Sky reveal coverage schedule for 2019 All-Ireland championships

April 25, 2019

A Sky Sports GAA launch at Croke Park ©INPHO/Clive O'Donohoe

Sky Sports has announced its live TV schedule for the 2019 All-Ireland senior hurling and football championships.

There are 22 games set to receive live coverage with 14 of those set to be exclusively aired by the subscription broadcaster.

The Leinster SHC clash of Kilkenny and Dublin on May 11 will mark the first exclusive hurling encounter to be shown, while the Ulster SFC derby between Cavan and Monaghan on May 18 will kick off the football coverage.

Altogether, Sky will show seven hurling matches and 15 football encounters this coming summer.

Here’s the full list of games that Sky Sports are set to cover:

Sky Sports 2019 GAA Championship Schedule

Kilkenny v Dublin (Leinster SHC), Saturday, 11 May

Cavan v Monaghan (Ulster SFC), Saturday, 18 May

Mayo/New York v Roscommon/Leitrim (Connacht SFC), Saturday, 25 May

Cork v Waterford (Munster SHC), Saturday, 8 June

Leinster Hurling Championship (Leinster SHC) x2**, Saturday, 15 June

Football Qualifier Round 2**, Saturday 22 June

Football Qualifier Round 3**, Saturday, 29 June

Football Qualifier Round 3, Saturday, 29 June

Football Qualifier Round 4, Saturday, 6 July

Football Qualifier Round 4, Saturday, 6 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 1, Saturday, 13 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 2 (Croke Park), Saturday, 20 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 2 (Croke Park), Saturday, 20 July

All Ireland Hurling Semi Final, Saturday, 27 July

All Ireland Hurling Semi Final, Sunday, 28 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 3, Saturday, 3 August

SFC Quarter Final, Round 3, Saturday, 3 August

All-Ireland Football Semi Final, Saturday, 10 August

All Ireland Football Semi Final, Sunday, 11 August

All Ireland Hurling Final, Sunday, 18 August

All Ireland Football Final, Sunday, 1 September

**Subject to fixture selection

Click here to find out more.



Most Read Stories