3. Diggin Houles
16. Spittin in their hands before doing anything manual
46 Saying "Boy" at the end of every sentence
66 Taping songs off the Wireless

gold. absolute gold.

joan_balantine (UK) - Posts: 824 - 24/10/2008 10:24:22    125707

Clash-of-da-ash 22/10/2008 @18.22.
I have to say I have done most of those on your list. The other night due to my Wife and daughter being at Irish Dancing classes, it was down to me to cook the dinner. I cobbled up something for them centred around chops,spuds and corn on the cobs. However when they got in and looked over at mine, they got jealous . Why? Its because I had a big plate of cabbage, boiled gammon and spuds. And we are are all London born.
Hell will freeze over before you get me or mine eating Houmous and Olives. Yeaugh!!!!
Up Galway. (and spuds).

CocknyTribesman (UK) - Posts: 194 - 24/10/2008 12:10:02    125789

Only got 24%, thought it would be higher. Soft City boy I am. Obviously not a redneck!

Bigboy (Galway) - Posts: 133 - 24/10/2008 13:57:58    125882

thank god, only got 6%, and some of them where applicable to us dubs, we have townies too

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 25/10/2008 02:12:12    126337

seeing the dubs get bet

maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 26/10/2008 20:53:50    126934

maigh_eo: That's a capital "D" there mate.....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2008 13:52:30    128817

Graham Gerraghty on a summers day!

keep_the_faith (Meath) - Posts: 400 - 30/10/2008 13:02:35    129803

Here you go realgaa

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4624 - 24/03/2009 12:31:12    237995

batin touts for their all ireland final tickets outside Croker so as all yer mates get in. Dublin
Sittin in with the senior hurlers for post match dinner,and several pints,compliments county board. Ennis
Booking hotel rooms for away matches,and usually only getting back for breakfast. Thurles,ennis,cork,dublin,

eastgael (Limerick) - Posts: 629 - 24/03/2009 13:40:35    238074

eastgael
County: Limerick

BATIN?YOU BIAT NOTHING

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 24/03/2009 13:46:11    238077

oohh tomaoo7, tis legend down these ere parts,SEPTEMBER 97,tout was offered face value for tickets,him and his skanger friends tried the hard man act wit de pooor culchie fools up for the day,all the gaa people closed ranks , including a couple a guards,and sent the dub skangers on their way. I hate touts.

eastgael (Limerick) - Posts: 629 - 24/03/2009 15:09:12    238193

I got 68%. Jaysus sure I'm only a wee biteen of a culchie.

Kilanerinfooty (Wexford) - Posts: 200 - 24/03/2009 15:09:18    238194

Hmmmm.

84%

Jaysus.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 24/03/2009 15:46:09    238237

I reckon we'll know the most country of us when he comes in with an odd number in answer to this.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 24/03/2009 15:48:15    238242

72%...Very proud of myself

But you forgot one
Standing beside a car having a chat, as you lightly kick the wheels of the car

Joyces.left.foot (Galway) - Posts: 53 - 24/03/2009 16:17:36    238280

Sheering sheep
Loving the smell of silage
Loving the smell of fresh slurry
Monday Club.
Telling the wife your going to shop for loaf of bread, instead you go for a pint or 10
Starting a conversation with "thats good/bad weather were having hi"

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 24/03/2009 17:55:43    238408

eastgael
County: Limerick

238193 oohh tomaoo7, tis legend down these ere parts,SEPTEMBER 97,tout was offered face value for tickets,him and his skanger friends tried the hard man act wit de pooor culchie fools up for the day,all the gaa people closed ranks , including a couple a guards,and sent the dub skangers on their way. I hate touts. EASTGAEL i dont hate touts i hate the people that give the touts the tickets,your story there could be true you would not have taken them tickets without the guards help,it's customary around croke pk if the guards take tickets off the touts they always give them to the fans.

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 24/03/2009 18:40:10    238447

Isn't this supposed to be a GAA site

mondred (Wexford) - Posts: 872 - 24/03/2009 20:02:18    238538

Mammys gravy

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 24/03/2009 20:52:07    238595

66%

Hear the death notices at least once a day

johnnos bulls (None) - Posts: 527 - 24/03/2009 21:28:38    238651