Team news: Darcy debuts for Tipp

March 16, 2018

Tipperary's Cian Darcy with Brian Nash of Limerick

Tipperary boss Michael Ryan has handed Cian Darcy his starting debut for Sunday's Allianz Hurling League quarter-final against Dublin.

The Kilruane MacDonaghs attacker is named at left corner-forward in a front line which includes Michael Breen and top-scorer Jason Forde.

Michael Cahill of Thurles Sarsfields is also handed his first start of the campaign at left corner-back while Padraic Maher continues to captain the side from centre-back, with John O'Dwyer and John McGrath named on the bench for the visit to the capital.

Throw-in is at Parnell Park is at 2pm.

Tipperary (HL quarter-final v Dublin): Brian Hogan; Alan Flynn, James Barry, Michael Cahill; Barry Heffernan, Padraic Maher, Ronan Maher; Seamus Kennedy, Cathal Barrett; Sean Curran, Billy McCarthy, Patrick Maher; Michael Breen, Jason Forde, Cian Darcy

Most Read Stories