Division One 2013

Cork v Kildare - Cork
Donegal v Down - Donegal
Mayo v Tyrone - Mayo
Kerry v Dublin - Dublin

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 06/02/2013 17:46:23    1329654

Cork v Kildare - I'd expect Cork to win but not by much, Kildare got off to the perfect start last week but Cork will want to make things right.
Donegal v Down - Donegal had there first proper game of 2013 last weekend and Down aren't up to Division 1 this year in my opinion.
Mayo v Tyrone - Mayo to continue winning ways, the two O Sheas are the best midfield pearing in the country at the moment and Tyrone probably won't match them.
Kerry v Dublin - I expect a better preformence from our lads but we are missing too many key players and Dublin will probably win by 3/4 points.

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 06/02/2013 18:06:42    1329678

Cork v Kildare - Cork could win well here if their management wanted them to. I can see why they wouldn't care too much about it and they are trying to change things up but the bottom line is their dummy team named to face Dublin was much stronger than the one that took the field which tells you a lot. Kildare should try and keep it tight and take it from there but it's Corks win if they want it.

Donegal v Down - Tightest match to call of the round of fixtures in this division. Whoever loses this could well be looking at relegation considering the teams they both have left to play. Donegal were very poor against us. Seemed way off the pace at times. Down aren't in great shape either. On home advantage I'll give it to Donegal but wouldn't be putting on money either way.

Mayo v Tyrone - Despite people knocking them I think Mayo are the real deal and have started well. Could be a decent game but expect Mayo to win.

Kerry v Dublin - Dublin motoring nicely, loads of experience to call on if they get into any trouble. Kerry in a serious rebuilding phase and not anywhere as close as Dublin when it comes to embedding in young players. The Dubs to lay down a big marker.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 06/02/2013 18:55:33    1329700

doublehop

Kerry v Dublin - Dublin motoring nicely, loads of experience to call on if they get into any trouble. Kerry in a serious rebuilding phase and not anywhere as close as Dublin when it comes to embedding in young players. The Dubs to lay down a big marker.

I wouldn't agree at all. The Dublin bench v Cork was hugely inexperienced and it will be likewise on Sunday. I do accept that we have experienced players to return in the coming weeks and months. Although markers are not layed down in February i would hope we bring the same hunger and determination to Killarney. Some of our defending v Cork was naive and indicative of inexperience and youth but we did excel going forward at times. We must remain competitive in the middle on Sunday.

I'd expect a massive improvement from Kerry and i'd also envisage a close game.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 06/02/2013 19:40:12    1329741

Cork v Kildare - KILDARE looked very impressive against donegal repeat performance should be enough for a win imo.
Donegal v Down - DONEGAL looking for a win i feel down could be in for a hiding.
Mayo v Tyrone - MAYO lookvery strong quick at moving up field id say mayo by 3+
Kerry v Dublin - DUBLIN going to be very tough but if we bring the scoring boots we dublin should be able to do enough to take the win

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 06/02/2013 20:22:30    1329763

Tyrone v Mayo Draw
Cork v Kildare. Draw
Down v Donegal Draw
Kerry v Dublin Draw

Whats the bettin for that gambling experts?!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 06/02/2013 20:34:59    1329768

Ah you're being cute enough there Seany and that's fair enough. But quietly (and I'm not expecting you to broadcast it on a forum) if you were a member of the Dublin panel you'd be looking at Kerry and be thinking they are there for the taking. Going down there with a young enough side and getting a good win would be a good marker for this side and for Jim Gavin himself. In fact if you were Gavin he could reasonably target winning the league with the team he's putting out at the moment and that would be ideal for ye.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 06/02/2013 21:02:48    1329785

GATEKEEPER That bet would return 5220 for 1 euro/pound.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 06/02/2013 21:20:16    1329793

@thegatekeeper

If you wanna do that bet you could do a Lucky 15. Bet consists of 4 singles, 6 doubles, 4 trebles and one four-timer. Cost e15 for a e1 stake.

If one draw comes up you get 8.50. Two draws you get 89.25. Three draws you get 856.37 and four draws you get 8144.06.

I'll only take 5 percent commission for that.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 06/02/2013 21:27:35    1329800

SEDICO. 1 Euro accum at 15/2 for each match comes to 5220 not 8k.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 06/02/2013 21:35:58    1329806

Yes you are right about the accum however I was talking about a Lucky 15 which has 14 more bets (4 singles, 6 doubles and 4 trebles) than an accum. Hence the difference of circa 3k.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 07/02/2013 09:36:04    1329837

Fair play to ya lads, that would be some return alright.
Highly unlikely, but I better put something on it now! ;)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 07/02/2013 12:12:08    1329957

Come on ye bhoys ye..it's Friday and not so much as a boastful tirade form the Mayo folk. Where are you Master, 51longago, whiterbannana's (Yewtree you're more balanced so won't lump you in).

My view for what it's worth is we have picked a stronger side as we are up against stronger opposition. We will need to step it up considerably from the Down game as Mayo would appear to be ahead of us now.
I think this game will tell how far Tyrone are in their development - as much as I'd love to say we'll win at a canter I don't think we will 3/4 points to Mayo based on home venue and the residual of the AI run last year.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 08/02/2013 17:27:30    1330687

Half Time at Ballybofey:

Donegal 0-4

Down 0-5

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 09/02/2013 19:41:15    1331041

very low scoring game so far but like always id say donegal will come out racing in the second imo anyway...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 09/02/2013 19:52:10    1331046

Half time in Ballybofey Down 5. Donegal. 4
Good open game with Donegal starting on top but wasting a lot of chances.
Down have grown into the game and it is tit for tat at the moment
Murphy winning everything but needs better support
McFadden not in the game at all

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 09/02/2013 19:54:01    1331047

Terrible first half to be honest. Both sides with only 1 point from play and an array of wides. Hope it livens up second half. I expect Donegal to win by a few, Down struggling with the high ball into Michael Murphy.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 09/02/2013 19:54:52    1331049

MourneArmy
you watching on tv or you at it mate ????

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 09/02/2013 19:59:35    1331055

Just watching it, thankfully. Down very poor in the 2nd half, outplayed completely. Yet to register a score in the 2nd half.

MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 09/02/2013 20:24:43    1331063

im watching kildare v cork plenty of goals but not the best of matches either,as i said donegal always come out 2nd half the better team i was hoping down would be able to keep up with them to late now...

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 09/02/2013 20:32:07    1331067