Team news: Schlingermann starts for Mayo juniors

June 14, 2019

Mayo goalkeepers Rob Hennelly and Micheal Schlingermann celebrate. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Goalkeeper Micheal Schlingermann will start his first championship game for Mayo in a decade this weekend.

The former League of Ireland netminder has been named between the posts for the Connacht JFC final against Galway at Pearse Stadium on Sunday (throw 1pm).

Schlingermann was the Mayo number one when the county reached the 2009 All-Ireland MFC final before he decided to concentrate on his soccer commitments.

Mayo (Connacht JFC v Galway): Micheal Schlingermann; Ronan Conlon, David Lydon, Barry Leonard; Barry Duffy, Cian Bourke, Conor Igoe; Sean Walsh, Tomas Fahey; Liam Moran, Adrian Leonard, Brendan Carr; Michael McGarry, Keith Hopkins, Darragh Keavney.


Mayo (Connacht MFC v Galway): Luke Jennings; Alfie Morrison, Oisin Tunney, Aidan Cosgrove; Emmet Murphy, Ruairi Keane, Eoin Gilraine; Dylan Thornton, Ethan Henry; Paddy Heneghan, Paul Walsh, Ciaran Boland; Ciaran Mylett, Frank Irwin, Rory Morrin.

Make sure to visit the match tracker this weekend for live coverage from Leinster and Munster SHC round 5 and the Connacht SFC final between Galway and Roscommon.

Most Read Stories