Tipp management teams confirmed

November 04, 2015

New Tipperary manager Michael Ryan (right) served as assistant manager with Eamon O'Shea.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Michael Ryan was ratified as the new Tipperary senior hurling manager at last night's County Board meeting.

The U21 and minor management teams for 2016 also received the green light while the football management teams will be unveiled at the next meeting.

It is expected that former Limerick and Laois manager Liam Kearns will take over from Peter Creedon as the Premier County's senior football boss.

Senior Hurling - Michael Ryan (Manager), Declan Fanning (Coach) and John Madden (Selector).

Under 21 Hurling - William Maher (Manager), John Devane (Coach) and Billy O'Shea (Selector & Under 21 panel link to Senior).

Minor Hurling - Previous management team returned on block led by manager Liam Cahill with Sean Corbett, John Sheedy & TJ Ryan with coach Michael Bevans.

Senior, Under 21 and Minor Football - to be ratified at the next County Committee meeting.

Most Read Stories