Maybe you's did take your foot off the gas but anyone in Croker on Sunday could see that a few Meath players were out on there feet, Shane O Rourke was a passenger for the last 25 minutes and everyone in Croker could see that also his midfield partner was in bits Kildare's two midfielders completely took over. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/07/2014 20:42:22 1612894 Link 0 |
Well the second midfielder you speak of CD is Brian Meade , Meath player of the year last year and just back from cruciate injury, so yeah he tired but 3 more weeks he'll be grand plus we have flanagan to come on, one area I wouldn'tbbe worried about is the middle, Menton tormey biggy all capable of moving in if needed royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/07/2014 21:04:26 1612909 Link 0 |
Clondalkindub is right some Meath players were running on fumes near the end. The good thing is it happened when Meath were comfortably in control and at least there's time to refocus for the next day. No doubt the fade-out will be looked back on and lessons learned. It also helps keep expectations at bay. Had Meath kicked on after going 12 points up, there might be different talk now. Former_Poster (Meath) - Posts: 394 - 02/07/2014 21:05:34 1612910 Link 0 |
Ah Royaldunne I know that about Meade and the same for O Rourke he's been out injured for a few years so it's only natural he would tire, Mdmc only gets going in the 2nd half so god love O Rourke and Meade they will be given a tour of Croke Park. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/07/2014 21:17:08 1612916 Link 0 |
Would have to fancy Dublin for this. IF Meath are to win they would need to score goals (which I believe they can) AND prevent Dublin scoring goals (which I doubt) mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1076 - 02/07/2014 21:25:04 1612925 Link 0 |
CD I'd say one or both might tire towards end I'll agree with that but young flanagan is itching to make name for himself so he'll be brought on, but gillespie is a miss for sure c royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/07/2014 21:45:40 1612947 Link 0 |
Meath will give Dublin lot s , and will be fired up for this clash with the Dub s, who on merit are the no1 team,for everything for this year. can t see Dublin stopped, but if any1 can on their day it would be Meath, mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 02/07/2014 21:54:35 1612956 Link 0 |
Some meath fans getting carried away it happened the Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 03/07/2014 15:01:46 1613189 Link 0 |
Beautiful Meath I wouldn't get carried away and would say that Dublin in all probability will win. But its not beyond all realms that Meath might just do it. Granted a lot would have to go our way for that to happen, but sure we can live in hope. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/07/2014 15:25:49 1613213 Link 0 |
Yeah spot on RD but people are talking about meath winning with not much to go on apart from the kildare game yes league campaign want awful but still hard stuff at times. Then carlow well nobody could take much from that but this to me is just a mouthful too much to chew in saying that I can say I would fancy meath against any other teams I just feel like dublin are better than anyone else and it might just be too much for meath. I really hope the team go in with confidence there are a lot of young players there who will chomping at the bit to win this game so let's hope that passion and the hunger to win leinster will prevail! I will live in hope also :) Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 03/07/2014 15:44:59 1613234 Link 0 |
royaldunne AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/07/2014 21:10:35 1613967 Link 0 |
Beautiful Meath you are right. Meath had a stop start sort of league, great one minute dire the next (monaghan 2nd half armagh) but was robbed in Donegal good against laois and Down. Carlow nothing can be read into , dominated Kildare for 50 and then with a mixture of complacency and tiredness let them get within 5 points . it will need as mod said 73 min performance if we were to win and even with that Dublin could still win . royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/07/2014 08:17:43 1613988 Link 0 |
And so it gets nearer, the game of the championship so far. Dublin rightly fav Meath confident. Who will prevail? royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/07/2014 09:14:00 1615531 Link 0 |
I predict a damp squib of a game similar to the one witnessed in the Pairc last Sunday. Meath fans can eulogise all they want about their victory over a listless Kildare side last time out but the cold hard truth of it is that Dublin will win pulling up. batterburger (Cork) - Posts: 161 - 08/07/2014 10:08:35 1615550 Link 0 |
Firstly no Meath supporter is eulogising or playing things up, and I don't see too many Dubs playing things down either. Unlike your bunch last Sunday I predict out lads will have a bit of "spine" about them. We may not beat Dublin, we have a chance of course but it will be difficult, but we will not roll over, surrender or embarrass our supporters with our performance, of that I am confident Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3750 - 08/07/2014 10:22:39 1615559 Link 0 |
Richieq batterburger (Cork) - Posts: 161 - 08/07/2014 10:53:13 1615580 Link 0 |
batterburger hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/07/2014 11:07:58 1615591 Link 0 |
hill16no1man batterburger (Cork) - Posts: 161 - 08/07/2014 11:52:21 1615629 Link 0 |
Would agree with hill on this one. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/07/2014 11:56:00 1615634 Link 0 |
Best of luck to Meath. Looking forward to this one and hope its a good game. JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 08/07/2014 12:06:23 1615645 Link 0 |