Team news: Laois reveal hand for Mullingar clash

December 29, 2017

Laois' Gary Walsh celebrates scoring a goal against Wicklow.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Laois have announced their starting 15 for tomorrow's O'Byrne Cup opener against Westmeath.

John O'Loughlin and Paraic McEvoy will partner each other at centre-field while Mark Timmons and Brian Glynn taking up the central positions in defence.

Experienced attackers Paul Kingston and Gary Walsh are down to start at centre-forward and full-forward respectively.

The team is the first Kerry man John Sugrue has named since being ratified as the O'Moore County's new manager for 2018 in September.

Throw-in at Cusack Park in Mullingar is at 2pm.

Laois (O'Byrne Cup v Westmeath): Graham Brody; David Holland, Mark Timmons, Ruairi C Fennell; Trevor Collins, Brian Glynn, Eoin Buggie; John O'Loughlin, Paraic McEvoy; Benny Carroll, Paul Kingston, Alan Farrell; Sean Moore, Gary Walsh, Aaron Dowling

Most Read Stories