Dublin v Meath

I'm confused. What has u21 , Donegal, 11 12 and Donegal v Dublin at any level got to do with Meath v Dublin Leinster final ??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2014 18:33:52    1612284

Good point RD,

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 01/07/2014 18:39:17    1612289

So back to the subject matter RD, looking forward to your annual beating? : D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 01/07/2014 18:40:14    1612290

Good point RD,

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 01/07/2014 18:40:22    1612291

Rd looking forward to a royal goalfest. Probably still won't be enough to win, but we'll rattle dubs goal a few times that's for sure.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2014 18:49:37    1612296

All jokes aside, I expect you will!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 01/07/2014 18:54:44    1612303

Yeah realdub I think it will be plan. But have a feeling so will yous. And just don't think our forwards are as potent as yours. But I fully expect Meath to ask Dublin hard questions, but all joking aside too, I feel Dublin will have the answers.
But sure a good day for all concerned.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2014 19:10:23    1612317

Ziggy

Yeah it would def be a shock alright if Meath won

But here... even if we beat ye by 7 points

The Meath lads will find the positives

Same as last year... the closest 7pt game in the history of the GAA

;)

All the best to Meath... you'll need it

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 01/07/2014 19:59:33    1612344

ziggy

I think many Dubs will be in for a shock on the 20th.....

If this thread is anything to go by then they certainly will be in for a shock on the 20th.......that is when they rock up to Croker and discover that they're actually playing Meath instead of Donegal!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 01/07/2014 20:12:03    1612352

So Muck is talking about the here and now in 2014 so what exactly have Donegal done to be even considered a challenge to Dublin? Beaten Derry ? Please we gave them a lesson in football, beaten Antrim? Do I even have to go there on that win? Meath will give us a good challenge but we will win no doubt about that.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/07/2014 20:45:41    1612370

Htaem :). Yeah I was waiting for a verse of Jimmy's winning matches.
Hope you tipping dubs this time to keep that impressive record going.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2014 20:47:34    1612371

royaldunne

Hope you tipping dubs this time to keep that impressive record going.

What record is that royaldunne, I'm only being honest ;-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 01/07/2014 20:51:37    1612374

@ htaem :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/07/2014 20:55:13    1612378

Dublin by 9-10 pts...it's as simple as that....anyone talking up meath really don't live in the real world...the dubs to stroll to another leinster title

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 01/07/2014 21:44:39    1612403

So Muck is talking about the here and now in 2014 so what exactly have Donegal done to be even considered a challenge to Dublin?

Clondalkin
I was just making a point in response to someone saying that because a game went one way in 2011 it had some relevance 3 years later.
Neither am I making any claim about what Donegal might or might not do. We have a Ulster final to win & that is where all the focus is at the moment.
What I was dong was challenging this notion that
1 Dublin are miles ahead of everyone else, they aren't.
2 Dublin are brilliant from 1-15, they aren't
3 Dublin have brilliant subs to cover every position, they haven't.
Overall they are the best team in the country & possibly the best ever going forward, no question, but they are beatable & I think a really well organised defensively minded team with the right strategy can beat them.
All this oul guff about the invincible Dubs may well be going down well in the capital & Dublin based media, but league success & wins against the likes of Wexford is not frightening anyone else.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 01/07/2014 21:51:56    1612405

Even with home advantage I cant see dublin beating Meath.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1831 - 01/07/2014 21:58:41    1612414

I think you are right Bert. It is in the bag for meath. 10 past Clucko this time for sure.

They should also have drawn straws for home advantage.

It is just so unfair.

But ye will win even if it was to be played on the moon.

If fact - SAM is on his way up the M3 also I reckon.....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4417 - 02/07/2014 09:07:38    1612436

bert09

Even with home advantage I cant see dublin beating Meath.

Have to agree with you bert09,Meath to win this.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2847 - 02/07/2014 10:20:21    1612465

Strange comments by Jason Ryan. Shocked by Meath physically? Did he expect light weights.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/07/2014 10:22:47    1612469

Not really sure where Ryan is coming from there myself royaldunne, I didn't think there was a clear difference in physicality during the game, plus a lot of those Kildare players played under McGeeney so surely they're used to a bit of physicality anyway.

I don't know I think Ryan himself probably knows that he was far too slow to make changes, something which rightly a lot of Kildare fans were very unhappy with, that's the real reason why they struggled for long periods in certain areas of the field.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/07/2014 10:53:30    1612493