Team news: McCarthy is Kerry's only change

July 13, 2018

Kerry's Kevin McCarthy.
©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has named his Kerry team that will to take to the field against Galway and Kevin McCarthy is the only change at wing-forward.

A younger brother of four-time All-Ireland winner Mike, McCarthy gets the nod to replace Micheal Burns at number 10 as the Kingdom get ready for their All-Ireland SFC Super 8s opener at Croke Park on Sunday.

Meanwhile, the clash with the Tribesmen comes too soon for Shane Enright - the experienced defender recently returned to training with Fitzmaurice's squad following ankle surgery but is still not fit enough to make the match-day 26.

Kerry (All-Ireland SFC v Galway): Shane Murphy; Jason Foley, Peter Crowley, Brian O Beaglaoich; Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin White; David Moran, Jack Barry; Kevin McCarthy, Sean O'Shea, Stephen O'Brien; David Clifford, Paul Geaney, James O'Donoghue.

Subs: Brian Kelly, Kieran Donaghy, Micheal Burns, Killian Young, Barry John Keane, Anthony Maher, Darran O'Sullivan, Mark Griffin, Ronan Shanahan, Tom O'Sullivan, Donnchadh Walsh.

You can follow all of this weekend's action from the All-Ireland SFC Super 8s and All-Ireland SHC quarter-finals on the live match tracker.

Most Read Stories