The Blue Eyed Boys.

What a great Munster Final, unlucky Cork should have won it. Kerry showed great character but is it just me or is there a myth about them. The intimidation of the refereee which included constant mouthing seems to go unpunished. Well Done Joe Brolly for calling it correct, penalty was a shocking decision.. Refs seem to be intimidated by them and see no wrong in them hence a lot goes compared to how refs clamp down on others. But a great game, best of the year, no reason why Cork cannot lift it again the next day.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 05/07/2015 15:57:08    1747747

Dunno Sam, but today and last year against Mayo does seem to back your theory.

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1102 - 05/07/2015 16:08:53    1747760

I don't know how donaghy manages to never get the line.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/07/2015 16:20:34    1747767

The sacred cow of the GAA, enough said.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 05/07/2015 16:29:09    1747774

Dublin will sort Kerry out once and for all - make no mistake!

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 05/07/2015 16:30:32    1747775

James H..maybe they will but as usual you will be watching from your armchair after another gutsy but unsuccesfull 5oth year in a row year from chokers from the west.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 05/07/2015 17:06:36    1747800

KY4SAM2015 - This generation of Mayo players ain't no chockers. Enjoy yer "home" replay and I hope ye get a nice referee again.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11248 - 05/07/2015 17:13:02    1747804

Donaghy getting away with it for years.Not great role model for young lads

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 05/07/2015 17:18:48    1747808

This generation of mayo players are no chokers.cmon you must be having a laugh..they have been in the last four consistently over the last six or seven years and failed again and again to get over the line. If anything defines a choker then its this generation of Mayo players. Cork are given the next two years at home against Kerry so im afraid it all evens itself out in the end im afraid..no advantage there.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 05/07/2015 17:29:11    1747818

Cork the better team throughout. Their midfield annihilated Kerry. Alan O'Connor was immense also Kerrigan was well on top before his foolish foul. How Donaghey gets away with so much I will never know. Great point to equalize by Kerry too.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 05/07/2015 17:35:50    1747826

Mommoo that a bit disrespectful comment about Mayo.Only for a few referee decisions Mayo would have bate kerry

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 05/07/2015 17:38:41    1747829

KY4SAM2015 - so going by your logic we have been the better team in those lost finals and should have won them? If the bookies fav wins its hardly chocking by the other team. The only game we should have won was the drawn game against Kerry last year. We will keep coming back though, sure as the sun rises Mayo will keep trying and I hope I live to see the day we have Sam in Castlebar.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11248 - 05/07/2015 17:40:33    1747830

Bryan Sheehan strikes a player 2 or 3 times straight in front of the ref yet absolutely no action is taken yet we have had players sent off for alot less this year.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 05/07/2015 17:47:49    1747836

Whether ye were favourites or not is irrelevant..many an underdog has won games on the big day and yes ye have come close on many occasions but never seen it through. Yes i agree many a football fan would love to see SAM in castlebar and I too hope its sooner rather then later.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 05/07/2015 18:25:03    1747875

Would have..should have..could have Hugh Hunt, but never did..thats the bottom line my friend

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 05/07/2015 18:26:12    1747877

The venue is not really a home venue ask any Cork footbalLer they possibly prefer to play in Killarney over PUC. This idea that Kerry influence referees is nonsense. David Moran our must important player today missed the bulk of the 2nde half with a very harsh black card. Did not see any mention that, its all a bit one sided.

Traleenative (Kerry) - Posts: 44 - 05/07/2015 18:43:54    1747894

Traleenative 3rd man tackle, very clear black card and can have no complaint's

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/07/2015 18:57:43    1747904

/07/2015 18:26:12
KY4SAM2015

1747877 Would have..should have..could have Hugh Hunt, but never did..thats the bottom line my friend

that a bit harsh on mayo lad

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 09/07/2015 09:45:36    1750278

Traleenative It was definite black card. Ref had limited choice there to be fair.
I dont believe there is an intentional bias toward Kerry but it does seem alot of 50/50 calls go their way.

Penalty decision the last day was case in point. I actually thought watching on tv it would be a free out. The cork player had eyes on the ball. Jod jumped with (into) him and they both fell over.

I think JOD can be a brilliant player but I do dislike the diving and trying to win frees. If he got away from this I think he could be one of the best and most respected players around.

dstuction (Donegal) - Posts: 1209 - 09/07/2015 10:06:06    1750295

lol the Mayo lads commenting on what righteous behaviour is and still whining about last year.

SeppBlatter (Dublin) - Posts: 187 - 09/07/2015 10:11:41    1750302