Under-rated things

Just along with Adler's post, I want to start a thread on under-rated things.
This past week I had a family berevment due to cancer that was misdiagnosed, and while it was heart breaking...
Id like to say that the hospital were so good to us.
So with all thats going on in the media, id like to say that i think Doctors and Nurses are highly under-rated.

What about ye, anyone think something is under-rated?

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 10/03/2010 20:30:04    584651

I have to agree. I think that Nurses especially are extremely under rated as they do very difficult job.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/03/2010 20:38:17    584666

I agree. Doctors and nurses do an immensely underated job.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/03/2010 20:38:32    584668

The Public Sector is completely under-rated !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 10/03/2010 20:38:52    584669

Nurses are very good with the tough job they have with long hours and under paid . Sorry to hear your bad news .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/03/2010 20:44:29    584681

Aww Rosielassie sorry to hear, Defs Nurses are underrated they do so much behind the scenes and to think that some people give them a hard time scandalous.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 10/03/2010 20:56:04    584702

Cheers Orlaith!
On a lighter note i think bourban biscuits are totally under-rated, and toffee pops... mmmmm!

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 10/03/2010 21:48:18    584868

Unfortunately in life mistakes do happen. Maybe Mary Harney needs to look at why a hospital does not have a Consultant radiologist. Sometimes the money must be found in order to help to cut down on these errors. These positions should be filled. What is more important, lives or money......

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 11/03/2010 09:30:57    584933

darren ambrose
paul scholess tackling ability
mark foley
carlton cole
limerick races
excelsior lager from lidl
relish
rashers
cricket

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 11/03/2010 15:34:57    585384

Outdoor Loving ;)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/03/2010 15:56:44    585396

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/03/2010 16:10:55    585422

Most Man Utd players excluding Rooney, Scholes and Evra. Honestly lads, they can't be as bad as you imagine. Try to be logical about it instead of foaming at the mouth.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 11/03/2010 16:14:36    585428

toffee pops are definately something special alright roslas i agree there one million percent

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 11/03/2010 16:21:11    585440

Abou Diaby of Arsenal

jambread (Cork) - Posts: 307 - 11/03/2010 16:29:11    585456

jambread

585456 Abou Diaby of Arsenal

class act

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 11/03/2010 16:42:01    585488

The Use Your Illiusion albums
Matt Belamy's guitar playing.
Predator
Velvet Revolver
Cold tea
TI's early stuff
Tower of London first album
Horror movies
Wild Turkey
How attractive Pink is
Croissants
Darren Flecther
Dinosaur Pile Up
Warm milk before bed
Anton Savage
Girls with short hair.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 11/03/2010 16:42:29    585489

the killers

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 11/03/2010 17:07:26    585527

Just sittin down with a few good friends and talkin

Its so under rated but its one of the few pleasures you get for free

weered92 (Derry) - Posts: 296 - 11/03/2010 17:14:10    585543

Nani is underated great player and will get better.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 11/03/2010 17:21:56    585559

Well he cant get much worse

weered92 (Derry) - Posts: 296 - 11/03/2010 17:33:55    585587