The Blue Eyed Boys.

would have....could have....should have...always an excuse - lots of similarities between Cork and Mayo!
Btw surprised we've heard nothing about the blatant rugby tackle by the Cork sub to try to kill the game - had it been a Kerry man we'd be hearing all about how cynical we are!

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 09/07/2015 10:28:27    1750311

Btw surprised we've heard nothing about the blatant rugby tackle by the Cork sub to try to kill the game - had it been a Kerry man we'd be hearing all about how cynical we are!

You must be having a laugh, my son is GAA mad and we were watching the Kerry V Mayo replay on DVD the other night watch the 2nd half of extra time again my friend and you will soon see why your comment stinks of hypocrisy.

Donaghy onfield behaviour for years has been a disgrace in my opinion. On form alone he should not be any where near the Kerry team this year. If Fitzmaurice was a good or a brave a manager as everybody seems to think he would drop him for the replay. The only reason he is in the team is because he is captain/

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 09/07/2015 11:11:17    1750346

Blacknamber
You see we are so hated by the people on here and they couldn't make up their own minds so they just spout what joe brolly tells them they should be spouting, coz every 1 knows joe hates everything thing about us , and that's ok he is entitled to his opinion , and the posters on here are entitled to joes opinion 2. As far as I'm concerned about donaghy he is our captain and is entitled to speak to the ref on behalf of our team so the rest of ye begrudgers can build a bridge and get over that one, and the reason the replay is on in Killarney is because puc is being redeveloped and we will be returning all the games we owe the when the pairc is up and running again. Anything else I can do for ye???

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/07/2015 11:15:57    1750351

Kingdomboy no one hates Kerry stop being paro everyone loves Kerry football and there tradition's just cause we call you's lucky and average doesn't mean your hated.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/07/2015 11:20:01    1750356

As far as I'm concerned about donaghy he is our captain and is entitled to speak to the ref on behalf of our team.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A come on so what your saying is Donaghy is only speaking to the ref this year. Donaghy has been doing it and getting away with it for years the sooner referee's deal with this cynical behaviour the better.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 09/07/2015 11:24:15    1750359

Dubs under Pillar started all this nonsense anyway. Jeez when I look back now at game in mid 00s I cringe at the stuff done by our players at the time.

SeppBlatter (Dublin) - Posts: 187 - 09/07/2015 12:05:37    1750391

Clondalkin
We are hated man, no doubt about it , anytime we win a game it's because we are lucky or the ref gave us something handy or we come from a hurling province or we didn't have to play such or such a team . I can see why Kilkenny people don't come on hoganstand.
And star is one of our teams leaders he is allways getting fouled and the umpires do nothing so he runs to the ref, I mean if reffs did their jobs properly star would have 2-3 penalties in most games.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/07/2015 21:24:25    1750730

No way kingdom.I dont hate Kerry.They are top dogs.The standard bearers,with a ridiculously rich footballing tradition.Even watching that superb programme on Paidi O Se,it was scary how ye treat football down there.Im no big fan of Donaghy & O Donoghue,but have a massive for respect for Kerry football.Ive no problem saying that as a Dub.Im a GAA man first and foremost.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/07/2015 21:38:06    1750750

yew_tree

so going by your logic we have been the better team in those lost finals and should have won them? If the bookies fav wins its hardly chocking by the other team.

A big part of why the bookies had ye as under-dogs in every final is because ye have a habit of playing awful in the final.

white.n.blue (Monaghan) - Posts: 249 - 09/07/2015 21:45:56    1750755

Sure no one had more admirers than O'Dwyer's Kerry side, or players like, Fitz, Moynihan or the Gooch, no one hates Kerry, people just like to see them beat, it's only natural, now if you want to talk about hate, come up to the big smoke :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 09/07/2015 21:52:40    1750766

kingdom my old friend, being AI champions means getting flak from all angles, rise above it.

