Fixture details for 2019 Connacht SFC confirmed

March 21, 2019

Galway's Danny Cummins and Chris Barrett of Mayo

The Connacht Council have confirmed the times, dates and venues for this summer’s Connacht senior and junior football championships.

The senior championship will commence on May 5th when New York welcome James Horan’s Mayo side to the Bronx, while on the same day holders Galway open their title defence in the English capital.

The junior championship starts on May 12th with the competition’s final being once again held as a double-header with the senior decider on June 16th.

Connacht SFC 2019

Quarter-finals (May 5th)
New York v Mayo, Gaelic Park, 2.15pm (local time)
London v Galway, Ruislip, 3.30pm

Quarter-final (May 12th)
Roscommon v Leitrim, Dr Hyde Park, 3.30pm

Semi-final (May 19th)
Sligo v London/Galway, Markievicz Park, 3.30pm

Semi-final (May 25th)
New York/Mayo v Roscommon/Leitrim, TBC, 7pm

Final (June 16th)

Connacht JFC 2019

Quarter-final (May 12th)
Roscommon v Leitrim, Dr Hyde Park, 1pm

Semi-final (May 19th)
Sligo v Galway, Markievicz Park, 1pm

Semi-final (May 26th)
Mayo v Roscommon/Leitrim, TBC, 4.30pm

 Final (June 16th)

Join the match tracker on Sunday afternoon for live coverage of the final round of the football leagues, plus the hurling league semi-finals at Nowlan Park.

Most Read Stories