Tickets for replay

Replying To cityman73:  "The rest country don't like Dublin and it's down to your kind think ye are better then the rest of the country like there is people in Dublin who think that the rest of country have to go to Dublin to get their nct done,this is fact,it's not down to Dublin been the best team,it's Dublin people being like their the brits and they own the world is why we don't like ye.by the way think ye have a super team"
Duly noted!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 23/09/2016 20:30:26    1918549

Replying To ponga:  "At least you're honest enough not to deny it but what puzzles me is are you more upset that Mayo didn't roll over or that united did ?"
Sure that'd be telling.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 23/09/2016 20:30:56    1918550

Replying To cityman73:  "The rest country don't like Dublin and it's down to your kind think ye are better then the rest of the country like there is people in Dublin who think that the rest of country have to go to Dublin to get their nct done,this is fact,it's not down to Dublin been the best team,it's Dublin people being like their the brits and they own the world is why we don't like ye.by the way think ye have a super team"
Professional journalists shouldn't be allowed post on here. Unfair to the rest of us. Excellent piece on calling it as it is.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 25/09/2016 18:54:03    1918967

I love the way you cut to the heart of the issue in just 3 and a half short lines - all killer, no filler.

HenryHill16 (Dublin) - Posts: 249 - 26/09/2016 14:50:53    1919287

Replying To poguemahone:  "Professional journalists shouldn't be allowed post on here. Unfair to the rest of us. Excellent piece on calling it as it is."
Hahahaha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 26/09/2016 15:47:40    1919316

As Dubs, being loyal subjects of Tan, we know how you feel.... You don't like us being superior beings and being better at bogball.... we don't like the Aussies being better at Cricket, the Germans (ugh) being better at Soccer, Kiwis being better at Rugby... all games invented by us!! etc

Podge8395 (Dublin) - Posts: 38 - 26/09/2016 21:07:04    1919450

Same story in Dublin for replay, impossible get tickets, work in office midweek in dublin where 8 of staff had been at Donegal & kerry matchs , one managed to get ticket for first day ...hes used all his luck last day and cant get one for tomorrow.. but a different person managed to get a ticket for replay and another is still hopeful...becoming an issue for GAA...selling 57000 tickets in Dublin for kerry match match and could have sold more but can only give 14-16000 for final.....
Many people have no sympathy for Dubs but they are a cashcow for the GAA and a lot of the money Dublin fixtures generate ends up been given out in grants down the country.Its all fine taking their money all year but if tens of thousands of them cant get to final because the GAA look after clubs all over Ireland who then give their tickets to Mayo the GAA could loose their cashcow.

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 30/09/2016 11:40:17    1920834

I'll be there tomorrow - unless I'm struck down with something, but if you are a club official, coach etc in a Mayo/Dublin club, season ticket holder etc you will be all right or should be all right, the problem is that the summer fan comes out and wants a ticket, just like the two FG politicians, Dublin have probably the best support ( ignore population etc) for the NFL - they don't have 20,000 going to away matches - no body does, it is just unfortunate that the those who don't deserve a ticket end up getting one through their contacts in business life, not 100 or 95 or even 90% of those attending on Saturday will be a member of a club......and that's the annoying bit...

It's like the 6 nations championship..... how many of the so called fans have actually watched a club rugby match...... there is a section of people who just want to be seen at these events and couldn't tell one player from another........

Reality is we have this problem every yr..... solution get involved with your club then your county and you will be rewarded....
Each club across the world gets 4 tickets, each county board gets 450 tickets

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1676 - 30/09/2016 13:11:18    1920865

Have 1 lower Davin and 1 upper Cusack - looking to swap for two hill for me self and herself!

Anyone looking to swap hill for stand? Even individually?

Hill147 (Dublin) - Posts: 16 - 30/09/2016 22:46:31    1920986