Team news: One change for Tribesmen

June 13, 2019

Galway manager Kevin Walsh.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has made one change to his side for Sunday’s Connacht senior football championship final against Roscommon in Salthill.

Gary O’Donnell has been named at right half-back in place of Kieran Molloy, who misses out from the Sligo victory through injury.

Michael Daly is once again named on ‘the 40’ with Antaine Ó Laoi, Ian Burke and Danny Cummins the starting full-forward line.

Throw-in at Pearse Stadium is at 4pm.

Galway (Connacht SFC final v Roscommon): Bernard Power; Eoghan Kerin, Sean Andy, O Ceallaigh, Liam Silke; Gary O’Donnell, Gareth Bradshaw, John Daly; Tom Flynn, Fiontan O Curroin; Shane Walsh, Michael Daly, Johnny Heaney; Antaine Ó Laoi, Ian Burke, Danny Cummins

Make sure to visit the match tracker this weekend for live coverage from Leinster and Munster SHC round 5 and the Connacht SFC final between Galway and Roscommon.

Most Read Stories