Coldrick to referee All-Ireland football final

September 08, 2015

Sean George is sent off by David Coldrick during the Dublin v Kerry clash in the opening round of the NFL at Croke Park. INPHO

David Coldrick has been named as the referee for this year's All-Ireland SFC final between Dublin and Kerry on Sunday, September 20th.

This will be Blackhall Gaels clubman Coldrick's third time to referee an All-Ireland senior final. He previously officiated over the 2007 decider between Cork and Kerry and the 2010 final between Cork and Down. He has already refereed both the Kingdom and the Dubs in this year's championship.

So far in 2015, Coldrick has refereed the All-Ireland SFC quarter-final between Kerry and Kildare; the Ulster SFC final between Monaghan and Donegal; the Leinster semi-final between Dublin and Kildare; and the Ulster quarter-final Armagh and Donegal.

His umpires on All-Ireland final day will be Seamus McCormack (Walterstown), Stephen O'Hare (Syddan), Conor Dourneen (Ballinagh, Cavan) and James Matthews (Cortown). Cavan's Joe McQuillan is standby referee. The other linesman is Conor Lane (Cork) and the sideline official will be Derek Fahy (Longford)

Meanwhile, the curtain-raiser - the MFC decider between the Kingdom and Tipperary - will be handled by Coldrick's fellow Meath man David Gough. Slane clubman Gough previously refereed the 2013 All-Ireland U21 final between Cork and Galway. His umpires on Sunday week will be Eugene Gough, Stephen Gough, Dean Gough (all Slane) and Ronan Garry (Walterstown). Down's Ciaran Branagan is standby referee for the minor final, the other linesman being Liam Devenney (Mayo). The sideline official will be Eamon O'Grady (Leitrim).

Most Read Stories