Portlaoise v Vincent's

Ah jaysus Merri after all my hard work you go and ask that question, lilywhite tell him the answer please

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/11/2014 12:12:11    1670410

We'll be waiting in the semi final for one of ye lads... Killoe are gunning for a leinster final! Can see Vincent's winning by 5 though

rahoorahoo (Longford) - Posts: 56 - 08/11/2014 10:40:47    1670613

merri, The game is not on TG4 as Clondalkindub has already said in a previous post having been in regular contact with the lovely cailín from TG4.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 08/11/2014 14:51:25    1670673

H/T Portlaoise 0-6 St. Vincents 1-4

brooks (Laois) - Posts: 19 - 09/11/2014 15:07:26    1670846

Vinnies would gotten a better match from their junior B team :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 09/11/2014 15:46:39    1670855

Another great win on the road for the hugely popular (especially in their own county) St. Vincents, well done to them!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 09/11/2014 15:59:43    1670857

A tasty capital roasting for the midlanders.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/11/2014 16:16:56    1670859

Wow I was confident they'd win but I didn't think they'd hammer them, as I said before it will take something special from someone to beat this Vincents team or for dermo or brennan to go mad and get sent off otherwise I can't see them being bet.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/11/2014 17:19:06    1670887

Dominant display from a top team.If Vincents really want it, it's theirs for the taking again.Onwards and upwards.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 09/11/2014 20:48:53    1670947

Ah come on Portlaoise!

Yous even brought home a professional from Oz!

It's up to Dessie now to do it for us.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 10/11/2014 10:16:34    1671009

I'm afraid you are just going to have to live with it up there behind Donnycarney Church Mes. No-one will touch the Vinnies :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 10/11/2014 13:36:53    1671090

hurlingdub

I'm afraid you are just going to have to live with it up there behind Donnycarney Church Mes. No-one will touch the Vinnies :-)[/b

Ha.

I've got faith in Dessie!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 10/11/2014 14:27:45    1671107

Dont worry Mes.
Corofin will stop them.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 10/11/2014 19:33:28    1671224

Corofin will beat Vincents, don't worry about that. Corofin are the best club team out there

leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 645 - 11/11/2014 15:05:30    1671455

Jaysis, you're all gas on here.
"Noone will beat Vinnies"
"Corofin will beat Vinnies. No doubt"
I hope you put your money on it lads with your certain analysis of the future. You must have great craic in those time machines.
If there is one thing that is certain in the club all Ireland it is this. Nothing is certain !! Look at Cross this year. Sure no team was going to beat them in Ulster. Look at Mount Leinster in the hurling last year. Sure how could a team from Carlow win out over the champs of Dublin, KK, Offaly, Laois or Wexford.
Ballintubber are no fools in Connacht and have a knack for scoring goals. Corofin could falter. Not saying they will but there is a real possibility. Vinnies still have a couple of potential banana skins in Leinster.
Even if they both get out of their provinces and meet each other in the SF there is still the not insignificant challenge of the Munster or Ulster champs.
It is very hard to gauge how strong club teams are.

Plasticman (Dublin) - Posts: 26 - 11/11/2014 19:17:03    1671567

Indeed how many times have we heard that this team or that team is the the best/unbeatable only for them to be beaten before they even get to a provincial final as in the case of Crossmaglen mentioned above.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 11/11/2014 20:17:24    1671596

I said before Dublin v Donegal when people said Dublin were unbeatable .That on any given Sunday .
The club championship is the same. There is no absolutes in Sport. Focus and who wants it more can sometimes overcome talent it its not chanelled properly for those 60 or 70 mins.
But sure it no harm having the debate and admiring teams, especially if they are enjoyable to watch.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 11/11/2014 20:29:01    1671602