Minor team named

July 21, 2004
The Tipperary Minor Hurling team to play Dublin in Saturday's All-Ireland Quarter-Final in Dr. Cullen Park, Carlow has been announced. The team shows five personnel changes and a number of positional changes from the side which lost to Cork in the Munster final. Full-back James Heffernan, Wing-back and captain Richie McGrath and Centre-forward Philip Ivors are all ruled out due to injury while Centre-back James McCarthy is also nursing an injury and is named on the substitutes. David Patterson, Tom King, Joey McLoughney, Stephen Lillis and Colm Larkin all come in to the team. Tipperary (MH vs. Dublin): Matthew Ryan (Templederry); David Patterson (Boherlahan-Dualla), Shane O'Brien (Ballina), Ian Delaney (JK Brackens); Ray McLoughney (Kilruane McDonaghs), Tom King (Thurles Sarsfields), Joey McLoughney (Toomevara); James Woodlock (Drom & Inch), Joe Dixon (Moycarkey-Borris); Stephen Lillis (Thurles Sarsfields), Kieran Bergin (Killenaule - Captain), Colm Larkin (Borrisokane); Darragh Hickey (Boherlahan-Dualla), Darragh Egan (Kildangan), Shane Long (Gortnahoe-Glengoole)

Most Read Stories