Tipperary Forum

Under 21 Hurling 2018

(Oldest Posts First)

On Monday, May 7th Gortnahoe-Glengoole will host the annual Tom O'Hara Tournament between the Tipperary under-21 hurlers and their Kilkenny counterparts (throw-in 7pm). And, manager Liam Cahill has named a match day squad to face the Cats - the Premier County's under-21 championship squad is not yet finalised with players battling hard to nail down their spot ahead of the up-coming Munster championship campaign.
Admission to the game is priced at a reasonable €5 (under-16s free) while all proceeds go to the Gortnahoe-Glengoole GAA Club who are working hard to develop their facilities.
The Tipperary under-21 squad are preparing to take on Clare or Limerick in a Munster semi-final scheduled to take place at Semple Stadium, Thurles on Thursday, June 21st (7.30pm) - Clare and Limerick meet in the preliminary round on May 7th.

And, the Tipperary under-21 hurling match day squad is:
1. Ciarán Barrett (Clonmel Óg)
2. Killian O'Dwyer (Killenaule)
3. Pádraic Campion (Drom & Inch)
4. Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonagh's)
5. Paddy Cadell (JK Bracken's)
6. Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
7. Paudie Feehan (Killenaule)
8. Gavin Dunne (Holycross-Ballycahill)
9. Ger Browne (Knockavilla Kickhams)
10. Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
11. Dillion Quirke (Clonoulty-Rossmore)
12. Colin English (Fr Sheedy's)
13. Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonagh's)
14. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)
15. Lyndon Fairbrother (JK Bracken's)
16. Barry Hogan (Kiladangan)
17. Darragh Peters (Kilruane MacDonagh's)
18. Michael Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields)
19. Cian Flanagan (Newport)
20. Robert Byrne (Portroe)
21. Jimmy Ryan (Clonoulty-Rossmore)
22. Conor Stakelum (Thurles Sarsfields)
23. Shane Fletcher (Roscrea)
24. Rian Doody (Cappawhite)
25. Keane Hayes (Gortnahoe-Glengoole)
26. Fionn Cleary (Gortnahoe-Glengoole)

DonaldDuck (Tipperary) - Posts: 126 - 30/04/2018 23:02:26    2095846