Champions lead the way on Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football selection

December 06, 2017

St Vincent's Diarmuid Connolly celebrates with Ger Brennan and Tomas Quinn.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Six St Vincent's players have made the cut on the 2017 Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football 15.

Michael Savage, Craig Wilson, Jarlath Curley, Ger Brennan, Nathan Mullins and Diarmuid Connolly all feature on the team that was announced this morning while Tomás Quinn is named amongst the substitutes.

SFC final runners-up Ballymun Kickhams are represented by Carl Keeley, James McCarthy, Jason Whelan and Paddy Small with John Small included on the bench.

2017 Dubln Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football 

Goalkeeper: Michael Savage (St Vincent's)

Right corner-back: Craig Wilson (St Vincent's)

Full-back: Jarlath Curley (St Vincent's)

Left corner-back: Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)

Right half-back: Cian O'Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

Centre half-back: Ger Brennan (St Vincent's)

Left half-back: Carl Keeley (Ballymun Kickhams)

Midfield: James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

Midfield: Nathan Mullins (St Vincent's)

Right half-forward: Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

Centre half-forward: Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent's)

Left half-forward: Jason Whelan (Ballymun Kickhams)

Right corner-forward: Niall Coakley (St Jude's)

Full-forward: Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

Left corner-forward: Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes)


Shane Supple (St Brigid's)

Mark Sweeney (St Jude's)

John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

John O'Loughlin (St Brigid's)

Kevin McManamon (St Jude's)

Gary Sweeney (St Sylvester's)

Tomás Quinn (St Vincent's)

Most Read Stories