Tickets for replay

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Did you book last night or today? Booking last night you'd have gotten a cheaper rate as the depts responsible for amending rates for busy weekends work monday to Friday only. Anyone that booked today got the pleasure of increased rates that went up this morning."
I stayed in the Plaza off O'Connell St. for €170 last night. Was a good few Mayo people stayed last night. When I checked in after the match I asked about the 1st. Saturday night, €300 ! Provisionally booked.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 19/09/2016 18:52:10    1916537

Dublin Chairman on radio saying they could have sold 100,000 tickets plus for match yesterday...there was 57,000 tickets for Kerry match distributed through Dublin Clubs or Dublin addresses on tickets.ie ?? Only had 15,000 for yesterday??
If Glazier owned GAA theyd be 200 euro each for replay, first 82000 online get them!

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 19/09/2016 19:33:05    1916554

Replying To GreenandRed:  "I stayed in the Plaza off O'Connell St. for €170 last night. Was a good few Mayo people stayed last night. When I checked in after the match I asked about the 1st. Saturday night, €300 ! Provisionally booked."
They were clearly on the ball increasing their prices. I checked the Hilton just outside Ranelagh last night for Oct 1st for a friend coming from Mayo. It was €189
Checked again this morning ot was €349. Hotels will rake it in. Expensive outing for Mayo fans.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 19/09/2016 19:48:21    1916562

Dublin will have many more at the replay as it doesn't clash with a Man Utd game.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 650 - 19/09/2016 20:11:13    1916582

Replying To ponga:  "Dublin will have many more at the replay as it doesn't clash with a Man Utd game."
Very original. Give yourself a big pat on the back there.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 19/09/2016 20:16:38    1916584

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Very original. Give yourself a big pat on the back there."
Good man Ponga, it's not just Connolly that's easily rattled...........

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 19/09/2016 22:31:42    1916686

Replying To liner:  "Good man Ponga, it's not just Connolly that's easily rattled..........."
Ha, if you think that's me rattled you haven't a year ;)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 19/09/2016 22:47:42    1916690

Anybody know how many tickets Kerry and Galway got for the Minor final? Those tickets, at least, should be allocated to the two competing counties. GAA spokesman Alan Milton has said that non-competing counties want their allocation for the replay to be the same as for the first game so no joy for Mayo and Dublin there.

source :- http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2016/0919/817573-ticket-prices-slashed-for-all-ireland-final-replay/

Mickmick (Dublin) - Posts: 104 - 20/09/2016 11:31:00    1916824

Don't see why non competing counties should be entitled to the same allocations for the replay. They had their day out on Sunday as part of tradition a replay is an extra game and as Milton says they could have sold the ground out twice over with demand from the participating counties then now is the chance to allow those participating counties the chance to do that. He also never gave a reason why yhe game is taking place on a saturday evening. The hurling replays were forced to be played on Saturdays as there were games taking place on the Sunday. But the ladies final this weekend is the last game leaving the following Sunday free.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 20/09/2016 13:39:17    1916904

Season tickets available for printing now.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 22/09/2016 08:29:32    1917811

I've an idea. As there is so much concern for those who couldn't get tickets, surely then it is only fair that those who got a ticket for the first game don't look for a ticket or better still, get one and give it to a fellow county man (or woman) who wasn't so lucky. If it's all about fairness etc then you have already got the chance to see the Final so do the decent thing and step aside for the replay.

Hats, scarves and headbands.......

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 22/09/2016 12:53:42    1917906

Replying To Offside_Rule:  "I've an idea. As there is so much concern for those who couldn't get tickets, surely then it is only fair that those who got a ticket for the first game don't look for a ticket or better still, get one and give it to a fellow county man (or woman) who wasn't so lucky. If it's all about fairness etc then you have already got the chance to see the Final so do the decent thing and step aside for the replay.

Hats, scarves and headbands......."
That seems fair.

Both Mayo and Dublin have season tickets sold out and many on the waiting list who, even tho they go to every game, couldn't get a ticket for last week.

I think each Mayo and Dublin season ticket holder should write, in no more than 100 words, why they deserve to go to 2 finals while said waiting fan shouldn't go to either.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5017 - 22/09/2016 17:24:56    1918037

Think the reason why more mayo fans were there is that mayo will move to other counties up and down the country and get involved with clubs in that county and where not many Dublin people move outside of Dublin,like my own club got five tickets and three went to mayo born people,while we have no one from Dublin in the club

cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 779 - 22/09/2016 17:43:18    1918049

Replying To ponga:  "Dublin will have many more at the replay as it doesn't clash with a Man Utd game."
Can't cope the originality!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 22/09/2016 17:45:15    1918050

Replying To Jackeen:  "Can't cope the originality!"
The rest country don't like Dublin and it's down to your kind think ye are better then the rest of the country like there is people in Dublin who think that the rest of country have to go to Dublin to get their nct done,this is fact,it's not down to Dublin been the best team,it's Dublin people being like their the brits and they own the world is why we don't like ye.by the way think ye have a super team

cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 779 - 22/09/2016 18:37:16    1918067

Replying To cityman73:  "The rest country don't like Dublin and it's down to your kind think ye are better then the rest of the country like there is people in Dublin who think that the rest of country have to go to Dublin to get their nct done,this is fact,it's not down to Dublin been the best team,it's Dublin people being like their the brits and they own the world is why we don't like ye.by the way think ye have a super team"
Or maybe it's their inferiority complex that exists

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 23/09/2016 13:28:22    1918378

Genuine question re the season tickets usage -

One of the lads has 3 season tickets - one adult and 2 kids tickets. Cos the tickets were full price last week, he brought his wife and one of the kids and they all got in fine. Now that the kids tickets have been reduced to a tenner, I'd imagine he can't bring his wife on one of those tickets, though I'm just guessing here. Anyone know for sure? He's thinking of risking it and bringing his wife again.

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 23/09/2016 14:18:14    1918407

Replying To Kurt_Angle:  "Genuine question re the season tickets usage -

One of the lads has 3 season tickets - one adult and 2 kids tickets. Cos the tickets were full price last week, he brought his wife and one of the kids and they all got in fine. Now that the kids tickets have been reduced to a tenner, I'd imagine he can't bring his wife on one of those tickets, though I'm just guessing here. Anyone know for sure? He's thinking of risking it and bringing his wife again."
As far as I know they are only issuing juvenile tickets on the kids season ticket for the replay. I know of someone that asked could they get an adult ticket (and pay the full price) on one of their juvenile tickets and were told no, so he might have problems getting the wife in on it. That being said I'm sure there will be plenty that will buy a full priced ticket for their kids so he could probably arrange a swap, even if its only to get through the turnstile, on here or one of the other forums that were letting people organise swaps before the drawn game.

AHP (Dublin) - Posts: 323 - 23/09/2016 15:04:40    1918432

Replying To AHP:  "As far as I know they are only issuing juvenile tickets on the kids season ticket for the replay. I know of someone that asked could they get an adult ticket (and pay the full price) on one of their juvenile tickets and were told no, so he might have problems getting the wife in on it. That being said I'm sure there will be plenty that will buy a full priced ticket for their kids so he could probably arrange a swap, even if its only to get through the turnstile, on here or one of the other forums that were letting people organise swaps before the drawn game."
Cheers AHP, will pass that on.

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 23/09/2016 18:01:31    1918500

Replying To Jackeen:  "Can't cope the originality!"
At least you're honest enough not to deny it but what puzzles me is are you more upset that Mayo didn't roll over or that united did ?

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 650 - 23/09/2016 19:48:07    1918535