Team news: Sweeney on Premier men's bench

May 25, 2018

Tipperary's Conor Sweeney celebrates a score against Cork

Tipperary football boss Liam Kearns has named an unchanged starting line-up for tomorrow evening's Munster senior championship semi-final against Cork.

There has been one notable addition to the Premier men's match-day squad however, with Conor Sweeney named at no 17 for the Thurles encounter.

The Ballyporeen sharpshooter was thought to be a doubt for the Rebels' visit, having missed out on last weekend's facile win over Waterford with a hamstring injury, Kearns has named him on a strong substitutes' bench which also includes Steven O'Brien and Philip Austin.

Throw-in at Semple Stadium is at 7.00pm.

Tipperary (Munster SFC v Cork): Evan Comerford; Shane O'Connell, John Meagher, Alan Campbell; Bill Maher, Robbie Kiely, Jimmy Feehan; Liam Casey, Jack Kennedy; Josh Keane, Kevin O'Halloran, Brian Fox; Liam Boland, Michael Quinlivan, Liam McGrath

Subs: Ciaran Kenrick, Conor Sweeney, Steven O'Brien, Kevin Fahey, Paddy Codd, George Hamilton, Philip Austin, Jason Lonergan, Colm O'Shaughnessy, Luke Boland, David McGrath

Most Read Stories