Sean Cavanagh Kerry Fans Dogs/Animals

I apologise in advance to other posters who are probably sick of this stuff but I just can't let some truly spectacular hypocrisy and BS go, I don't know why I just can't!!!!!!!!
Jim buddy you truly are the gift that keeps on giving:
I don't know any other poster who have single handley got so many threads shut down by tasteless stuff you've posted.
In fact in my own case you've crossed the line many times by trying to find out what I do in the real world and trying to undermine a point I was making by casting aspersions on my ability to perform a job you wrongly assumed I had!
And only yesterday you posted some snide remark about Declan O'Sullivan being concussed in 2011!
Yet the only thing you can drag up on me is from a few years ago when you, as you often do, came on the Kerry forum stirring it and talking manure - boasting of how you weren't even bothered going to this Kerry match so confident were you and declaring that Tralee, in any case, was unworthy of your esteemed presence!
To retort I suggested what a pity you would miss some nice parts of town on your way to the ground and obviously I was deadly serious because, as you know, Kerry is a very dangerous place where any outsiders are jumped on and clubbed to death ;D
And you say myself and others are responsible for the "negative vibes" on here - my goodness you haven't just taken a biscuit you've robbed the entire packet :)

P.S. Liam, long time no hear. If you think holding the BS often spouted by certain Dublin posters on here up to some scrutiny and telling a few homes truths is "nasty" than that's your opinion. I hope your ego won't be too bruised by letting you know that I really don't care what your opinion of me is...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/07/2019 19:31:32    2209644

Replying To offyertrolley:  "Sacked from what and by whom? The publisher ran with this article very deliberately and it clearly worked. There's a bit of uproar from the Kingdom but all they have to do is reference what one of ye're own has said about Kerry fans in the past - and it is referenced. It does reflect the level of hatred that developed between the two teams at that time. Is it an insightful article - no. it's tabloid, hence the paper that published it. Is it intended to incite? Absolutely. It's the launch of a new column in a tabloid newspaper. And if ye happen to meet Tyrone in a semi-final this article will get referenced again and again. If not, ye meet them in the league next spring anyway. So it's a win-win scenario for the publisher. Will RTE sack him? It's got nothing to do with them. So who else is going to sack him?"
RTE should remove any pundit who calls a countys fans "Dogs"
If the reference was only to Paidi's comments then fine, But it went a good bit beyond that, Calling fans dogs is a disgrace.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 11/07/2019 19:47:56    2209651

Replying To dublin5:  "Relax will ya. Get rid of Spillane while you're at it so"
No bother, stopped listening to him like many here years ago.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 11/07/2019 19:49:05    2209653

Replying To TheHermit:  "I apologise in advance to other posters who are probably sick of this stuff but I just can't let some truly spectacular hypocrisy and BS go, I don't know why I just can't!!!!!!!!
I don't know any other poster who have single handley got so many threads shut down by tasteless stuff you've posted.
In fact in my own case you've crossed the line many times by trying to find out what I do in the real world and trying to undermine a point I was making by casting aspersions on my ability to perform a job you wrongly assumed I had!
And only yesterday you posted some snide remark about Declan O'Sullivan being concussed in 2011!
Yet the only thing you can drag up on me is from a few years ago when you, as you often do, came on the Kerry forum stirring it and talking manure - boasting of how you weren't even bothered going to this Kerry match so confident were you and declaring that Tralee, in any case, was unworthy of your esteemed presence!
To retort I suggested what a pity you would miss some nice parts of town on your way to the ground and obviously I was deadly serious because, as you know, Kerry is a very dangerous place where any outsiders are jumped on and clubbed to death ;D
And you say myself and others are responsible for the "negative vibes" on here - my goodness you haven't just taken a biscuit you've robbed the entire packet :)

P.S. Liam, long time no hear. If you think holding the BS often spouted by certain Dublin posters on here up to some scrutiny and telling a few homes truths is "nasty" than that's your opinion. I hope your ego won't be too bruised by letting you know that I really don't care what your opinion of me is..."
Hahaha

Pointing the finger again

Yes of course it was I alone that contributed to threads getting closed, you made zero impact on those threads right

You're incapable of criticism and I've bever come across a poster so incapable of accepting any sort of responsibility

You just 100% confirmed what I had previously said about you and I'm not the first.

Grow a pair

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/07/2019 20:01:20    2209658

TheHermit

I'm first to admit I go tooth and nail when provoked to do so

I'm no angel but at least I don't pretend to be and I can give as good as I get.

I can take a slagging... unlike some

You're always the victim bud

Whaaaa

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/07/2019 20:06:12    2209662

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "Kerry still the Big Dog last time i checked the roll of honour."
They haven't been the big dog for quite some time irrespective of titles won. Nobody fears Kerry like they used to thankfully.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 11/07/2019 20:21:54    2209674

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "Kerry still the Big Dog last time i checked the roll of honour."
Yeah but operating in a hurling province for over 100 years with a golden ticked to an AI semifinal year after year certainly helped build up them titles.. a fair few cake walks on the way.

