Team news: Oak Leafers without key Slaughtneil stars

May 18, 2018

Slaughtneil and Derry dual stars Chrissy McKaigue and Brendan Rogers.

Derry are without two key Slaughtneil stars for tomorrow's Christy Ring Cup encounter away to Armagh.

Manager Collie McGurk has excluded Christy McKaigue and Brendan Rogers from his match-day squad for the trip to the Athletic Grounds as the dual-stars prepare to line out for the county footballers in their Ulster quarter-final clash against Donegal on Sunday week. However, club-mates Sean Cassidy and Gerard Bradley are able replacements.

Colm Murphy is also missing for the Oak Leafers after the Lavey defender received a three-month suspension arising from a club football game.

Derry (Christy Ring Cup v Armagh): Michael Kirkpatrick; Darragh McCloskey, Sean Cassidy, Niall Farren; Eamonn McGill, Cormac McKenna, Paul Cleary; Mark McGuigan, Gerard Bradley; Cormac O'Doherty, Meehaul McGrath, Cian Waldron; Naoise Waldron, Sé McGuigan, Brian Cassidy.

Subs: Conor McChrystal, Alan Grant, Liam Murphy, Dara Cartin, Jack Phelan, Brendan Quigley, Tim Rankin, Odrán Waldron, Ciaran Steele, Proinsias Burke, Eoghan Gilmore.

Stay up-to-date with this weekend's football and hurling championship action on our Match Tracker where we will be bringing live updates and scores from around the grounds.

Most Read Stories