Leitrim football and indeed I actually agree with you, anyone should be free to post on other threads, but when someone from another county lands on yours, you start calling them newbies etc. Grow up."
This will be final post on the matter as i have engaged with a WUM like you enough already.

The topic was based on home advantage and if it was important given the likely attendance figures. Seen a post from a fellow Rossie talking about the Roscommon match last Sunday and choose to correct it.

You responded in your normal WUM way making a total show of yourself. The so called newbies talking utter nonsense on the Roscommon thread should not tolerated so yes I'll call it out and will continue to do so.

Finally many informed posters that added plenty to this forum over the years have left mainly because of tiresome nonsense such as yours so the real person that needs to grow up is you.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3755 - 30/03/2022 17:57:23    2408476

Replying To muscles:  "As Beirne got sent off in league, would his suspension not be for the first round of league next year or has it been confirmed for London game?"
It's confirmed for the championship, which is ridiculous, as you rightly point out he should miss the first round of the league next season.

Sean Carrabine is in the same bit for ye and will miss your New York game bar a successful appeal

leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 644 - 30/03/2022 18:00:22    2408477

Replying To muscles:  "As Beirne got sent off in league, would his suspension not be for the first round of league next year or has it been confirmed for London game?"
Next match i believe. Sligos Sean Carrabine got a straight red also and will likely miss the trip to New York now.

Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 30/03/2022 18:09:12    2408479

No it would next competitive game unless appeal works. Same for your own player.

SeanMacDiarmada (Leitrim) - Posts: 395 - 31/03/2022 08:25:08    2408522

Doesn't work like that. Suspension will be for the next game which is London.

Rolo2010 (Donegal) - Posts: 738 - 31/03/2022 09:05:10    2408530

Replying To The_analyser:  "This will be final post on the matter as i have engaged with a WUM like you enough already.

The topic was based on home advantage and if it was important given the likely attendance figures. Seen a post from a fellow Rossie talking about the Roscommon match last Sunday and choose to correct it.

You responded in your normal WUM way making a total show of yourself. The so called newbies talking utter nonsense on the Roscommon thread should not tolerated so yes I'll call it out and will continue to do so.

Finally many informed posters that added plenty to this forum over the years have left mainly because of tiresome nonsense such as yours so the real person that needs to grow up is you."
If you are here to talk about Leitrim football you are most welcome to be here, nobody cares about you correcting 'other' Roscommon posters talking about restaurants and pubs in your county for god sake.
You are talking utter nonsense on here too that is irrelevant and you are getting called out on it like you do in command of your own thread and you don't like it, you should dwell on that.
Let us both grow up together in perfect harmony, and keep chat on Roscommon football on your own thread like a good poster. Thank you kindly.

Leitrim_12 (USA) - Posts: 207 - 31/03/2022 10:04:49    2408555

Replying To sourmilk93:  "That fool thinks he runs this thread. Better ignored."
I don't run this thread or indeed would I want to. But I want to see chat about Leitrim football on it, not how many people were in a town in Roscommon on a certain evening drinking and eating. It is pure rubbish and utterly irrelvant, and deserves to be called out. Curious how when one Roscommon poster posts here and they are questioned on a post, then another Roscommon poster almost lands immediately to criticise that poster. I cannot imagine how that can happen at all. Things must be fairly boring on your thread. Best way of ignoring me is to not be visiting the Leitrim thread.

Leitrim_12 (USA) - Posts: 207 - 31/03/2022 10:08:28    2408558

Replying To leitrim4sam:  "It's confirmed for the championship, which is ridiculous, as you rightly point out he should miss the first round of the league next season.

Sean Carrabine is in the same bit for ye and will miss your New York game bar a successful appeal"
Yes I just read Carrabine has got off on appeal, hopefully Beirne is also successful, he will be a big loss

muscles (Sligo) - Posts: 442 - 31/03/2022 10:36:43    2408571

Replying To muscles:  "Yes I just read Carrabine has got off on appeal, hopefully Beirne is also successful, he will be a big loss"
A huge loss, one that evens up the London game a good deal more than we want to.

Leitrim_12 (USA) - Posts: 207 - 31/03/2022 13:06:15    2408647

Wasn't at the game and haven't read any report about the game. Did the 2 lads get sent off in the same incident

eoinog (Sligo) - Posts: 1656 - 31/03/2022 16:11:58    2408716

Replying To eoinog:  "Wasn't at the game and haven't read any report about the game. Did the 2 lads get sent off in the same incident"
No separate incidents. Carrabine has gotten his rescinded on video evidence. Don't think there's any video evidence for Beirnes off the ball incident.

SeanMacDiarmada (Leitrim) - Posts: 395 - 31/03/2022 17:17:30    2408745

Replying To eoinog:  "Wasn't at the game and haven't read any report about the game. Did the 2 lads get sent off in the same incident"
No Beirne was early in the first half for an off the ball incident that nobody saw and the Sligo lad was in the second half for a high tackle with his arm, I thought the red for him was harsh enough.Has anyone who was at the game seen what happened with Beirne because I haven't met anyone yet who seen the incident.

masseyferguson (Leitrim) - Posts: 96 - 31/03/2022 18:30:33    2408755

Be some craic if both new york and london came threw

Timmy86 (Sligo) - Posts: 270 - 31/03/2022 20:32:25    2408769

Separate incidents going by the report i read. Sligo was about to take a free and the ref deemed Beirne struck another player off the ball.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3346 - 31/03/2022 21:23:11    2408771

Replying To kentuckytucky:  "If you are here to talk about Leitrim football you are most welcome to be here, nobody cares about you correcting 'other' Roscommon posters talking about restaurants and pubs in your county for god sake.
You are talking utter nonsense on here too that is irrelevant and you are getting called out on it like you do in command of your own thread and you don't like it, you should dwell on that.
Let us both grow up together in perfect harmony, and keep chat on Roscommon football on your own thread like a good poster. Thank you kindly."
Shutup

southleitrim_mafia (Leitrim) - Posts: 110 - 01/04/2022 09:03:28    2408783

Havent heard much about the exact offense Beirne commited but apparently it was a push to the face not a strike. Should never be a red but its a straight red all day if you follow the letter of the law. He should really know better a player of his caliber playing at this level for so many years.

southleitrim_mafia (Leitrim) - Posts: 110 - 01/04/2022 09:07:30    2408784

Replying To southleitrim_mafia:  "Shutup"
Great contribution there now. Must be difficult at this stage.

Leitrim_12 (USA) - Posts: 207 - 01/04/2022 10:24:33    2408791

Replying To southleitrim_mafia:  "Havent heard much about the exact offense Beirne commited but apparently it was a push to the face not a strike. Should never be a red but its a straight red all day if you follow the letter of the law. He should really know better a player of his caliber playing at this level for so many years."
Was at the game, didn't see the incident.The sligo player didn't make a big fuss, most people were shocked when the red was produced. Hopefully he will get off on appeal.

3rdmidfielder (Australia) - Posts: 294 - 01/04/2022 20:36:24    2408980

One thing that stood out as usual from this years division 4 games I was at was the standard of referring was atrocious

SeanMacDiarmada (Leitrim) - Posts: 395 - 02/04/2022 08:33:29    2408992

Replying To SeanMacDiarmada:  "One thing that stood out as usual from this years division 4 games I was at was the standard of referring was atrocious"
Correct,fairly bad from what I saw and I was at most of the games.

masseyferguson (Leitrim) - Posts: 96 - 04/04/2022 07:57:30    2409416