Dublin slowly catching and claiming GAA records once held by Kerry on the way

Paul Murphy's free kick from heaven will always be dearly remembered with great appreciation here in the capital.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/07/2019 20:27:34    2209676

Liam I tried posting back to you but they weren't put up. Yes that's where thehermit was directing me to be assaulted lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/07/2019 20:29:52    2209677

Replying To TheHermit:  "Jimbo if you can find anytime I said anything on here even in the ball park of that guys comments then go ahead.

Not trying to turn this into a Dublin v Kerry: its your Dublin buddy who started that (as usual).

I've said my piece and I'm moving on..."
Kerry were thoroughly decent that day after what Mickey Harte went through. The Kerry fans were genuine in their respect for the man and for Cavanagh to use that to do a David Brady and get his name out there with other media pundits trying to outdo one another was pretty disgusting. He's more like a twitter troll than an analyst

ThyKingdomComeThyWillBeDone (Kerry) - Posts: 26 - 11/07/2019 20:39:59    2209679

This thread is hilarious..
Great entertainment value.
keep it up.

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1062 - 11/07/2019 20:41:15    2209682

Replying To lilylanger:  "They haven't been the big dog for quite some time irrespective of titles won. Nobody fears Kerry like they used to thankfully."
Lol the jealousy is strong on this one. We were the last team to win an all ireland outside of Dublin. We have medals lying around the place down here. Kings of this unique sport we will always be and Kildare . Well yeah whatever Kildare . Teams stiill fear Kerry just like teams fear Kilkenny. Gaa royalty. Kings.

Kerrymanlegend (Kerry) - Posts: 31 - 11/07/2019 20:56:47    2209688

Replying To lilylanger:  "They haven't been the big dog for quite some time irrespective of titles won. Nobody fears Kerry like they used to thankfully."
Mayo certainly don't.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/07/2019 21:06:32    2209693

Replying To Kerrymanlegend:  "Lol the jealousy is strong on this one. We were the last team to win an all ireland outside of Dublin. We have medals lying around the place down here. Kings of this unique sport we will always be and Kildare . Well yeah whatever Kildare . Teams stiill fear Kerry just like teams fear Kilkenny. Gaa royalty. Kings."
We were the last team to win an all ireland outside of Dublin

Well whoop di do! Fair play.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 11/07/2019 21:08:11    2209695

Cavanagh was a wonderful footballer arguably the best there has been in last 20 years but he is a terrible pundit who just comes out with controversial comments to stay relevant. To be fair to him he is not the only one but media seems to want these lads to throw few verbal grenades to boost website traffic clickbait etc. Lads who were decent pundits have fallen by the wayside as they don't engage in this rubbish.

seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1799 - 11/07/2019 21:26:38    2209701

Replying To TheHermit:  "I apologise in advance to other posters who are probably sick of this stuff but I just can't let some truly spectacular hypocrisy and BS go, I don't know why I just can't!!!!!!!!

P.S. Liam, long time no hear. If you think holding the BS often spouted by certain Dublin posters on here up to some scrutiny and telling a few homes truths is "nasty" than that's your opinion. I hope your ego won't be too bruised by letting you know that I really don't care what your opinion of me is..."
Relax dude!! Its only a forum. If you're going to get so wound up over it may I politely suggest you need to do something else in your spare time cause this place will just completely wreck your buzz.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 11/07/2019 21:39:08    2209710

Replying To lilylanger:  "We were the last team to win an all ireland outside of Dublin

Well whoop di do! Fair play."
Haha, well whoop di do indeed!

offyertrolley (Leitrim) - Posts: 141 - 11/07/2019 21:44:13    2209716

Think Brolly sums Cavanagh up perfectly https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=R6OXLC2uHlQ
Been to many Kerry games over the years & I certainly don't recognize the supporters described by him.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 11/07/2019 21:48:50    2209718

Replying To skillet:  "This thread is hilarious..
Great entertainment value.
keep it up."
It's like an episode of the Office painfully cringey but also hilarious. The lack of self awareness is outta control.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 11/07/2019 22:03:01    2209720

He is bit cringy our Sean, thinks he is some kind of model too. The guy properly loves himself...I'd rather listen to Pat Spillane who craics me up with his sayings and love Aul pat's melodic accent unlike Sean from Moy talking all dry and direct . Sean should just go away and stick to his accounting. Thanks for the memories, great footballer but seems a celebrity hungry ego centric bell end.

RedHand_Pastyface (Tyrone) - Posts: 16 - 11/07/2019 22:21:51    2209727

I'm always amazed at the way some people allow themselves to be wound up on anonymous public forums. I just don't get it. It makes you wonder...

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 11/07/2019 22:24:06    2209728