Team news: One Galway change for Connacht final

June 14, 2018

Galway's Johnny Heaney and Tom Corcoran of Roscommon.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has made one change for Sunday's sold out Connacht senior football championship final against Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park.

Paul Conroy comes into the Tribesmen's starting 15 to partner Thomas Flynn at centre-field, with Peter Cooke the player to make way.

Elsewhere, things stay the same for Walsh's men from their hammering of Sligo two weeks ago, as Sean Andy O'Ceallaigh remains at full-back and Damien Comer leads the attack from full-forward, flanked by Ian Burke and Barry McHugh.

Throw-in at Dr Hyde Park is at 4pm.

Galway (Connacht SFC final v Roscommon): Rory Lavelle; Declan Kyne, Sean Andy O'Ceallaigh, David Wynee; Cathal Sweeney, Gareth Bradshaw, Sean Kelly; Paul Conroy, Thomas Flynn; Eamon Brannigan, Shane Walsh, Johnny Heaney; Ian Burke, Damien Comer, Barry McHugh

Most Read Stories