That is true about the vast majority of Wexford if not all except the one or two on here with regards Ballygunner and Waterford. I do read your page because of interest in Wexford hurling but I guess I could stop that also. Not whinging just stating a genuine mistake was made. Good luck to you on Sunday and hopefully you win the league if you beat us. If any Waterford players pull a dirty stroke on Sunday I will call it out like always.
Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3133 - 22/03/2022 16:45:31 2406548 Link 1 |
FFS that's bad luck. At least he will be back to help keep you senior if we dont make the last 4 in the AI series.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 16549 - 22/03/2022 17:05:54 2406555 Link 0 |
Rory will be marked very tightly on Sunday. Cahill will no doubt have done his homework and i think he will drop somebody back in front of him so as to cut off the supply chain. This action will probably reduce his effectiveness. This could open the door for Mac and the other forwards to create openings in their defence. However Rory tends to wander a good bit so they will have a job trying to shackle him. The matchups will be interesting. The confidence will be sky high right now but its vital we play with intensity and reduce our wides count. I believe we can win by 3 points. Blockandhook (Wexford) - Posts: 668 - 22/03/2022 17:29:16 2406562 Link 0 |
I would go for Fanning Donohue Ryan Hanlon D Reck P Foley Flood Dee K Foley O Foley Chin Jack O Liam Og Mac Rory Yellow (Wexford) - Posts: 589 - 22/03/2022 17:49:27 2406565 Link 0 |
Just away from hurling congratulations to Rathnure man Charlie Tector on been part of the Ireland u20 grand slam winning team, only found out in the last couple of days he was in the minor hurling panel in 2018, would have been underage for the panel in 2019 that won Leinster but fully focused on Rugby by that point. bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 22/03/2022 21:49:04 2406597 Link 1 |
Canuck you took the bait. Deciding if it was a red or not for everyone on here was not the colour of the Jersey and I don't see whay you are saying as whinging or as an excuse for the defeat. Its your view which most believe is wrong - he will get his punishment and learn from it. So now onto this coming Sunday. zinny (Wexford) - Posts: 2025 - 23/03/2022 07:32:02 2406601 Link 0 |
We will be waiting for you to call that out so Monday morning.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 840 - 23/03/2022 09:18:01 2406602 Link 0 |
Good team too Yellow . Does anyone know what the likely of Chin starting this weekend is or how he is moving in training? Shane Reck is a big loss he'll be out until the All Ireland Series at least if it's 3 months . Really need Donohoe and Devitt to perform over the coming weeks once called upon.
Afinestick (Wexford) - Posts: 999 - 23/03/2022 09:35:57 2406603 Link 0 |
Going to face a massive challenge on Sunday. I'd expect Waterford to have their strongest team out so far this year. Should be great preparation for Galway as Waterford are a big physical team like the westerners. I'd be surprised to see chin start when he hasn't had any game time in the league but would expect to see him come on at some stage. Waterford might just have too much for us on Sunday . I think potentially they're the most likely team to stop Limerick from doing 3 in a row
HurlingBuzz (Wexford) - Posts: 554 - 23/03/2022 09:52:54 2406608 Link 0 |
Strongest Wexford squad iv ever seen. And the style of hurling is suiting you guys. It's a huge improvement on last year. I dont see your squad being as talented as Waterfords. They've minor and under 20 All Ireland winners and the likes of Gleeson and Hutchinson are top top class. But I see great improvement and maybe the class is there. I just thought that Wexford didn't have the class of the top 4 teams . Now I'm not certain on that anymore. The one thing I ll say and it's not to dampen down expectations is when the ground hardens can ye keep improving. And for Wexford to have no All Ireland underage success in so long well that would buck the trend too. Even your Leinster championship winning under 21 teams were well beaten in the All Ireland series. Sunday we will know for sure where Wexford are. I certainly see it as both teams going all out for the win. Nowlan Park is abit mucky looking. bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 23/03/2022 09:53:07 2406609 Link 0 |
Heard reliably that Shane Reck will be available for Championship and that Chin will start Sunday, he is back moving 100%. LarryOBrother (Wexford) - Posts: 412 - 23/03/2022 10:05:12 2406617 Link 0 |
No others have been sent off. Just seems to be a lot of Waterford reds down the years. Never surprised when it happens. It's cost ye big time down the years. But anyway, learn from mistakes and all that.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 840 - 23/03/2022 10:07:17 2406618 Link 0 |
That is great news if true . Shane Reck is a starter in my opinion if fully fit . Find it hard to understand why Chin wasn't given minutes on Sunday if he is ready to start this week but in Egan we trust
Afinestick (Wexford) - Posts: 999 - 23/03/2022 10:27:11 2406621 Link 0 |
I think Wexford are a much improved team,they are playing lovely hurling and are really working well as a team,I honestly think Wexford could win Leinster. mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 540 - 23/03/2022 10:44:29 2406626 Link 0 |
That's better news about Reck than what I heard myself, so that's good. I believe it's a bad tear in the hamstring. Thought myself that they often take three to four months to recover from, but I'm not a medical expert, and Dr. Google tells me just now that it's typically four to six weeks, so he should be in contention sometime around Championship time all right.
Pikeman96 (Wexford) - Posts: 2970 - 23/03/2022 11:09:12 2406634 Link 0 |
You old sly cat:-)
logger (Wexford) - Posts: 305 - 23/03/2022 11:25:53 2406638 Link 0 |
We really need to hit the ground running in the championship. A league final would really bring us on more than 2 weeks of training which we would have otherwise. StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1897 - 23/03/2022 12:20:59 2406653 Link 0 |
https://www.independent.ie/regionals/wexford/sport/gaa/minor-hurlers-meet-dubs-in-championship-start-41475601.html Details on who is involved in the minors this year, bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 23/03/2022 12:22:17 2406656 Link 1 |
Kilkenny are looking good too. And the Dubs will be back to top form after recharging their batteries they used alot of the same players all through the league. Galway wont be bad either. Very hard to call the top 3 and any of the 4 could win Leinster this year.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 16549 - 23/03/2022 12:36:20 2406660 Link 0 |
Having a quite chuckle to myself seeing this, as I'm sure is mooncat himself. Cody has unearthed a few extra gems during the league. And that's all that man needs.
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2343 - 23/03/2022 12:49:49 2406666 Link 0 |