In Donegal we were loved by all at one stage while simultaneously being kicked from one end of Ireland to the other. All of a sudden we won an AI & were "the death of football" "puke football" etc etc. It got so bad Donegal folk would check up & down the street before venturing out for the shopping.

I remember well posting, after the walloping Mayo gave us in 2013, that we could now go back to being loved again but that given a choice between being loved & pitied or hated & respected I would take the latter every time.

Now I know ye Kerry folk are used to being loved, used to enjoying taking fellas in with the oul "yerra" stuff, but those romantic days are over. If you're successful then people will come gunning for you. If it's any consolation there are fellas in counties all over Ireland who would swap places with you at this second.

For the record, it was never a penalty, the replay should be in Clones, star in an animal & ye are steeped in luck..........

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 10/07/2015 08:19:03    1750779

Jackthedub - Thanks for making my point for me - you mention Kerrys cynical play in last years semi replay but neglected to mention that Mayo hauled down O'Donoghue for 2 penalties in that same game. There should be balance in all analysis - people seem to like the soundbites to prop up certain arguments (following Brollys lead).
Another example this thread is focussing on Kerry players mouthing off last sun - but when the Kerry penalty was awarded watch the number of Cork players who gather round the ref mouthing off - no reference make to that tho as it doesn't suit the agenda!
BTW I've a copy of last years other semi on DVD if ye want a loan of it!

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 10/07/2015 10:05:39    1750836

Oh god how childish blacknamber!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/07/2015 10:11:35    1750837

blacknamber

1750836 Jackthedub - Thanks for making my point for me - you mention Kerrys cynical play in last years semi replay but neglected to mention that Mayo hauled down O'Donoghue for 2 penalties in that same game.

Haha one was as soft a penalty as you're ever likely to see

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 10/07/2015 10:21:14    1750843

When you lose it's the refs fault and when you win cynical play is called being streetwise. We were beat fair and square in Limerick, best team won on the night. Refereeing wasn't great but I thought his decisions evened out on the night and we were out on our feet in the end while Kerry could call on good subs why knew where the posts were at the vital moments. I have the DVD, very good, not just that match but loads of good hurling and football.

I'm sure the Mayo, Donegal and Dublin teams don't waste negative energies on coulda woulda shoulda in 2014 but are focussed on this years championships.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 10/07/2015 10:21:45    1750844

Sound lads, I know it comes with the territory but a lot of people only see what Kerry do wrong on the field and not what the other team do. But that's life I suppose .
But I must say that Kilkenny don't get half the sh*t we get but I suppose that's coz they don't interact on this forum, smart people those cats .
Muck
Fair play to you and ha ha ;-)
Regarding star and JOD two nicer guys you'd wouldn't meet anywhere they are brilliant with the kids as well.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/07/2015 10:22:28    1750845

KingdomBoy1

And star is one of our teams leaders he is allways getting fouled and the umpires do nothing so he runs to the ref, I mean if reffs did their jobs properly star would have 2-3 penalties in most games.

If refs did there job properly he'd be away for an early shower in most games :-)

We are hated man, no doubt about it , anytime we win a game it's because we are lucky or the ref gave us something handy or .......

Go away out of that. That line could've been written about Dublin or Donegal. Enjoy other counties hatred, ire, disrespect ... Its the price of success. Looking forward to meeting yous on the August BH Weekend.

Aido

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 10/07/2015 10:34:20    1750853

Fair enough kingdom re the 2 lads.They just rub me up the wrong way.I never disliked a Kerry player in my life but i do think O Donoghue is a bit of a diver(not just last weeks penalty),and Donaghy never shuts up on the field.Slighly annoying.Im sure they are nice lads off the pitch,but they are 2 divils on it.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 10/07/2015 10:39:20    1750856

Will any credit be given to kerry if they win the replay??? :-)

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 10/07/2015 11:33:03    1750899

Looking forward to meeting yous on the August BH Weekend.

Aido

I see one man on here has sense and can tell Westmeath have their ambush set for Sunday!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/07/2015 12:25:07    1750937